TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

SUSxander83
post Mar 1 2022, 08:54 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Mar 1 2022, 08:48 AM)
do you got any clue or wild guess the HSBC TnG can last till what time?  icon_idea.gif
for eg now 8am still available?
Previously I can tell you 6am still available

Not sure this time because you need to know is there many aware otherwise it is like Shopee just guess only doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 1 2022, 04:04 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(flashy4896 @ Mar 1 2022, 10:07 AM)
If I cash in to go+ using ewallet balance, each trnx RM 10 x 10 times, will I get ban? Just to earn the claim rewards.
Won’t have issue if you are using cash

QUOTE(sjz @ Mar 1 2022, 10:22 AM)
you won't get baned by cashing in.
you will only get banned by withdrawing from Go+ to bank account multiple time without short period of time
You won’t even get banned withdrawing multiples times as I do it’s on daily basis unless instant cashout via CC doh.gif

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 1 2022, 01:04 PM)
I was about to ask... damn shit pop up somehow when I scanned a merchant QR. I typed RM15 and transfer. Name was weird mysterybox (TNGD). First time kena like this. Now seem like I had to wait 10days for refunds of RM14. Really fark up app.
That is why when you scanned make sure it is TNG standee or DuitQR or Shopee or Boost before you scanned otherwise forgo it doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 2 2022, 05:47 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 2 2022, 01:37 PM)
So far, yes. Only never try withdraw Saturday to see if Sunday receive
Last time I try it working fine

It seems like now daily withdrawal is possible rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 2 2022, 05:48 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 2 2022, 01:25 PM)
GO+ withdrawal before 4.00pm on 7th March can make it if I want the fund available for use in my bank account latest by 8th March?

If not have to be 4th March as 5th and 6th are weekends
YES because it is working day doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 3 2022, 04:30 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 2 2022, 11:11 PM)
TNG Alipay

the RM5 reload pin at 12/4/7pm daily
i tried to click the RM5 for many day always failed

at sharp click ---- network issue failed
if refresh , SOLD OUT
usually sold out within 5 seconds

any sifu/expert to advise ? Thank you
DOn’t bither WAsting time for it 50pcs per round doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 4 2022, 04:24 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 3 2022, 03:19 PM)
dont bother on this...always sold out within sec. it's marketing gimmick with probably 1 transaction per whole world
It is 50 per round but non existent at all doh.gif

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 4 2022, 12:25 AM)
I managed to score RM0.50 google discount voucher in the A+ lucky spin
anyway to use the 50sen ?
thank you .
Check the voucher tc and only buy can those vouchers listed in A+
SUSxander83
post Mar 5 2022, 06:32 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Mar 5 2022, 02:48 PM)
The speed of their CS is appalling

No update and leave a ticket just like that for more than a week

What if when someone's money got scammed and they are taking their own sweet time to handle

No wonder people like to take things to socmed so they will take things more seriously
Remember TNG is owned by cImb so the same culture exists

Hopeless bank for customer service doh.gif

This post has been edited by xander83: Mar 5 2022, 06:33 PM
SUSxander83
post Mar 9 2022, 06:53 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(kembayang @ Mar 9 2022, 02:54 PM)
Does anyone know where can purchase TnG reload PIN by using TnG physical card?
NOT possible as TNG already close loophole as reload pin and card only by cash doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 15 2022, 01:14 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 14 2022, 03:33 PM)
Haha i see the "pump rm200" in tng+ is back

Anyone parking money or skip the campaign all together
QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 14 2022, 06:40 PM)
New campaign?
RECycled campaign with half the bonus rate doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 17 2022, 08:21 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Mar 16 2022, 09:55 AM)
Haiyah

Epic fail indeed

shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
In fact not failed as you can see the amount they given now to a wider pool with a smaller maximum doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 25 2022, 06:58 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 25 2022, 10:30 AM)
pay later or personal loan?
DEFINITELY personal loan micro type whereby up to 10k

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 25 2022, 02:23 PM)
they got digital bank license?
Why need the license when CIMB is the major shareholder doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 25 2022, 10:57 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 25 2022, 07:52 PM)
Because they are different entities? Unless T@nGo do a Go+ style arrangement with CIMB
Different entities but same controlling major shareholders

JUst like Principal is being pushed to TNG for MMF otherwise they can offer Affin or Ambank MMF instead doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Mar 29 2022, 02:58 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ziling60 @ Mar 28 2022, 01:14 AM)
Instead or blaming on TnG, why not point the fingers to the users who misuse the cash out function?

