TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

gooroojee
post Dec 3 2022, 01:53 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(johnc3 @ Dec 3 2022, 01:37 PM)
anyone try this, actual can get how many % after deduct fee? dont think can get 5%
Assuming base profit is 3% and you get 2% hibah, less management fee of 0.4%, that leaves you 4.6%.

Keep in mind, for the maximum RM1,000 investment under promo rate, a 5% return for a month is RM4.167, and the actual bonus hibah itself is just RM1.167. In a way, that is the maximum incentive Principal is paying you to become their customer and share your personal data (and be part of their future marketing campaigns) - RM1.167.
gooroojee
post Dec 4 2022, 01:32 AM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(Optizorb @ Dec 4 2022, 01:14 AM)
whats the TNC for this? 5% only for the first 1000 put in?

means if you put in 2000, 1000 will get 5% return and remainder 1000 will get 3% return only?
Yes....
gooroojee
post Dec 5 2022, 12:58 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Dec 5 2022, 10:37 AM)
yes 5% of RM1000 = RM50.. but you got to divide that by 12 months which is left with RM4+ for Dec 1-31. Remember it is stated there as "per annum" meaning 1 year's interest.

for RM1000 only really not worth the hassle and data sharing with Principal.
That's what I said. RM4.167
gooroojee
post Dec 7 2022, 11:05 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

I got another rm5 Google Play voucher today, for min spend of rm5.10 using TNG as payment.
gooroojee
post Dec 8 2022, 11:28 AM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Dec 8 2022, 09:20 AM)
yeah alway got this voucher, just let it expire.

what can do for this voucher? google, steam and youtube, it is just advertise the product. you want to save rm5, then you explore it. if you not using the service then just ignore it. unless it can save from you are current using the service then it really can save.
Yeah I use Google Play to subscribe some apps and services so it helps me...
gooroojee
post Dec 8 2022, 06:16 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(NextDoorMan @ Dec 8 2022, 04:57 PM)
yup. but I'm looking for their trustee for e-wallet. Cant find any info, even i ask their CS, also didn't reply directly.
Curious.. any reason for needing to know this?
gooroojee
post Dec 18 2022, 10:42 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Aug 16 2022, 02:13 PM)
Whatever amount of reload with credit card exceed RM 5,000 monthly will remain non-transferrable even though you do not have any new reload in coming months.

So for your case, the RM 1,000 will remain non-transferable "forever"
question - if someone transfers in 5k by credit card each month for 4 months and end up having a rm20k balance, can he withdraw all 20k in the 5th month? or he need to slowly withdraw 5k each month thereafter?
gooroojee
post Dec 19 2022, 10:09 AM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Dec 19 2022, 10:06 AM)
Can withdraw 20k in one go.

And probably next few days TnG will ban the account
Hahaha.. okay.. and withdrawing 5k a month will also get banned I guess...

Might be better to park all of it into Goinvest
gooroojee
post Dec 21 2022, 06:09 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Dec 21 2022, 06:07 PM)
You bought Alipay+ discount voucher then used it to buy TNG PIN?
Is that not allowed?
gooroojee
post Dec 27 2022, 04:32 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Dec 27 2022, 03:35 PM)
If you top up more than you risk losing more. You need to manually top up the prepaid cc, I don't think it's link to any account unlike debit card link to your savings account. Meaning this prepaid cc should by right NOT be link to your GO+ account.

My style with these prepaid card is say item is rm50, I top up rm50 and make purchase.

There was a video editor app on Google store (forgot the name now), but I wanted to test but it was recurring payment, just use prepaid cc and pay, top up the require amount, say rm7.99, and you're done, you make sure they won't charge you recurring the following month since you only top up what you use.

