HOME expo what to buy?
SUSAsquith
Jul 30 2020, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Jul 30 2020, 01:35 PM) Hi sifus, any regular HOME expo visitor can provide some guidance what products should I buy in HOME expo that is definitely worth the money?  Home belum ready yet, want to see if can pick up something for the future and the product can still be relevant in few years time. So technology thingy I don't think it worth buying for now. I have yet to find a good deal at an expo, these days you want a deal just check out Lazada or Shopee. Sometimes if what you are after are electrical goods and you do not care much for the latest or the shiniest then watch out for Harvey Norman's warehouse sales.
SUSAsquith
Jul 30 2020, 02:52 PM
QUOTE(jeffboon97 @ Jul 30 2020, 02:22 PM) Thanks for the advice man. I'll just take a look and understand what's the price range and do some budgeting first  Shopee/Lazada deal is better than these expo? Also, thanks for the info on HN warehouse sales Yes, you can definitely find the same thing cheaper on Shopee or Lazada than you could at the expo. Less bullshit too as from experience any advertised prices for items sold at an expo will be subject to stock availability, you show up 20 minutes after the expo opens its doors and you would be told sold out because only 1 or 2 units were available then you would be shown a more expensive alternative.