TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

cybpsych
post Aug 17 2020, 03:24 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

“GOOD VIRTUES CO. TOUCH ‘N GO EWALLET CREDITS REDEMPTION @ GIANT 2020” TERMS AND CONDITIONS

cybpsych
post Aug 29 2020, 07:55 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Aug 29 2020, 12:17 AM)
I put apps to sleep, why still pop up promotion notification
No idea how to stop it
unless the app can differentiate the notifications and allow you to selectively disable it, then no obvious way.

alternatively, permanently disable the app notification, which will block ALL notifications originating from the app
cybpsych
post Aug 29 2020, 07:10 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

Get rewarded & be worry free with Auto Reload!
1 Sep – 30 Sep 2020

Get up to RM10 cashback when you auto reload with a CIMB card.

Touch ‘n Go eWallet users who set up auto reload with a CIMB debit or credit card for the first time, then auto reload a minimum of RM100 are entitled to get RM5 cashback.
Each eligible user is entitled to receive up to TWO (2) cashbacks worth RM5.00 each, total amount of RM10.00 during campaign period.
One CIMB Card can only be used to set up one Touch ‘n Go eWallet account for auto reload.
Any CIMB Bank and CIMB Islamic Bank debit or credit card issued in Malaysia can be used for this campaign.
The cashback will be credited into eligible users’ eWallet within TEN (10) working days from the date of auto reload.
This campaign will cease once the cashback allocation of RM120,000 is reached or when campaign period ends, whichever earlier.

Read the full Terms & Conditions and FAQ.
cybpsych
post Sep 7 2020, 10:22 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(nixuotan @ Sep 7 2020, 10:13 AM)
Any other e-wallets have quick quick payment like feature? That's the main reason why I'm sticking with tng and nothing else.
quick payment = pass-through charge to card aka saved-card direct payment

technically can be done, it depends on whether they want to offer this biggrin.gif

since most ewallet already saving your cards into the app (for topup), it's just a matter of additional rules & logic to charge the card directly
cybpsych
post Sep 21 2020, 06:13 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 20 2020, 10:18 PM)

How to know which POS  system are use for the hyper market or shop store ?

Actually , can deduct amount > wallet if the shop owner allow ? Take example , petrol station buy engine oil rm150.50 can the petrol cashier set again rm150 after requested on ewallet ? Normally if price is wrong can cashier cancel and redo the price again  ?
this is not allowed because wallet balance cannot go -ve for a transaction to complete. --- if tngewallet has a prepaid visa/mastercard card, this scenario will happen eventually.

there are 2 ways ewallet is "integrated" with the POS system:

1) direct integration: POS is the primary billing system (charging, rounding, etc) --> ewallet terminal to scan and deduct the amount already set by POS.

2) indirect integration: POS is still the primary, but separately the staff enter amount in ewallet terminal (to scan).

2a) if staff enter amount wrongly, they have function to void the txn immediately (always get this done immediately, not wait next day because it will be different process)

2b) if staff still unaware of the error and continue BAU, the merchant lose the difference (undercharge) or you lose the difference (overcharge).

in your example...

a) engine oil price rm150.50
b) your wallet balance rm150.00
c) staff entered rm150.00, of course can successfully deduct from your ewallet
d) staff noticed error. he/she perform void and money "returned" back to your ewallet
e) staff enter amount rm150.50 to deduct. it will fail because your ewallet not enough balance. this is set in the front-end app, if designed properly, it will fail biggrin.gif
f) depending on their POS, sometimes can accept multi-mode payment in their POS: eg ewallet rm150.00 + cash rm0.50. most times, they dont do this because it will be troublesome for their Finance to reconcile their sales transactions. usually, it will be 1-to-1 payment.
cybpsych
post Sep 22 2020, 07:45 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Sep 21 2020, 11:50 PM)
It's quite complicated for the direct/indirect but the example is much more easier to understand.
Then , before asking for epayment , should ask for whether the POS can add multi-mode payment.
We really need to know whether which shop and POS system support multimode.

btw , another question , can we install 2 tng apps in a phone or login log out from different user in a single phone ?
depends on the ewallet policies by the provider.

iinm, this is not allowed: 1 user login session per device.

if the phone has dual-app (xiaomi) feature (or by other apps to provide this functionality), it is possible, but use at your own risk and not recommended.
cybpsych
post Sep 24 2020, 09:29 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 24 2020, 09:26 AM)
hi sifu,

since yesterday my TnG failed to show QR code, even failed to reset PIN and get Invalid Token message.
what's the problems and is there any solution?
logout login again?

this would regenerate a new token and other features would work
cybpsych
post Sep 24 2020, 09:36 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 24 2020, 09:32 AM)
tried but not working too.
even tried force close app also failed...
submitted ticket support but no reply.
can try logout, clear cache, uninstall, redownload and reinstall ?

