20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

poweredbydiscuz
post Aug 2 2022, 06:27 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(download88 @ Aug 2 2022, 05:34 PM)
is the return as promised 2.7%?
now they amend the return become 2.85%  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
For the past month, yes around that.
poweredbydiscuz
post Aug 12 2022, 11:21 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Aug 11 2022, 01:39 PM)
i just noticed at E2 toward JB, all the toll booth exit, had put a warning, on RFID lane, if you exit toll using different method ( RFID or TNG card n smart tag) you will get penalty charges. WTF meaning they will no refund it now? this is their system not smart enough, but people pay for their mistake. better rename the it to Dumb tag instead of smart tag.

* previously i did the same mistake, but able to get refund after 90days report on e-refund.
Many users are just following waze and not familiar or not paying attention to the different toll system (open vs close). To them it's just another toll. It's not fair to penalize the users for this.
poweredbydiscuz
post Aug 12 2022, 03:50 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Aug 12 2022, 03:23 PM)
me too kena blocked (not those max in max out withdrawal usage, only 1 time withdrawal to enjoy pbb bday 0% plan ) now can no longer top up tng using cc.
How about reload PIN?
poweredbydiscuz
post Aug 16 2022, 12:14 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Aug 16 2022, 11:44 AM)
I have not reload using credit card this month, why the eWallet balance from last month still marked as non-transferrable? I thought it will be reset on 1 Aug?

My understanding is let say I reload RM5000 and RM1000 this month, I can transfer RM5000 this month, and after 1st next month, I can transfer the remaining RM1000. Am I understand it wrongly?
No, the RM1000 will remain as non-transferable.
poweredbydiscuz
post Aug 18 2022, 07:34 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(IMAX @ Aug 18 2022, 12:36 AM)
recently when trying to get quotation from TNG CarInsure, someone will call/whatsapp and offer a promo code with RM40 cash back,.... is this legit or scam?
Last year I also received the call after the quotation. The promo code they gave is same as the one in promo page. They didn't ask any info from me, just tell me to purchase and use the code in the app itself, which I did. So it's not a scam.
poweredbydiscuz
post Aug 29 2022, 10:31 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(Xitox @ Aug 29 2022, 10:28 AM)
Anyone having "connection is weak" issue? Almost all TNG service I got this issue
No issue.
poweredbydiscuz
post Aug 29 2022, 11:10 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Aug 29 2022, 10:52 AM)
Just curious, does anyone knows what kind of investment they put for go invest. Is it safe?
QUOTE(BrookLes @ Aug 2 2022, 05:53 PM)
This is Unit Trust. The 2.85% is just projected return. And that is excluding fees and other charges. Most likely you will be getting less then that actually.

I will not put here to be honest. If Unit Trust cannot even project return of more then FD rate, why should I put my monies inside?

And they still have the audacity to charge fees and other charges even after only giving ppl this interest.

Of course, for banks you need to put min 3 months or 6 months to have a better interest rate. But then right now we have KDI which can give 3% interest rate and can be withdraw daily.

But then most people are probably ignorant and TNG Digital relies on ppl ignorant level to come out with this product.

Maybe I will just check with the TNG people for fun but I think if you withdraw immediately, you may get much less then this return as well. And my memory is, it takes around 3-4 days to withdraw.
You seems like you know the product very well before.
poweredbydiscuz
post Aug 29 2022, 11:23 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Aug 29 2022, 11:18 AM)
Well. If 2.85% is almost guaranteed, I dun mind putting some in.

Anyway i am going to put few thousand in that's all. Main purpose is so that I can withdraw immediately if I need the money.

Currently I cannot register for kdi. Otherwise that few k, I will definitely put in there.

Of coz if I can know what kind of investment they are putting in it's no prob for me.

But since this is mutual fund, how they calculate the interest. Everyday different interest?
Principal Islamic Money Market Fund (Class D)
poweredbydiscuz
post Aug 29 2022, 11:34 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Aug 29 2022, 11:25 AM)
It's ok.

I am a simple person.

Anyway I will have a look.

Looks like you cannot answer my qtns.
That's because you haven't read the info in the link.
poweredbydiscuz
post Aug 29 2022, 12:32 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Aug 29 2022, 12:05 PM)
So did you put money into this fund

Based on what they wrote, they invest on fixed income investments. So unless default which is unlikely, or of interest rates decrease then the profits will be affected right?

For me, if they give such a low interest rate on 2.85, it should be more or less safe.

I also look at the nav and it is going up almost every day even though there are days where it falls since they are investing in fixed income. I have not done the maths but then I reckon that imcrease in nav is generally 2.85% annually each day right?