Anyways I find it useful, maybe others don't. Totally fine.
Using a temporary virtual card would work better wouldn't it?
gooroojee
post Dec 27 2022, 05:10 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Dec 27 2022, 04:55 PM)
Same thing, tng visa prepaid is like virtual card. Not sure what your point is
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Dec 27 2022, 05:00 PM)
Not same la. Virtual cards can generate a temporary and unique card number for each transaction.
Virtual cards is most widely known as TEMPORARY credit card numbers that can be single use, or immediately disposed of when the need arises and a new one regenerated instantly, so that your actual credit card number is never exposed.
gooroojee
post Dec 27 2022, 05:27 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(kuci_mayong @ Dec 27 2022, 05:17 PM)
You can dispose the tng visa card and apply new too
The whole point is that you don't need to with VCCs. Check out this article - https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/virt...-emerging-trend , and check out the virtual card feature in Bigpay and Wise to see how it's implemented. There are slight differences in features and capabilities.
gooroojee
post Dec 27 2022, 07:37 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

I think it's called GXS Bank.. and yes they're still hiring

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 27 2022, 06:45 PM)
what is GSX Grab? Only for SG izzit
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 27 2022, 07:32 PM)
gsx is grab digital bank licensee in Malaysia lor

just wait for their products to come out

p/s they are actively hiring too
gooroojee
post Dec 29 2022, 08:52 AM

LowYee
2,192 posts

Maybe an unpopular opinion.. but I wouldn't want to carry two Touch n Go cards around, one NFC and one Visa..

I am aware of the challenges.. but if TNG ever manage to combine these into one card to rule them all... that's when TNG will actually have a competitive advantage leveraging their near monopoly in Malaysia in parking, toll, and public transport.
gooroojee
post Dec 29 2022, 12:25 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(lowkelvin @ Dec 29 2022, 12:16 PM)
Yes this is possible and it's existed in Malaysian market!

http://www.zukidin.com/2014/01/tukar-kad-d...ave-di-bsn.html
This is BSN Debit Card that conbined TNG card in year 2014 and I had it
Perfect. Goes to show TNG still so far behind even after having 8 years to catch up. That BSN Visa debit card could do Paywave, so looks like no issues about co-existing.
gooroojee
post Dec 29 2022, 04:26 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 29 2022, 04:10 PM)
dont bother la  biggrin.gif

// Note: Touch ‘n Go and PLUSMiles benefit is no longer applicable for new BSN Visa Debit Card
(PIN&PAY) starting from 1st January 2016 onward. These features and information remain for the
existing BSN Visa Debit Card cardmembers and will be discontinued by 1 July 2017. //

I think the key takeaway is that TNG card and Visa card capabilities have been combined in a single card before.
gooroojee
post Dec 29 2022, 08:04 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Dec 29 2022, 05:03 PM)
affin credit card oso got
Thanks for sharing.

Looks like TNG really have no excuse for their own Visa card not to have that feature. If they had convinced other banks to add TNG to their Visa and MC cards before, why not their own Visa card this time around?
gooroojee
post Dec 30 2022, 12:17 AM

LowYee
2,192 posts

But the example shared earlier was for a Visa DEBIT card with Paywave enabled... as well as TNG tap and go capability on the same card...

QUOTE(tigerkl @ Dec 30 2022, 12:03 AM)
The way bank credit cards work with TNG is very different.  It does not require a real time money deduction from TNG card, instead, it is a credit transaction which means Credit company takes the risk, TNG let you pass the toll first then collect the money from Credit card company later on.  That's exactly how Zing card works. 

Only less than 25% of Malaysia adults have credit cards and not all credit cards are working with TNG, apparently this cannot be the universal solution. 

NFC chip and Paywave chip interfere with each other, and there is no way Visa would agree to do away with Paywave function, so NFC has to go. 

There is still a hope that future NFC chip can overcome such interference issue with Paywave chip, only then we can have both NFC and Paywave functions co-exist
gooroojee
post Jan 3 2023, 05:19 PM

LowYee
2,192 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jan 3 2023, 05:07 PM)
3rd business day is probably Thursday...
gooroojee
post Jan 11 2023, 09:32 AM

LowYee
2,192 posts

I saw it pop up yesterday too.. but not yet apply.. see others feedback how first.. hehe

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.3176sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:51 PM