TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

cassian948
post Jan 11 2022, 01:45 PM

931 posts

Where the heck is 'Contact Support' in the TnG app, or do they only have an email address for support.

I thought last time, the app will create a support ticket.
cassian948
post Feb 16 2024, 09:36 PM

931 posts

just got charge RM8 annual fee for visa card.

not sure if it still worth rm8 after the cc reload fee starts on 23rd.

I'm only use it for online payment, getting a virtual card is enough for me.
cassian948
post Feb 17 2024, 12:29 AM

931 posts

QUOTE(mjchua @ Feb 16 2024, 11:18 PM)
what is the transaction name for AF... try to search see whether they charge AF.
will cancel the card.
cassian948
post Feb 18 2024, 05:29 PM

931 posts

Short thinking.

Not taking into consideration of LHDN.
cassian948
post Feb 23 2024, 11:07 AM

931 posts

no 1% for quick payment yet.

either it's for above certain amount. or;
it requires app update for it to taken effects.

Reload 80, not being charged 0.8

This post has been edited by cassian948: Feb 23 2024, 11:11 AM
cassian948
post Feb 24 2024, 02:24 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(cassian948 @ Feb 23 2024, 11:07 AM)
no 1% for quick payment yet.

either it's for above certain amount. or;
it requires app update for it to taken effects.

Reload 80, not being charged 0.8
update:

this is their methodology LOL, delayed charges.

cassian948
post Feb 24 2024, 03:32 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(melondance @ Feb 24 2024, 02:54 PM)
Did they debit the 1% from your e-Wallet or Credit Card? What the hell, they debited 1 day after the payment...
from my ewallet balance.
cassian948
post Feb 24 2024, 04:04 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 24 2024, 04:02 PM)
already informed got 1% changes , yet try to bypass and hope it is loopholes.

Now pay the price for having 1% extra payment. some more, u tested few times
lol.

pay the prices?

it's not even RM2 🤣
cassian948
post Feb 24 2024, 04:28 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Feb 24 2024, 04:15 PM)
up to u. not worth to pay extra 1% . if i can save 1% , why need to pay 1% extra
it's better to spend a little to understand the system.

rather than using system that you don't understand and it gonna cost you big time latter in the future.

i can offset the cost somehow, dun worries. all my actions are well informed.
cassian948
post Feb 27 2024, 09:53 AM

931 posts

QUOTE(aurora97 @ Feb 27 2024, 09:47 AM)
Cause not all people are T20, bulk of people are B60 and live from pay check to pay check, "Kais pagi makan pagi, kais petang makan petang". Even M40 are having difficulties because of the high inflationary cycle. Lower rung of the society may not have access to TnG and may only accept cash for their services.

There are also trust issues associated with online platforms (TNG, Lazada, shoppee), every now and then also got data leak and card information get compromised.

Even myself, I don't store my credit card details on any platform and block my debit cards from all transaction except for ATM withdrawals.

Lastly, I am pissed with TnG cause my card give up to x12 points for ewallet reload capped at RM 300. Easy point pick up. I hope the boycott will make TNG reverse their silly decision.
don't be shy, let us know what card is that.

cassian948
post Feb 28 2024, 01:02 AM

931 posts

QUOTE(melondance @ Feb 24 2024, 03:36 PM)
Dang, what if don't have any balance in e-Wallet? They deduct once you top-up?  rclxub.gif
I used quick payment, but my ewallet balance only got RM0.01.

They supposed to deduct RM2 for conv. fee, it has been 2 days lol.

Scared later they sent legal later to claim the pending RM2 deduction 🤣.
cassian948
post Mar 1 2024, 11:34 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(MrAndyLau @ Mar 1 2024, 09:51 PM)
Any feedback on TnG deduction of 1% convenience fee from your remaining balance?
Hopefully CC top up via quick payment will not incurred convenience fee.
the conv. fee is there, the issue is with consistency of the deduction charge.

My current eWallet still at RM0.01, it still not go to negative balance yet.
cassian948
post Mar 4 2024, 11:39 AM

931 posts

No one further update regarding conv. fee.

Everyone stop using CC with their TnG already?
cassian948
post Mar 4 2024, 12:18 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 4 2024, 11:44 AM)
errrrr you're expecting update of what?

unlikely for them to u-turn now la. they even sent media press release of this move, obviously this is a conscious and planned decision la.
not everyone picky about 1%, some may find it reasonable/affordable still.
I meant the fellow users experience of convenience of still using TnG with CC.

Like, is the process seem less, or they still confused, lack of transparency or something.
cassian948
post Mar 10 2024, 08:20 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 10 2024, 08:10 PM)
In your cc bill.
Has it reflected in yours?

It will be weird if separate and multiple charges appears in CC statement shows as conv. fee.
cassian948
post Mar 11 2024, 11:20 AM

931 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 10 2024, 11:43 PM)
I reloaded 250, but appeared as 252. 50

Still waiting for mine to be reflected.

I received my CC statement but no 1% charges, except certain transactions that already deducted in eWallet.

cassian948
post Mar 13 2024, 11:01 AM

931 posts

QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Mar 13 2024, 08:18 AM)
TNG having issue on Duit now QR?

I got this error when I try to make RM500 payments and received Suspicious Activity Alert email from TnG lol.

But RM200 QR went through just fine.
cassian948
post Mar 13 2024, 02:10 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 13 2024, 12:41 PM)
can you explain if it was indeed suspicious ?
What? My own action was suspicious?

Could be because of underlying quick payment card set as default.
cassian948
post Mar 14 2024, 02:43 PM

931 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 13 2024, 11:00 PM)
Setel
Truemoney
Any rewards using this? Points? Cashback?
cassian948
post Mar 24 2024, 10:58 AM

931 posts

Go+ still limit to 9.5k issit?

The interest credit back into Go+ not eWallet?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0639sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:53 AM