13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

SUSxander83
post Jan 1 2022, 11:56 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 1 2022, 10:49 PM)
Hi. For RFID, if your e-wallet got no money, will deduct from the linked TnGo card (in the e-wallet)?
Correct?

Coz today failed to deduct from the linked TnGo card (with enough credit).
No it won’t as RFID is tagged to the e wallet itself as separate account from the card
SUSxander83
post Jan 4 2022, 06:23 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 4 2022, 05:00 PM)
Most likely 7-11 need to pay service charge to E-wallet operators now, no longer FOC.
Service charge is through Razer back end coupled with rounding reconciliation loss hence they will have to stopped it for now doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 6 2022, 02:13 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jan 6 2022, 12:53 AM)
I'm aware of this. Shouldn't be an issue if it's just a one time off
If you mix spending and cash deposit no issue unless it is too dependant on CC cashout
SUSxander83
post Jan 7 2022, 03:50 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 6 2022, 05:42 PM)
Night long dreams.
Now possible doesn't mean it lasts forever.
What if the cash-out will go back to "source" (wallet) instead of bank account!
Won’t happen as it is MMF regulated by BNM which can only approved those changes doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

Only they block source in future by only using cash or FPX reload

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 6 2022, 09:24 PM)
versa better. so far i'm using it, it gave 2 week payout with 2.45% p.a. better than go+
2.45% was in 2020 while 2021 only 1.9% with the funds withdrawal size being bigger after MCO lifted doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 7 2022, 04:14 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Jan 7 2022, 08:36 AM)
well...1.9% still higher than bank fd
0.1% and liquidity not worth it better off putting in Frank instead doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 10 2022, 04:17 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jan 10 2022, 02:34 PM)
Haha late for the 4% pa party laugh.gif

Just started inserting RM200 in January 3 rclxub.gif
I probably cashed out half when promo over

The other half use for spending as per usual
Not much difference when you are putting in only the minimum amount doh.gif

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jan 10 2022, 02:49 PM)
People really plan their "investment" down to 100  laugh.gif
Which is why UT easy sell with some even as low as 50 with min 2% sales charge doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 13 2022, 06:38 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(dh13 @ Jan 13 2022, 11:33 AM)
Does AEON Accept Tng eWalleT? So far, i only see GrabPay and MBB QR..
QUOTE(ziling60 @ Jan 13 2022, 12:06 PM)
Isnt that I have answered that already and you quoted my response but asking the same question?
Simple go try it out at Aeon cashier the next you have the answers doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 14 2022, 01:52 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(dh13 @ Jan 13 2022, 10:29 PM)
I quoted your response because I only know AEON Big does accept Tng EWallet, but for AEON they don't "advertise" that they accept TNG eWallet.  I am not "asking same question"
I know they might already accept it via MayBank terminal if the terminal can support. Wont try for now since there is no promo for using Tng eWallet.  biggrin.gif
I believe it should be supported recently but not too sure I haven’t tried in Aeon stores

QUOTE(ziling60 @ Jan 13 2022, 11:02 PM)
Pls read my response and the post I was responded to. It was referring to Aeon. No one is talking about Aeon Big here
Aeon Big is already absorbed into Aeon Co so he asking a valid question into it doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 14 2022, 03:28 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(dh13 @ Jan 14 2022, 12:19 PM)
haha.. No worry.. We are here to share and discuss what we know and just want to make thing clear.  I don't expected such response from someone when i quoted someone's post
Haha.. but they are still operated under :diff company:

Actually i just knew the Keyword for the  AEON  Cashier in their system, they called it QR Pay.
On their POS system, the casher just need to press QR Pay and the terminal itself will process the payment. (if the terminal return approved response , means it can accept)
It is similar on how Tesco / Lotuss accepts eWallet payment, just that they just need to choose Credit Card inthe POS system and Credit Card Terminal will accept QR Pay & Credit card on the same, whatever got approval code it will be vaild transaction.

I have no been to AEON Big for quite sometime. If not mistaken, in AEON Big, the cashier scan the barcode directly on your phone using their barcode scanner attached from POS.
They need to press the eWallet name on the POS system.

