TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

Wolgie
post Nov 24 2021, 03:34 PM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Nov 23 2021, 04:54 PM)

Is it mean if we reload using credit card, we cant transfer to others tng ewallet? mean only can use for payment?
But we still can cash into the go+ if we reload using credit card?
QUOTE(anonymous552235 @ Nov 23 2021, 05:15 PM)
In short, they want ur money but dowan to take responsibility.

U use cc, put into go+, never withdraw except to wallet or usage, nth happen.

The moment u withdraw, u get soft ban, or permanent ban from go+.

Transfer to other wallet have no effect as essentially the other person can or will do the same by using cc if he may, so it doesnt matter as long as funds stays inside anyones wallet or go+, but not out to bank.

They purposely kept it open instead of segregating the funds ...u would be thinking why they dont do it, back to my 1st sentence.
Got that free insurance? right?
Wolgie
post Dec 4 2021, 01:38 PM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Dec 4 2021, 11:35 AM)
When you cash in into GO+, this transaction is treated as entries eligible for stamps of The Goal Hunter? It happened twice for my account, getting stamps and awarded (RM0.30 online cashback) for cashing in to GO+. hmm.gif
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 4 2021, 11:50 AM)
The random cashback voucher T&C says entitled. Only thing I unsure is cashing in counted as spend or not, and seems like it does, based on what you reported.
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 4 2021, 01:03 PM)
surprisingly yes

happened to my this morning, out of nowhere gotten 1 stamp. I thought I've spent somewhere which I've forgotten.

and now I retested again, gotten 1 stamp for cash-in to go+
I test just now. really got STAMP.
I will done all stamp ist brows.gif
Wolgie
post Mar 14 2022, 02:52 PM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 14 2022, 01:39 PM)
Petronas only accept Setel ewallet but not other ewallet right?
hmm.gif do Setel Own by Petronas? i think more of it. like sister company, right?
Wolgie
post Mar 31 2022, 01:24 PM

2,640 posts

Means this one?
Wolgie
post Mar 31 2022, 02:15 PM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 31 2022, 01:39 PM)
Your TNG wallet account is just like your savings account now.
You should be familiar with IBFT (aka Duitnow Transfer).
By end of this year, you may Duitnow Transfer to bank account in ASEAN.

P/S: Normal Savings accounts don't give 1.5% p.a. daily interest, but TNG wallet Go+ does. So we should transfer money from normal savings accounts to TNG Go+ instead!
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 31 2022, 01:42 PM)
I don't know what they check. Don't give me also nevermind. Most important is maintain 5k transferable.
Can lah. Paid already loh. Take note your card number will be visible in the Transaction HIStory. I already reported to TaNGo, whether they care or not is another story.
QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 31 2022, 02:11 PM)
supposed to reload first, keep for x days to (let you and TaNGo) earn interest, then pay. That extra step is to earn interest
Conclusions
Then means now can direct CC -> TnG -> back to bank (rm5k per month) """"without kena block? """
As today is 31 drool.gif

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Mar 31 2022, 02:16 PM
Wolgie
post Mar 31 2022, 02:23 PM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 31 2022, 02:19 PM)
You can, at your own risk.
But but but... TNG Digital Sdn Bhd never withdraw it's right to block your account. smile.gif
means still got risk doh.gif
"never withdraw it's right to block your account. smile.gif" means? permanant block?

Though can use as Saving-ACC. Money in and Out 5k drool.gif thru CC

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Mar 31 2022, 02:24 PM
Wolgie
post Apr 1 2022, 09:59 AM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(aubergine6958 @ Apr 1 2022, 12:47 AM)
Got to face the reality

Really look like combo trap by TnG and Citi devil.gif
Wolgie
post Apr 1 2022, 10:30 AM

2,640 posts

Seem source of funds out already
CC not unable to transfer
Wolgie
post Apr 15 2022, 04:06 PM

2,640 posts

TnG Pin refresh.

hmm.gif use FPX only
Wolgie
post May 6 2022, 04:18 PM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 6 2022, 11:23 AM)
p/s: Refer Clause 2.8: TNG Card T&C https://www.touchngo.com.my/assets/document...h-n-go-card.pdf
this is how tng promoting it

hmm.gif this function long time ago. i still got it.
when i change my new IC. and missing dompet.
So got 2 Account inside but balance cannot take out.
Wolgie
post Aug 13 2022, 02:05 PM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 12 2022, 04:32 PM)
devil.gif Result they show full name.

Wolgie
post Aug 30 2022, 03:35 PM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Aug 30 2022, 03:01 PM)
Maybank Scan & Pay better, minimum RM20 to win up to RM3. T&C Apply.
WIN UP TO rm3
shocking.gif GET 0.10
Wolgie
post Sep 29 2022, 01:37 PM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Sep 29 2022, 12:41 PM)
More like they lied because this month return even lower then 2.55%. Even tng go probably higher then tng invest.

They probably put 3% because they realize that other money markets are giving higher rates.

I am going to put with versa. Sure other money markets are at least more honest then them

Really cannot stand their dishonesty. At least if they give higher rates this month then they can claim their projected return is 3.00%.

https://www.principal.com.my/en/immfd

For me no big deal just that if I left it in tng go plus, would have gotten more. And they still continue with their bullying tactics.