Soon or later, the credit card/banks are goin to remove the cashbacks for ewallets just like what happened to Singapore banks. Some people are genuinely using this cash out function, but unfortunately too many ppl abusing them in the market
ALL started with cash back Cc holders who started it all doh.gif

In fact a simpler solution is limit to 10% cash out daily
SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2022, 02:16 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Mar 31 2022, 11:26 AM)
OK now the duitnow transfer suddenly appear without me doing anything.

Not sure if the CS fixed it due to my previous enquiry or it's just slow roll out.
Released by batch based on phone numbers doh.gif

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 31 2022, 11:31 AM)
I thought Shoppee allows multiple devices with 1 account. Only cannot multiple accounts 1 device tongue.gif
Quite sure it's from your own doing. Somehow it triggered something required to bring out the Duitnow button.
Released by batches based on phone numbers doh.gif

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Mar 31 2022, 03:03 PM)
Go+ wallet earn 3.5% up to RM3000. After that amount is 1.5% which is low.

Try KDI Save this year 3% interest due to introductionary offer. No limit can put in few million RM also can. Much better.
Deposit and withdrawal is fast - takes 1 biz day only (as long before 11am trigger).

KDI is by Kenanga, long time public listed company and investment bank. Can go to that thread to know more.

If one day this offer over still got Versa.. 2.4% no limit as well. Right now they rank no. 2 for fast depo/withdraw MMF fund.
KDI save promo 3% up to 200k for 2022 only not millions doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2022, 01:19 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(syling88 @ Apr 1 2022, 12:31 PM)
Does 1.5k top up using pin plus CC top up 2k transferable make it 3.5k in total max for a month?
Technically yes but you need to double check on your transferable section
SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2022, 04:57 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(syling88 @ Apr 1 2022, 03:08 PM)
So far both top up under transferable but only small amount, not hitting 2k. Will see if it this cap at 2k.
Don’t do it too frequent as there is monthly limit transactions in place

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Apr 1 2022, 03:30 PM)
Anyone tried this: using cc A to topup then duitnow to cc A as bill payment? will this get soft-ban?
No issue since can pay credit card bills now doh.gif

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Apr 1 2022, 03:41 PM)
It depends how they program their server. To me, this is suspicious activity because only the very paranoid will spend from credit card and pay back instantly. Therefore, they should soft-ban to protect your interest.
High unlikely because there is monthly transaction limit now instead of soft ban doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Apr 1 2022, 05:16 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(lowyat101 @ Apr 1 2022, 05:06 PM)
is there a transaction number limit? i tot only the 2k/5k limit?
Premium monthly max rm25k

Even in and out for GO+ is considered for monthly amount limit
SUSxander83
post Apr 3 2022, 03:17 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(LuckyLim @ Apr 2 2022, 11:03 PM)
sad, means everytime reload need to waste RM0.50 ?
or is there other way to reload ?
There are machines around with fee free doh.gif

SUSxander83
post Apr 4 2022, 11:50 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Apr 4 2022, 10:08 AM)
Nowadays reloading TnG ewallet at 00:00 often got the transaction pending and if it went thru with the timestamp in TnG was 00:08. What would be the bank's transaction time, 00:00 or 00:08?
Depending on bank payment processor safe to assume somewhere between 0001 to 0007
SUSxander83
post Apr 8 2022, 03:39 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Immarich @ Apr 7 2022, 12:35 PM)
I just use bank app only to get a cashback so easy lahhh no need too many ewallet kannn .. maybe if anyonr here use Hong Leong Bank, can try their qr pay to get more cash back.
Banks are the worse cashback and most of them will limit to RM1 and some are catching up to it now doh.gif

QUOTE(marukopi @ Apr 8 2022, 01:15 PM)
imo, those topup cc and withdraw to duitnow is not sustainable
bank is at loss here as they can't charge interest yet need to pay for point or cashback
while tng need to pay for higher mdr fee

time will tell when will tng lower the threshold like bigpay
Will be very soon don’t worry rm5000 is just a start rclxms.gif

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.4576sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:21 AM