So AEON and AEON Big are using diff approach to accept eWallet, although they are using same POS System (Seito).
It is already operated under the same umbrella Aeon as I know because I deal with their procurement hence it is the same company only registered company which bought over still remains the same sdn bhd doh.gif

I suspect because the hardware compability hence difficult to integrate their master unless hardware changes doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 14 2022, 04:45 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 14 2022, 03:51 PM)
just back from aeon supermarket

asked can accept tng ewallet, answer is NO

no idea if she's a noob or terminal limitation or company policy.

tested can work with grabpay (for promo RM50-8).

didnt ask other ewallets.
Didn’t you check on the counter with the sticker showing all major cards and GrabPay accepted? doh.gif

Unless TnG listed there then it still not available for it doh.gif

This post has been edited by xander83: Jan 14 2022, 04:46 PM
SUSxander83
post Jan 19 2022, 08:38 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(flashy4896 @ Jan 19 2022, 08:29 AM)
Anyone try before top up ewallet and transfer to go+, then withdraw back to bank account frequently? May be withdraw once per week or once per month. Will get suspended if do this frequently?
Unless you are using credit card then you should be careful

No issue with cash and reload pin as I withdraw every other day
SUSxander83
post Jan 19 2022, 05:23 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(flashy4896 @ Jan 19 2022, 03:36 PM)
I plan to do this using credit card, but I afraid of getting suspended.
Just be smart when you do it as not trigger their algorithm

Mix and match is the key rclxms.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 22 2022, 11:45 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 22 2022, 06:05 PM)
anyone here used to buy cash voucher under A+ rewards?

let say I go to Tesco , let cashier scan my RM10 voucher, then must I pay the remaining balance using TnG ewallet?
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jan 22 2022, 07:56 PM)
According to T&C, yes.
But in real life, depends on the cashier.
Go read t and c elbow as it can be used with cash, debit or credit card doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 23 2022, 04:28 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 23 2022, 12:28 AM)
I did read.
But it was confusing.
More like conflicting instead doh.gif

QUOTE(chemistry @ Jan 23 2022, 02:50 AM)
Yes sir, it is a RM10 voucher sold at RM9, ie. RM1 saving.
I am just wondering if the remaining balance (after applied the voucher) can be paid with other payment methods (like GrabPay, or HLB Wise), that'll be great.
is it you take long time to show the voucher,
or is it the POS system take long time to validate the voucher?

I usually prepare the voucher when queueing at counter. When reach my turn, I just need to turn on the phone screen.
You can use other payments but however it depends on the merchant POS whether it will be take cash voucher and other ewallet together in a transaction and so far only I did with Starbucks, Tealive, Lotus, Giant and Village grocer

The point of them selling rm10 voucher is to discourage big sum transaction using cash vouchers by selling small value voucher at higher discounted price and higher value voucher at lower discount is to reduce their cash burn by Alipay doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 28 2022, 08:44 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Jan 28 2022, 08:31 AM)
Aiyah, too late ready. I thought the campaign until Jan 31st. Didn't get the message saying it ended earlier.
Guess will wait till CNY is over before withdrawing.
Still can withdraw today or Monday
SUSxander83
post Jan 30 2022, 02:52 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(paradiseisland8 @ Jan 29 2022, 12:12 PM)
Aiyo still processing, have to wait until after cny like this. sad.gif
You will get it by Monday doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 31 2022, 01:12 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jan 30 2022, 07:14 PM)
Daily or yearly?
Obviously yearly doh.gif

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Jan 30 2022, 10:39 PM)
Is tng apps working for u guys? Tried to make payment earlier and it kept stuck at loading, then i try to logout and relogin, now kept saying connection times out, on Maxis 4g.

Tried reinstall, problem still the same.
It is normal as happen randomly doh.gif

Just retry the transaction later
SUSxander83
post Feb 1 2022, 02:53 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jan 31 2022, 09:04 PM)
Finished early few days back. A bit of a cheat because it should be guaranteed bonus interest to the date stipulated, but suddenly got "quota finished" notice... so cheapskate, cannot pay that extra 3 ringgit 🤣
No cheat but yourself foolish as you never read t and c which stated until allocation is finished which can be anytime doh.gif

Already the app itself has at least provided the end date which no one bothers to be aware so do yourself a favour read properly on any t and c in future doh.gif

SUSxander83
post Feb 1 2022, 10:39 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Feb 1 2022, 09:46 AM)
What's with this generation of people calling strangers they have never met foolish. Yes you're genius, I'm just airing my thoughts at a local mamak, don't need to be bulletproof.

I said a bit of a cheat, not that they cheated. Yes they allocated 4 million and the promo probably benefited 40k people, but what I said is they *should* have just let it run until 31st because that would have kept their customers happy, and it was just 3 days shy. In marketing terms this is penny wise pound -foolish-.
Nothing even to with penny wise pound foolish as they are running business doh.gif

Go read on the reports on their underlying fund as the money goes into a fixed Money market fund and in order for them to dish out their rm4million they have to secured more deposits from the users in order to allocate the payout and negotiate with CIMB to give better interests on the deposits doh.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 1 2022, 10:40 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Feb 1 2022, 11:45 AM)
Nov - 30
Dec - 31
Jan - 27
Total = 88 days
Total payout RM4mil
Interest 4% pa
RM4mil / 0.04 x 365 / 88 / RM9500 = 43660
Do you think got that many ppl deposit full RM9500 into Go+?
Easily 30k users with full deposit and another 300k with other deposits

13 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.2936sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:31 AM