Ppl still praise them for that
QUOTE(hafizredha @ Sep 29 2022, 12:57 PM)
prefer versa and kdi compared to t&go invest. takes 4 days to cashout last time
QUOTE(BrookLes @ Sep 29 2022, 01:02 PM)
Regret not putting into kdi. Now will just put into versa.

But ppl will still continue using tng invest even after ppl complaint

Give only 2.55% previous month still go advertise up to 2.8%. Even lower this month and say give 3%. Really should get boycott.

I will definitely check rates next month but can almost guarantee will be less then 3% but of course ppl will claim is fees etc.

How ppl can see nothing wrong in what they do just beats me.

And like you said, take so long to withdraw. Other place only 1 day. Those ppl who started this go invest never use their brain but ppl will still put inside.
Magic word.... Up to...... so not must 3%.
flexible is main point. FD not flexible

Wolgie
post Sep 29 2022, 03:30 PM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Sep 29 2022, 02:04 PM)
Of course. The prob is, based on what you say 3%?TNG even gave lower returns this month so where they pluck this 3% from?

Why not project upto 50% then?

See, you still defend their tactics. But then if you want to defend their mal practice up to you.

Will not have said anything if they suddenly did not revise their "projection" to 3%.

I am sure you probably have lots of funds inside there or you are probably working there. But Malaysia is really unsophisicated. If other country really kenna boycotted already.
so tension. sweat.gif

example of magic word from maybank.... up to....

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...riveItAway.page
Each MAE app user will enjoy cashbacks of up to RM3 per transaction...
0.10sen also included tongue.gif

full terms & conditions

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Sep 29 2022, 03:37 PM
Wolgie
post Sep 30 2022, 05:31 PM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 30 2022, 04:38 PM)
All this while when I scan to QR code (tng/boost) it will state as duitnow payment or payment to.

I scanned a QR code at a restaurant today, but the description says Transfer Successful. I have not forgotten the QR logo is tng or boost or others. Is this normal?
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Sep 30 2022, 04:45 PM)
He printed out the QR code from "Transfer > Receive" tab. Probably a personal account and not a merchant account.
devil.gif hahaha. same as my shop. using Boost Merchant but got Papan Shopee, Papan Grab, and Papan Boost.
But truely all is under Boost Pink QRCOde whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Sep 30 2022, 05:31 PM
Wolgie
post Sep 30 2022, 05:36 PM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Sep 30 2022, 04:47 PM)
Assume restaurant is not using Merchant QR. I tried to chop Shoppee's Duitnow cashback a couple of months back at my local burger stall but failed because they are using personal QR.
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 30 2022, 05:32 PM)
boost merchant the best ?
Donoo. but when i apply that time,
ShoppeePay, Grab GOT MDR 1%.
Even now Grab said 0% MDR but until end of this year.
Boost still 0%
Wolgie
post Oct 3 2022, 09:56 AM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Oct 2 2022, 12:13 AM)
You will saw some different with real merchant QR, normally merchant QR i notice is stick nicely with dark QR code on board
Some just screenshot / download personal QR stick on board, most color i saw is grey color, some color fade due to sunlight, and you check your personal QR got tngew icon inside, as i notice merchant QR no one
Some just diectly print out downloaded QR paste on stall
brows.gif Mine stick very nice
Wolgie
post Oct 6 2022, 11:46 AM

2,640 posts

Congratulations!

You have won yourself a/an Touch 'n GO RM1 Reload ePIN.

We're working hard to deliver your prize. In the meantime, feel free to browse through our Maxis' Group Privacy Notice & Terms & Conditions of this Campaign.

Thank you for choosing Maxis!

Haha, received email, but donno when caimpaign isthis hmm.gif
and i dont see where the reload epin

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Oct 6 2022, 11:48 AM
Wolgie
post Oct 6 2022, 05:03 PM

2,640 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Oct 6 2022, 11:53 AM)
So you received email but... the pin is not inside?

Imagine they spend postage to send you a RM1 pin in an envelope.
they support malaysia pos...... with stamp One drool.gif
My younger daughter donno what is stamp doh.gif and the use of...... STICKER biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Oct 6 2022, 01:44 PM)
Could be in your Maxis Apps.

Hotlink was giving free TNG PIN (RM3) and Petronas Fuel (RM3) recently. I had to claim at Paysgift, after keyed in my personal details and unique code, Paysgift would sms the special link address to view the TNG PIN / Petronas barcode.
ohh. if hotlink, then i think is the one i reload.
But it state reload rebate rm3...... if rm1... really donno where

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Oct 6 2022, 05:04 PM
Wolgie
post Oct 22 2022, 09:12 AM

2,640 posts

biggrin.gif that time
5/10 Email:You have won yourself a/an Touch 'n GO RM1 Reload ePIN
then i ask why no pin... Rm1... lol... really no care.
today email: Congratulations for winning the RM 1 TNG e-wallet PIN from Maxis Sale Final Clearance Campaign.
Pin: xxxxxxxxx

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Oct 22 2022, 09:13 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0555sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:04 AM