TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

jasontoh
post May 27 2021, 02:30 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ May 26 2021, 10:54 PM)
Those who no send in the statement or contact CS, I suppose our Go+ still cannot get cash in with CC(ewallet). So, I will just do normal reload tng and use the wallet only without Go+ (Consider they have banned it from my wallet)
Yea, mine still cannot cash in to Go+, although majority of the money is from reload pin. Well, I'll just have to spend the money in ewallet.
jasontoh
post Aug 6 2021, 10:54 AM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Aug 5 2021, 11:48 AM)
Upgraded to premium
Been top up max 5k every begining of the month and transfer out to bank end of month, no issue
Wonder hoot max 20k will kena block or not
Real usage only 1k per month
How many times you have been doing this? And how much you cash out? Are you using credit card or reload pin or FPX?
jasontoh
post Aug 6 2021, 10:55 AM

8,441 posts

Btw, I got the upgrade invite. Will this upgrade, indirectly upgrade the Go+?
jasontoh
post Aug 6 2021, 04:58 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(wanttobuylaptop @ Aug 6 2021, 04:34 PM)
2 months?
Cc vash in wallelt and then cash in go+ and then cash out to my bank acc
Not sure whether the ban happened earlier when people are doing that or you are lucky not getting "softban". My account got banned even when I did not cash out directly after cashing in. But they revoke the softban already
jasontoh
post Aug 11 2021, 03:58 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 10 2021, 05:27 PM)
interesting.

GO+ cash-out yesterday (Monday), received fund in Maybank today (Tue, Public Holiday)
Not worry about "softban"?
jasontoh
post Aug 11 2021, 04:27 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 11 2021, 04:00 PM)
dont be greedy

i do once a while, few hundreds as "duit kopi as breakfast" only
Maybe I can try with just few hundreds, since my Go+ already maxed out.
jasontoh
post Aug 11 2021, 04:59 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Aug 11 2021, 04:29 PM)
Every month max out? Or just put in max there and untouched?
Keep top up due to some credit cards promo and some tng pins until max already. Withdrew previously due to similar event, but was softban, then I never withdraw until now.
jasontoh
post Aug 13 2021, 10:34 AM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 11 2021, 05:25 PM)
Softban lifted?
Yea, lifted after that, although the CS say he cannot find anything wrong with the account, as I only withdraw because reached >9.5K with some Tng reload pin available
jasontoh
post Aug 19 2021, 02:46 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(hown @ Aug 19 2021, 01:04 PM)
i tried, tng pin also will get banned, top up method doesnt matter, i think its the frequency of withdrawing
I suspect is the mixture of frequency or amount. I don't withdraw many times, but I did withdrew 5K once, and got straight soft ban after that. Not to mentioned I don't cash out directly after top up
jasontoh
post Aug 19 2021, 04:18 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Aug 19 2021, 03:56 PM)
Zcity has very limited allocation daily which is easy to track whether it is FPX or CC

Plus there is a special sequence number through iPay which they will know whether it is CC or FPX so it is even easier than you think
What about elinking?
jasontoh
post Aug 19 2021, 04:37 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Aug 19 2021, 04:25 PM)
Same as well because they will track through payment gateway
I mean consider CC reload? Since we usually pay by Grab (unless they can track Grab payment whether it is in credit card or not). Anyway, just don't treat it like easily can rinse the money with Go+.
jasontoh
post Aug 19 2021, 04:39 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(tigerjkt @ Aug 19 2021, 04:27 PM)
I don't think so.  I always reload using FPX or Debit card, and have done multiple big size cashout to bank.  Never have any problem, and according to their T&C, it is very clear that only Credit card reload then cashout is restricted, nothing about FPX and Debit Card reload, and they should NOT.  Unlike CC, FPX and DC are my money, I should have the freedom to use it whenver I want it.   

I really think TNG should simply charge some fee for CC cashout.  It will be easier for users and also financially acceptable to TNG
But the problem is most of the earlier cash in to ewallet would probably credit card reload. You cannot select it batch by batch, unless they allowed the option like those from FPX/Debit card will have different designation etc
jasontoh
post Aug 27 2021, 10:51 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 27 2021, 02:17 PM)
1 business day can get, withdrew 9500 Thurs morning 1.00am got it now in cimb bank.
One time withdrew all, not worry getting banned?
jasontoh
post Aug 29 2021, 10:13 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(chong1228 @ Aug 29 2021, 08:02 PM)
What did you do after it get soft ban? Call customer care line? How long it does soft ban on the go+ account?
I called but the CS was not able to do anything and find nothing wrong with my account. I just wait until weeks later then suddenly can transfer money from ewallet to Go+
jasontoh
post Sep 7 2021, 09:49 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 7 2021, 05:52 PM)
Just received RM 20. biggrin.gif
When did you top up?
jasontoh
post Jan 30 2023, 06:05 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(Soul Seeker @ Jan 28 2023, 11:46 PM)
Dear Value Customer,

We're pleased to inform the appeal has been approved.
The feature reload has been re-enabled.

Kindly be informed this is one-time basis, for any further abuse, the feature or reload via CC will be restricted permanently.

We truly appreciate your patience and kind understanding and offer our warmest thanks as we strive toward solving your request.

Thank you for using Touch 'n Go eWallet.

Warmest Regards,
Touch 'n Go eWallet Careline

Got the email yesterday and able to top up again , reply them again to ask about

“ Kindly be informed this is one-time basis, for any further abuse, the feature or reload via CC will be restricted permanently. “

I asked them about the ABUSE they mention like frequent transfer as it was treated as cash withdraw as well.
If they doesnt like we transfer the money to others better they just remove the function. Funny enough they launch the angpow function and even encourage user to use that, and follow by a ban lol.
I dont mind you ban users who is really abusing the system but please audit the account before banning. For citibank ewallet cash back i accumulated more than 15k balance and use up slowly in retail payment plus , average spending 500-1000 per month. Until in Jan they decided to restrict me from topping up from cc which i accidentally found out when i try to add new scb card to tng( ewallet balance is around 10k because of citibank campaign for 10 months 😂 )
Now waiting their reply but i think will be those generic reply by their cs. If they restrict again then i’ll just withdraw all the fund from wallet  go+ and and just use for toll usage.
How do you get the TnG to respond to you? My wife's account seems like not able to reload with CC, but she has never abused it (aka withdraw after TopUp), just top up to use as needed. But recently trying to top up but not able to do so.
jasontoh
post Jan 30 2023, 09:53 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 30 2023, 08:06 PM)
have you contacted tng to find out?

call them first to find out preliminary reason.

let them come back to you for resolution or findings.
Almost 1 week already still no reply from them. Ticket created. Call no one answer, maybe due to CNY
jasontoh
post Jul 7 2023, 10:02 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jul 7 2023, 01:21 PM)
before 1.5k limit that time yes
now no
next revision will be yes again
rclxm9.gif
Earning 500 by buying TnG pin? How are you going to spend all the money there?
jasontoh
post Oct 27 2023, 02:41 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 27 2023, 12:39 PM)
I see
Legit users suffered accidentally…
But why use Tng Visa to pump petrol? There are many other cards that give cashback, right?
jasontoh
post Nov 3 2023, 05:49 PM

8,441 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 30 2023, 07:25 PM)
agree
I don't need transferable more than 1k
even some small retailer use personal account which uses transferable fund
1k is sufficient for me
monthly spent nearly 10k on legit spending
forcing 1% is really painful
doh.gif
Monthly spending so high? Switch to use credit card directly. With the 1%, there is almost no incentive to top up beyond 1K, right?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.3048sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:31 PM