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Sep 24 2020, 09:36 AM
cybpsych
post Sep 29 2020, 04:28 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(il0ve51 @ Sep 29 2020, 04:11 PM)
Hi was wondering any reload to TnG ewallet card that entitle CB or TP.
tng ewallet or tng card?

TP is from maybank. so, maybank already excluded all ewallets, right?
cybpsych
post Nov 24 2020, 02:25 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(vince-90 @ Nov 24 2020, 12:58 PM)
Is thr any pay out transaction limit for tng merchant? Cant find any tnc
merchant settlement, you need to contact TNG directly.

normally these internal settlement process is not disclosed to the public.

also, there shouldnt be any limit to receive settlement fund (if not, popular or high-traffic merchant cannot get money?)...

my guess is there are some policies/exceptions: when the merchant is flagged for suspicious activities, which TNG may withhold settlement until investigation/clarification complete.
cybpsych
post Dec 4 2020, 07:51 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

Redeem RM15 Touch ‘n Go eWallet Reload Pin with every purchase of RM100 and above Caltrate/ Centrum/ Scott’s/CalSource products in a single receipt.
WhatsApp purchase receipt to 012-565 6031 for Touch ‘n Go eWallet Reload PIN redemption today!
Redemption Period: 1st – 31st December 2020.
*Limit to first 1500 redemption only.

cybpsych
post Dec 4 2020, 02:01 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

another tng android update
cybpsych
post Dec 4 2020, 05:07 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Dec 4 2020, 03:08 PM)
anyone use elinking to reload tng before? normally they will how long restock 1 time?
some said camping midnight as reload pin finish within minutes.
cybpsych
post Dec 7 2020, 01:52 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 7 2020, 01:37 PM)
Last 2 months cb given on 6th, today already 7th.

still not breached SLA to credit the cb
cybpsych
post Dec 14 2020, 07:51 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 13 2020, 07:57 PM)
anyone know what is this PAYMENT RECEIVED in TNG e-wallet? always received message of payment received but in transaction history never see any of the transaction / amount

are you a registered merchant?

if yes, that is the payment made by your customer?
cybpsych
post Dec 14 2020, 01:44 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 14 2020, 01:15 PM)
not a merchant at all. meaning someone use the number to register as merchant? then how come the amount not shown in transaction at all?
you already receiving settlement report notification in Oct, but you arent a merchant.

contact TNG Digital to clarify.
cybpsych
post Dec 16 2020, 07:01 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

https://www.tgv.com.my/promotions/the-wayan...ts-all-day-long

Promotion is open to all MovieClub members only.
Promotion is valid from now till 16 December 2020 to 31 March 2021 only.
Applicable for Classic/Deluxe/Glide seats in Classic/Deluxe/Deluxe + halls only:
Classic hall | Classic seat
Deluxe hall | Deluxe seat
Deluxe + hall | Glide seat
Promotion is applicable via TGV’s website and app only.
Promotion is available via Touch ‘n Go eWallet only.
Limited to two (2) tickets per transaction, per day, and two (2) transactions per week, per MovieClub member.
This promotion is limited to the first 250,000 tickets collectively redeemed using this promotion at the selected TGV Cinemas outlets throughout the promotion period. The promotion will cease once the 250,000 tickets have been exhausted or once the promotion period has expired, whichever comes first.
This promotion is eligible for MovieMoney earning.
No refund or exchange for movie ticket(s) purchased is allowed under this promotion.
Promotions is not valid for Special Screenings, Concerts, and Events.
Promotion is not valid with other ongoing promotions.
TNG Digital and/or TGV Cinemas shall be entitled to withhold any benefits under the services rendered, with or without notice to the users/members if the user/member is found to have breached TNG Digital's users' and/or MovieClub members' terms and conditions.
TGV Cinemas and TNG Digital reserve the right to revise these Terms and Conditions without prior notice.

cybpsych
post Dec 17 2020, 07:37 PM

---------------------
65,353 posts

new Android app update
cybpsych
post Dec 19 2020, 05:38 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Dec 18 2020, 11:27 PM)
If I pay syabas bill at 711, do I need to give them the actual bill or giving the account number+amount will be sufficient?
they don't care the actual bill, however it's preferred.

they can SCAN the barcode easily without manual entry of account number (human error, longer time to listen and enter into POS, foreign worker. etc)

alternatively, show syabas ebill on the phone lor.
cybpsych
post Dec 28 2020, 11:40 AM

---------------------
65,353 posts

QUOTE(real55555 @ Dec 28 2020, 11:10 AM)
Is it possible to register a TnG merchant just for credit card benefits?

e.g. I register TnG merchant with local trading license, then reload my personal TnG with my cashback credit card or credit cards that give points for e-wallet reload then use the balance to pay my own TnG merchant account, and do the same for all my family and friends.

Anyone tried before?
first, there is merchant onboarding agerement with TNG (as a business merchant).

second, your individual card has T&C too by the issuing bank and card scheme (visa/mastercard)

either TNG Digital or issuing banks may flag/suspend/terminate you for misusing their service/facilities.

68 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0451sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:30 PM