TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect
cybpsych
Jul 8 2019, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 8 2019, 09:48 AM) I was expecting to deduct first from balance.  a lot of logic to be built and may create issues in reconciliation, especially delayed charges coming from paydirect (for example) i'd rather it leave the wallet balance as is, and autoreloadd a new full-amount instead
cybpsych
Jul 8 2019, 08:47 PM
tng digital updated their T&C:
// 1.14 In the event you intend or have subscribed to the Quick Payment function, you hereby confirm, consent, and irrevocably authorize TNGD to charge your saved debit or credit card for the entire purchase price to reload your Account in the event your Available Balance is insufficient to complete the Transaction. You further agree and undertake to comply with the terms and conditions imposed by the issuer of the saved debit or credit card. Kindly note that there would be no refund of any amount to your saved debit or credit card. The Quick Payment function shall only be applicable to selected Transaction types. //
cybpsych
Jul 9 2019, 07:57 AM
https://www.tngdigital.com.my/promotions/tealive_durian.htmlLimited to one (1) drink per transaction per user. https://www.tngdigital.com.my/promotions/rm5guardian.htmlLimited to one (1) RM5 cashback per user throughout the promotion period.
cybpsych
Jul 10 2019, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(cadmus @ Jul 10 2019, 08:23 PM) Out of curiosity, if activate paydirect and the toll deduct from ewallet, any means to see the transaction history from their TNG website? Normally, for company claim purposes, I download transaction history from website for my TNG card. So, if use paydirect and deduct from ewallet, any ways to get transaction data, apart from the ewallet app itself? the statement generated from the app has tng header too. should be acceptable for your company?
cybpsych
Jul 10 2019, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(PJng @ Jul 10 2019, 10:33 PM) just test this function, it seperate online, offline yes. I know that. I've been using it for claims.
cybpsych
Jul 10 2019, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jul 10 2019, 11:05 PM) Speaking of which, I always need to cross out the 20% cashback transactions and hope that my HR wont question me. Hahaha. haha yalor did the same. only for 1 month to do this after finishing the 20% cb quota.
cybpsych
Jul 11 2019, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(stinger @ Jul 11 2019, 12:45 PM) anyone got problem top up using maybank? I finished the bank transaction (deducted on bank account) but when trying to exit the FPX it hang then I click X - then the app did not reflect the top up called customer care give me the "all agents are currently busy" tone sent email and pm touchngo ewallet fb page waiting for reply now... problem is fpx/paynet itself.
cybpsych
Jul 13 2019, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jul 13 2019, 05:12 PM) today i tried to pay bills with my e wallet, my e wallet balance is insufficient, but i have tng which has sufficient balance.. the payment is not successful.. i thought it should be deducted from my tng balance? what you experienced is for toll only (aka paydirect) for retail/payment, use the Quick Payment instead (if insufficient wallet balance, auto-topup) -- no association to tng card
cybpsych
Jul 14 2019, 07:11 PM
insurance cover note can be used. not necessary need car grant. information readily available https://rfid.touchngo.com.my/html/registration_fitment.aspx
cybpsych
Jul 15 2019, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jul 15 2019, 07:30 PM) Damn it! The movie promo fully redeem. Didn't realise it has limit. Was gonna use it to watch Spiderman. Shit!!! adoi, all tng ewallet promo has quota wan
cybpsych
Jul 24 2019, 02:00 PM
Planning a fun week for you and your little ones can get tiring! Don’t worry, we’ve got it planned for you. Head over to Bangsar Shopping Centre for their Kids Carnival! Enjoy yummy promos only when you spend with the Touch ‘n Go eWallet. T&Cs Apply. http://bit.ly/BSCKidsCarnival
cybpsych
Jul 24 2019, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ May 31 2019, 01:27 AM) Must be this promo. 31/5 last day.  QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 24 2019, 04:19 PM)  Received in my email Earlier I removed my card linked to E-wallet That's reason why I got this email ? probably extend previous promo the edm is sent to mass, not targeted
cybpsych
Jul 29 2019, 03:39 PM
cybpsych
Jul 31 2019, 09:10 AM
QUOTE(Ngto @ Jul 31 2019, 08:51 AM) Those who are thinking of getting the e-wallet cash back for SHELL, DONT BOTHER. I no longer got the cash back after getting only once. The 2nd time , never receive anymore. Either the 180,000 target has been reached, or it's one big con job. The promotion supposed to end in Sept but so fast already ran out of cash back. Not even August yet. They must have purposely overstated the estimation just so unsuspecting people will keep spending thinking it's still on. end in Sep or 180k quota, whichever earlier lor the only issue is no announcement of finishing, so it caught unsuspecting users only. compared to boost's promo, tng's is slightly better.
