TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect
WaCKy-Angel
Dec 11 2021, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Dec 11 2021, 08:00 PM) gais...got tnc from TNG where you cannot do multiple reload top up via credit card in a short space of time? no directly mentioned but their fraud mechanism may detect it as fraud attempt. usually it will just be a temporary block maybe for few hours or a day.
WaCKy-Angel
Dec 15 2021, 02:20 PM
Glad to update i have done another cash-out 9.5K and immediate cash-in 9.5K today.
WaCKy-Angel
Dec 16 2021, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 16 2021, 07:27 PM) i tried reload with pbb cc failed but bigpay success anyone having issue today? i never cashout regardless cc or reload pin i only spend the balance without cashout Are u talking about spending by direct deducting from Go+ ? If yes, afaik that is consider multiple cashout as well. What is the amount u tried to topup? Try smaller amount see can or not. And also try a different CC This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Dec 16 2021, 07:52 PM
WaCKy-Angel
Dec 16 2021, 08:37 PM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Dec 16 2021, 08:02 PM) like this also consider cashout? ok, then i never withdraw to bank account 600 only for pbb quantum other cards quota finished tomorrow try again probably it limit daily cc/dc top up? i just top up 150 using bigpay  Yea there were reports earlier during launch Go+ they did not withdraw to bank but spend direct from Go+ also got limited. Try topup below 500 if still cant lower to 250
WaCKy-Angel
Dec 17 2021, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(sjz @ Dec 17 2021, 08:57 AM) WRONG info. Simply have a look at the tng ewallet apps, i always keep zero ewallet balance, everything in Go+. The transaction will be "Quick Reload Payment" Via Go+ Balance and the exact amount will be added into ewallet for the transaction immediately. Don't think they will treat this as multiple cash out which trigger any kind of soft ban. In fact they ENCOURAGE users to do so -> Spend MORE using tng ewallet. Like i've said it was during the launch of Go+ that time, they may have tweaked their system better now.
WaCKy-Angel
Dec 24 2021, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(blahbleh @ Dec 24 2021, 07:48 PM) I like the fact that when I launch the app and have no connection, the QR still loads and able to make payment via QR. It's quite useful for the no-connection area especially groceries in shopping malls which usually situated at the basement area. Errr no connection cant make payment lor
WaCKy-Angel
Jan 27 2022, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jan 27 2022, 01:20 PM) Need money before CNY. Not sure if i cash out 30 Jan (sunday) before 4pm, will i get the money on 31 Jan? QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jan 27 2022, 01:28 PM) If possible i want to earn interest until 31 Jan haha Cash out on Friday can get interest for weekend meh? Anyway its just like RM0.30/day lahhh
WaCKy-Angel
Mar 23 2022, 02:22 PM
Mine still same
WaCKy-Angel
Mar 23 2022, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(sjz @ Mar 23 2022, 02:02 PM) As the saying goes, enjoy it while it last, I think today marks the end for CC reload -> Go+  R u on IOS ?
WaCKy-Angel
Mar 23 2022, 02:51 PM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 23 2022, 02:49 PM) It seems credit card top up cannot put into GO+ to earn daily interest But reload pin still can earn interest Not affected too much Afaik reload pin got max limit/month definite cant get RM9500 in a month unless u dont cash-out.
WaCKy-Angel
Mar 23 2022, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 23 2022, 03:18 PM) Every month I reload 5k pin 5-6k cc topup All normal spending No ‘cashout’ I usually put all reload into GO+ then spend it But not cash to bank account 5K pin? buying pin from online like TNG, ZCITY and etc?? must be exhausting to chase ZCITY pin
WaCKy-Angel
Mar 23 2022, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 23 2022, 08:58 PM) petronas station no need chase this month no 5k due to pb Islamic master  Yalo accept CC kah? QUOTE(vince-90 @ Mar 23 2022, 11:01 PM) petronas station buy pin with cc? 
WaCKy-Angel
Mar 25 2022, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 25 2022, 10:56 AM) Can we use TnG eWallet for MRT service? Nope
WaCKy-Angel
May 5 2022, 10:20 PM
What is the amount can cash-in GO+ with CC now? Was it 5K/month?
WaCKy-Angel
May 5 2022, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 8 2022, 07:40 PM) Really got so canggih or not? When wanted to activate a dormant card, asked to go to their office. When asked for refund, submitted the form and dont even bother to reply on the outcome of the application. Same here my card expired and i submitted form for refund waited few months d macam still no receive. Cant even trace back when i submitted...i remembered got email saying submission received but cant find it now QUOTE(beLIEve @ May 4 2022, 11:59 AM) Got link to ewallet? They say if linked, then won't expire Nope it still will expire. Its not brainer just because linked will not expired coz the main reason they make expiry is for security purposes.
WaCKy-Angel
May 5 2022, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 5 2022, 10:33 PM) Same thing. After no reply, I contacted their FB asking for explanation on why there is no futher outcome. Well, no explanation given. Just informed me that my card has no more credit after deducting the accumulated fees. Daylight robbery. RM10/month iinm. I also cant remember how much credit inside. Need to check using smart tag device later
WaCKy-Angel
May 5 2022, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ May 5 2022, 10:38 PM) Ahh found it inside "tier" page. Tq QUOTE(beLIEve @ May 5 2022, 10:42 PM) Not that type of expiry. The dormant type at 1 year. If I don't have memory leak, $10 for Year 1.0, $5/year for subsequent years Ahh that is dormant not expiry. QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 5 2022, 10:48 PM) OT abit. The 1 year period and subsequent charges are too cekik darah. Japan's Suica and Pasmo has validity of 10 years. What to do they are GLC mah and gomen no say cannot.
WaCKy-Angel
May 7 2022, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(victorian @ May 7 2022, 08:03 AM) Now that we can duitnow using our ewallet balance to bank account instantly, wouldn't that make the cash out feature redundant? I.e you can just withdraw your go+ to ewallet first then duitnow straight, instead of waiting for one working day for the withdrawal. Easier for them to ban u especially if u topup using cc and tng reload
WaCKy-Angel
May 7 2022, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 7 2022, 11:05 AM) Cashed out on Friday, before 4pm. The money will arrive on Saturday or Monday? QUOTE(beLIEve @ May 7 2022, 11:05 AM) weekends is non-working day so will be Monday evening.
WaCKy-Angel
May 7 2022, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(soul78 @ May 7 2022, 12:53 PM) Did they changed the Tagging mechanism recently?.. If you tag in via RFID, you need to tag out using RFID as well. Previously we can mix and match which provide alot of flexibility due to crappy TnG system where people got stuck in either RFID lane or Smart lane. We can just drive to other available ones.. Now die die also need to stay in RFID when you tag into it. For those that only uses 1 time tag... this is not an issue. Taniah for another crappy implementation and making the experience much more worst... Nope it has always like that.