TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

alexwsk
post May 13 2021, 09:36 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ May 13 2021, 07:50 AM)
by now, i think their goal is for people to park money with them while paying back some interest. they earn less than what they used to without Go Plus.

Perhaps they did not expect so many credit card reloads and cash out - instant loss to them.

so i'm all ready to lose the credit card topup feature once i cash out my new topup. no plans to beg them.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 13 2021, 09:12 AM)
they opened the pandora's box, now struggling to review all these cases individually  doh.gif

if upfront (prior to go+ launch) they blocked CC source of fund from going into Go+, this so-called "proactive measures to protect your eWallet and GO+ accounts" should not happened or at least largely mitigated.
lol, they are just plain dumb, as long as there is a channel to topup using cc and withdraw, there will be many takers
eg. bp, boost, whatever defunct ewallets which I can't recalled sweat.gif
alexwsk
post May 27 2021, 02:53 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(aubergine6958 @ May 27 2021, 02:30 PM)
do you guys still receive the GO+ Bonus Return today?
no message in inbox but appeared in transaction
also everyday transaction in showing interest RM0.02 but my balance kept increasing by RM0.03
alexwsk
post May 28 2021, 05:42 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(aubergine6958 @ May 27 2021, 04:19 PM)
then i m not sure why didnt get the Go+ Bonus today.. Only got the Go+ Interest.. But not the bonus.. Thought the quota finished

oh sorry, i have no bonus interest
is that the extra from people you've invited?
alexwsk
post May 28 2021, 11:27 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 28 2021, 05:48 PM)
bonus is for +KAWAN
yea, i mean invite into Go+
not really interested with that
alexwsk
post Jul 31 2021, 06:04 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 30 2021, 05:49 PM)
Once you're upgraded to Premium, you will be able to:

Increase eWallet size to RM20,000 and;
Enjoy higher monthly transaction limit of RM20,000 and;
Enjoy higher annual transaction limit of RM300,000 and;
Enjoy the benefits of the product(s) you have transacted on in the Premium section
I have upgraded to Premium tier, can I transfer/make payment up to RM20,000 in a single transaction? – Touch 'n Go eWallet Help Centre

Yes, once you've upgraded your account to RM20,000 eWallet size, you could make a transfer or payment up to RM20,000 in a single transaction.
they really want to suck everyone into GO+ huh
alexwsk
post Sep 28 2021, 07:01 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 28 2021, 10:31 AM)
so far my experience with credit card source topup withdrawal is about 2 months with spending worth a few hundred bucks in between. about 2k-5k. havent been doing that with cards ever since i read the fine print that says credit card topup not allowed for goplus
mind sharing the fine print? i can't find it in goplus website
alexwsk
post Feb 19 2022, 09:02 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(shawnme @ Feb 18 2022, 04:46 PM)
First time using FPX, while all previous reloads are through credit cards in small amounts for usage only, and never cashed out ever.

So I tried Cash In to Go+ via FPX today. It never redirects me to login, which ends up failing the transaction. Tried with both banks that I have, All under my name, and both comes to the same problem.

Has anyone encounter this issue? What could be the cause?

Edit : I just recalled that I had this same issue last year, and I've made complaints. The final reply was "escalated to relevant department for further checking". I lost track of it, and looks like the issue persisted even after almost a year.
any benefit of FPX into go+?
else just fpx into ewallet then only go to go+ as you just did, and you get stamp too tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Feb 19 2022, 09:03 PM
alexwsk
post Apr 8 2022, 12:08 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Apr 7 2022, 02:39 PM)
anyone tried duitnow to citi credit card?
always failed
but maybank credit card no problem...
QUOTE(dlttdltt @ Apr 8 2022, 11:07 AM)
Yup mine same duitnow to citibank failed today.
i thk citibank doesn't support instant transfer/duitnow
they still using IBG
alexwsk
post Nov 19 2022, 11:14 AM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 17 2022, 01:02 PM)
Duitnow feature is good, I transfer short term fund from bank account to TNG wallet so I earn better interest at Go+ instead of CASA.
But TNG Digital shall block the Fund from CC for Duitnow Transfer / TNG Fund Transfer.
Anyway TNG Visa Card will be available in late December, so I can use TNG Visa Card to replace credit card and SPay Global for some retail transactions. Some of my credit cards eg PB Quantum Visa and Maybank FCB VS can be retired.
if they consider CC > duitnow is abuse, then what they can do is separate fund from CC so users cannot duitnow, like boost (cc cannot pay sspn)
else putting up all kinds of tnc is pure bs