Anyway if you put in your monies in, do they let you know how much is your investment worth on a daily basis?

Of course if you did not put it's ok.
Yes I put a few k in it since day 1.

The return changes and updated daily except weekends. Until now it's slightly above 2.85%.
poweredbydiscuz
post Aug 30 2022, 07:33 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Aug 30 2022, 12:30 AM)
Why since few weeks ago I need to key in OTP every time I do transaction at merchant? It's getting annoying
, especially they impose limit on how many times of OTP we can receive every day.
TNG mana ada OTP during payment? Or you mean PIN?

And what you mean by the limit?

This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Aug 30 2022, 07:35 AM
poweredbydiscuz
post Aug 30 2022, 09:31 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Aug 30 2022, 09:12 AM)
No, I meant OTP. TnG will send the SMS OTP and I need to key in every time I perform transaction.
Never experienced it personally.

Perhaps you could ask CS. Have a feeling that they are monitoring your account.
poweredbydiscuz
post Aug 31 2022, 12:48 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(evilspeculator2 @ Aug 31 2022, 12:10 PM)
I received email from AIA saying i purchased walletsafe with the policy attached. but i didnt buy any wallet safe insurance at tng app. anyone face this before?
Cash in to GO+ & get complimentary WalletSafe coverage
poweredbydiscuz
post Sep 1 2022, 04:43 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Sep 1 2022, 04:32 PM)
Just curious.
For TNG Invest. If we put in the monies on say the 1st. What happens if say we withdraw at say the 15th. And the fund goes down. We get back the original monies we put on the 1st. Because according to them, if say the fund goes up, we can only realize the profit at the end of the month.

I asked this qtn to them but then they seem to not be able to "understand"
Daily return. You can withdraw everything including yesterday's return.
poweredbydiscuz
post Sep 1 2022, 06:22 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Sep 1 2022, 06:13 PM)
Actually, i just found out. They only pay the dividend at the end of the month.
Not true.
poweredbydiscuz
post Sep 1 2022, 06:36 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Sep 1 2022, 06:26 PM)
That was what the CS told me.
There is 2 seperate. One is the unit price. And the other is the dividend which is paid at the end of the month.

Maybe you check on your side and see if there is a larger amount paid to you at the end of the month.
Oh you mean the monthly income distribution. Yes that's calculated monthly and received at the start of the month.
poweredbydiscuz
post Sep 1 2022, 06:50 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Sep 1 2022, 06:43 PM)
This one is credited directly to your TNG account?
Added to the total returns/total assets. Still within the goinvest/principal account.

This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Sep 1 2022, 06:53 PM
poweredbydiscuz
post Sep 1 2022, 06:56 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Sep 1 2022, 06:54 PM)
Oh. So that means your total returns /assets is dividend and unit price combo.
Yes.
poweredbydiscuz
post Sep 2 2022, 08:35 AM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Sep 1 2022, 11:49 PM)
Anyway. The price drop by 0.15% according to this.
https://www.principal.com.my/en/immfd

I look at the past few months. Didn't drop so much also.
This 0.15% drop is also inclusive of monthly distribution right?
Luckily I only put in 32.15 just to test.

I know this is unit trust and there is no guarantee of gains but I think a projected rate of 2.85 should be pretty conservative right?

I mean if FD is giving 3.2-3.3% then I really hope at least this one can give at least 2.5-2.6% should not be too much to ask and considering that this is a new fund introduced by TNG and started since June. Really hope at least they meet the 2.5-2.6% target. Maybe I observe first then will put more depending on the situation.
The drop is not inclusive of monthly distribution. Previously the income distribution was cash in separately.

Yesterday drop is very unusual, let's see how much distribution they give later.
QUOTE(thinkhappy @ Sep 2 2022, 08:25 AM)
i see no monthly income distribution yet. is it distributed?
Here still not yet. Should be today or tomorrow.

EDIT: Ok the income distribution is already in. It's enough to make up the "loss" yesterday plus some profit.

This post has been edited by poweredbydiscuz: Sep 2 2022, 11:44 AM
poweredbydiscuz
post Sep 2 2022, 03:28 PM

3,834 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Sep 2 2022, 03:01 PM)
Like that we should withdraw at end of month and put only at say the first of the month?

Actually this fund only 2 months?
I think just make sure don't withdraw after first of the month (where it usually drop) and before receive the income distribution.

According to this - https://www.principal.com.my/en/immf the fund is launched for some time but the new Class D (for TNG) is established only 2-3 months ago.

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Sep 2 2022, 03:12 PM)
But not reflected at
https://www.principal.com.my/en/immfd yet right.
Yes the income distribution is not stated there.

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.1179sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:21 PM