HOME expo what to buy?

TSjeffboon97
post Jul 30 2020, 01:35 PM, updated 6y ago

669 posts

Hi sifus, any regular HOME expo visitor can provide some guidance what products should I buy in HOME expo that is definitely worth the money?

blush.gif blush.gif Home belum ready yet, want to see if can pick up something for the future and the product can still be relevant in few years time. So technology thingy I don't think it worth buying for now.

This post has been edited by jeffboon97: Jul 30 2020, 01:35 PM
TSjeffboon97
post Jul 30 2020, 02:22 PM

669 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 30 2020, 01:52 PM)
Everything is on 'offer' during expo ... buy wisely. Some are 'traps' just to get you committed.

My advise.. buy only after your house is ready. There will be plenty of expos. New products will appear everytime.

What happens if you have a good offer for your home once is ready ?
Thanks for the advice man. I'll just take a look and understand what's the price range and do some budgeting first smile.gif

QUOTE(Asquith @ Jul 30 2020, 02:08 PM)
I have yet to find a good deal at an expo, these days you want a deal just check out Lazada or Shopee.

Sometimes if what you are after are electrical goods and you do not care much for the latest or the shiniest then watch out for Harvey Norman's warehouse sales.
shocking.gif Shopee/Lazada deal is better than these expo? Also, thanks for the info on HN warehouse sales

0.0139sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:19 AM