cybpsych
Aug 1 2019, 08:50 AM
https://www.tngdigital.com.my/promotions/ult_cashback.htmlCampaign is valid from 1 August to 31 October 2019. Valid for all registered Touch ‘n eWallet user. Users will receive a random cashback with a minimum spend of RM5 with the “Scan”, “Pay” and/or “In-app Purchase” functions. Users will enjoy THREE (3) cashbacks per month for three months. That’s NINE (9) cashbacks in total throughout the campaign period. Not applicable with the “Transfer”, “TNG Card”, “PayDirect”, “RFID” functions and/or “App Store purchases”.
cybpsych
Aug 1 2019, 03:56 PM
Unlimited Movie Tickets At RM10 All Year Long -- TGV & TNG Team Up To Give You The Best DealsTNG Digital and TGV Cinemas have inked an MoU that officially begins a long term partnership to provide a seamless, cashless payment solution via thr Touch ‘n Go eWallet at all 35 TGV Cinemas nationwide. The collaboration aims to shape and promote a cashless society by providing a convenient and fuss-free transaction experience for all cinema-goers. All 35 TGV locations will now accept the Touch ‘n Go eWallet as a means of offline transactions, with online transactions via TGV’s website in the works. ... The product of this partnership? The best movie deals in town, all year long! Under the Kaki Wayang Cashless campaign, which starts on September 1, all Touch ‘n Go eWallet users will be entitled to two exclusive promotions all year long when they purchase tickets using the Touch ‘n Go eWallet. >> Unlimited RM 10 Movie Tickets- You basically pay a flat rate of RM10 for any movie, any time, all year long at ALL TGV cinemas. >> RM25 Special Bundle- There will be a special bundle promotion every Tuesday where you can get 2 movie tickets and 1 popcorn combo for just RM25. Thats RM5 for a popcorn combo! Pretty crazy stuff. “A favourite pastime of Malaysians- and even myself- is catching the latest movies at the cinema. Technology is an enabler that allows these moments to be enhanced and improved. At TNG Digital, we are proud to be partnering with TGV Cinemas, one of Malaysia’s leading cinemas and together, we want to make a difference in the lives of Malaysians, enhancing the way people live, pay and transact- and now we can, even for something as enjoyable as going to the cinema.”
Syahrunizam Samsudin, CEO of TNG Digital This post has been edited by cybpsych: Aug 1 2019, 04:12 PM
cybpsych
Aug 1 2019, 04:01 PM
cybpsych
Aug 2 2019, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 2 2019, 10:26 AM) Wow! 2 hours ??? 😱😱😱 Totally unacceptable I reload via Boost almost instantly updated in Umobile prepaid Oh wait, I realized it's postpaid postpaid billing is run every 2 hours or so. older system run on daily basis. prepaid billing is run real-time. in a newer converged billing system, both postpaid-prepaid billing can run real-time but usually for postpaid they purposely "dumb" it down in order to prioritize prepaid.
cybpsych
Aug 3 2019, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Aug 3 2019, 11:12 AM) So far has anyone got higher than rm1.90 cashback?
cybpsych
Aug 5 2019, 08:17 AM
Ex-Firefly CEO Ignatius Ong joins TNG Digitalhttps://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/exfi...ins-tng-digital...has appointed former Malaysia Airlines Bhd group chief revenue officer Ignatius Ong Ming Choy as chief executive officer (CEO) of the company effective Aug 12. Ong replaces Syahrunizam Samsudin, who will return to his role as CEO of Touch 'n Go.