TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

paogeh
post Nov 18 2024, 04:36 AM

1,679 posts

recently one of my junior passed away heart attack , 3X + ........

i was wondering ---- those ewallet balance ...
how does the family can claim from tng ??
thank you

ClarenceT
post Nov 18 2024, 06:26 AM

14,946 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Nov 18 2024, 04:36 AM)

thank you
Why not? Just like his bank accounts, properties, vehicle and digital assets such as Bitcoins etc.
cybpsych
post Nov 18 2024, 07:46 AM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Nov 18 2024, 04:36 AM)

thank you
dont be lazy, there's a FAQ topic for this

go read it
chuan1961
post Nov 25 2024, 03:17 PM

335 posts

Hey gais,

any TnG Sifu can tell me if we can adjust the text size from within the TnG app? The text on the mobile homepage is just too damn tiny for my poor eyesight!

thanks in advance!
tzuen
post Nov 25 2024, 03:20 PM

430 posts

Not in the app but your mobile phone native Setting > Display size and text
chuan1961
post Nov 25 2024, 03:25 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(tzuen @ Nov 25 2024, 03:20 PM)
Not in the app but your mobile phone native Setting > Display size and text
ya i've tried that but the adjustment is not ideal so i was wondering if the app has finer control of the size. Thanks
PJng
post Nov 25 2024, 09:21 PM

12,049 posts

QUOTE(chuan1961 @ Nov 25 2024, 03:25 PM)
ya i've tried that but the adjustment is not ideal so i was wondering if the app has finer control of the size. Thanks
can post some picture? see how small is that?
maybe related to screen zoom, not font size
totally_skint
post Nov 27 2024, 01:18 PM

1,186 posts

What happens to your ic photos during and after you perform the eKYC procedure?
Is it saved to TnG servers?
cybpsych
post Nov 27 2024, 01:28 PM

---------------------
65,340 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Nov 27 2024, 01:18 PM)
What happens to your ic photos during and after you perform the eKYC procedure?
Is it saved to TnG servers?
usually photos/private data will be stored at the ekyc provider's server for a limited time only.

depending on the ekyc feature, photo storage is not required (with long retention period) due to privacy. most will purge the private data after 1 month or so.

in fact, the app doesnt "need" your photo. the ekyc engine just need it to compare your face profile and perform live matching to get a scoring.
totally_skint
post Nov 27 2024, 03:46 PM

1,186 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 27 2024, 01:28 PM)
usually photos/private data will be stored at the ekyc provider's server for a limited time only.

depending on the ekyc feature, photo storage is not required (with long retention period) due to privacy. most will purge the private data after 1 month or so.

in fact, the app doesnt "need" your photo. the ekyc engine just need it to compare your face profile and perform live matching to get a scoring.
Thank you (on behalf of my very paranoid friend smile.gif )
LostAndFound
post Nov 27 2024, 09:51 PM

6,266 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Nov 27 2024, 03:46 PM)
Thank you (on behalf of my very paranoid friend  smile.gif )
If you want to make your friend MORE paranoid... there's no way for you the user to know whether they store it or not =) it's really 'trust me bro' at that level.
leanman
post Nov 28 2024, 12:58 PM

Da LYN Man
2,254 posts

Can I not make a payment of RM15 with these balances?
poweredbydiscuz
post Nov 28 2024, 01:28 PM

3,835 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Nov 28 2024, 12:58 PM)

Cannot.
ericlaiys
post Nov 28 2024, 01:35 PM

7,576 posts

Just withdraw from go+ , then can

leanman
post Nov 28 2024, 02:24 PM

Da LYN Man
2,254 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 28 2024, 01:35 PM)
But I thought previously it will auto withdraw for me from Go+ account to top up…now not the case anymore?
ericlaiys
post Nov 28 2024, 02:27 PM

7,576 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Nov 28 2024, 02:24 PM)
But I thought previously it will auto withdraw for me from Go+ account to top up…now not the case anymore?
u got partial balance on ewallet, so it dont deduct here and then there
Medufsaid
post Nov 28 2024, 03:50 PM

3,497 posts

deposit RM1.72 to your tng ewallet. your wallet will have RM10.00, enough to trigger auto-deposit to Go+. after that you can use all RM15

mamamia
post Dec 2 2024, 02:10 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(leanman @ Nov 28 2024, 02:24 PM)
All the while it wont auto withdraw unless u have enough balance in either ewallet/ Go+, the solution is given by 2 members below:

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 28 2024, 01:35 PM)
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Nov 28 2024, 03:50 PM)
deposit RM1.72 to your tng ewallet. your wallet will have RM10.00, enough to trigger auto-deposit to Go+. after that you can use all RM15
Medufsaid
post Dec 2 2024, 02:19 PM

3,497 posts

mamamia he can't withdraw into ewallet as it's less than RM10. unless he Duitnow to other bank acct, then transfer back
leanman
post Dec 2 2024, 02:39 PM

Da LYN Man
2,254 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Nov 28 2024, 03:50 PM)
QUOTE(mamamia @ Dec 2 2024, 02:10 PM)
All the while it wont auto withdraw unless u have enough balance in either ewallet/ Go+, the solution is given by 2 members below:
All the while i thought it will take from both account. Maybe because always I have sufficient balance in either account.
Now only i realized, one must have sufficient in either account, then only able to pay. Thanks

1103 Pages « < 1082 1083 1084 1085 1086 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:55 AM