but yup, once hv the TNG visa card, can thk of more innovative ways again tongue.gif
alexwsk
post Dec 4 2022, 08:52 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(pwlow @ Dec 4 2022, 08:20 PM)
notworthy.gif  Anyone can help to answer ? My account was recently locked and not able to perform CC top up already.
how often you duitnow to the same merchant?
how much? eveytime after reload using CC will duitnow?
alexwsk
post Feb 4 2023, 10:00 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Kadaj @ Feb 4 2023, 07:41 PM)
Nowadays I avoid to use QR scan when I see those hawkers show TNG QR code.

Who knows next second TNG ban me due to QR transfer..
this one no worry la, if tng dare to ban because of this, can challenge them back
that qr code surely has many people scanning and transferring money

tng shud ban all these hawkers using personal QR instead and not those scanning it
alexwsk
post Feb 5 2023, 04:54 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(ktyong123 @ Feb 4 2023, 10:07 PM)
Once you have been tagged, you will receive the same email once per month, although you dont do anything.

i fed up already, created a ticket asking them which transaction breach the tnc
see if they reply whistling.gif
alexwsk
post Feb 11 2023, 02:13 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 5 2023, 10:59 PM)
how about after making payment? anyway to check back?
the transaction will be marked as Pay or Transfer
alexwsk
post Feb 25 2023, 07:55 PM

4,094 posts

I created a ticket to complain about receiving [TNG Digital Support] Re: BREACH TERMS AND CONDITIONS (Auto generated email) few times, last reload with CC and cashout few months ago. So I challenge them to list out which exact transaction is breaching the TnC. This is what I got from them:

Careline (Careline Support)

Feb 23, 2023, 13:28 GMT+8

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for the details given.

Kindly be informed that the email you have received is an Auto generated email to notify TNG ewallet user regarding the updated terms and condition.

We highly appreciated for your co-operation, patience and apologies for the inconvenience caused. Stay safe!

Should you need further assistance in the future, feel free to reach us by calling our Touch ‘n Go eWallet Careline Centre at 03-50223888 or Webform tngd.my/careline-webform. Have a great day ahead!

Thank you,
Touch 'n Go eWallet Careline.

What nonsense, the email subject contains the word BREACH and CS saying the email is just to notify TNG ewallet user regarding the updated terms and condition????
Then after that I receive an email to rate the support I received, of course you all know what I chose la tongue.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Feb 25 2023, 07:56 PM
alexwsk
post Feb 25 2023, 10:42 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Feb 25 2023, 08:43 PM)
any features frozen?
no, just the annoying emails laugh.gif
but the other account that duitnow to bank once in a while (once per mth last time, and once per few mths nowadays) didn't receive that email rolleyes.gif

so i not happy and ask them to justify, if just a reminder don't use the word BREACH in the subject ranting.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Feb 25 2023, 10:46 PM
alexwsk
post Jun 3 2023, 11:22 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 2 2023, 02:00 PM)
any idea what to spend at maxis mini-page except bill/prepaid reloads/
won RM100 maxis voucher but cannot spend on bill/prepaid reloads. rclxub.gif

https://www.touchngo.com.my/terms-condition...cher-promotion/

https://www.touchngo.com.my/faq/maxis-cashb...cher-promotion/
lol, i also felt excited seeing the notification - u've won RM100 cb for next transaction blah blah blah
so any creative way to utilise this?
alexwsk
post Aug 28 2023, 05:08 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Aug 28 2023, 03:35 PM)
Been doing that every month

My credit card option is still not banned

BUT.. GO+ cash in blocked and pending for 'review from the Management of Principal Msia' since last week

Basically I think they just want to know source of fund in this case
ah, so u pay 1% to make it transferable and then cash in to Go+
TnG eW can say whatever they want but in the end, they or Principal can still block you from cashing in to Go+
alexwsk
post Oct 14 2023, 05:03 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 12 2023, 05:26 PM)
same question later

pins > NT > pay 1% convert to T > duitnow transfer .... will kena ban or not? biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

in short, does paying 1% fee = bypass cashout/withdraw/transfer/duitnow policies?
they better not ban
as paying 1% to make it "transferable", so legally should be able to transfer

0.0505sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:24 PM