Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

What a complete newbie to gym should start with?

views

TSkampungpeopleinkl P
post Jul 29 2020, 03:09 AM, updated 4y ago

Probation
11 posts

I finally got my gym membership last week. πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜† So excited. But I never done sports or bodybuilding before. That's why I'm completely clueless right now. For those who were once in similar situation as I am, what routine should I start with? Any secret to share with me?
OneFarEast
post Jul 29 2020, 03:12 AM

Getting Started
81 posts

Light cardio + 5x5
Daniel Joseph
post Jul 29 2020, 03:22 AM

Getting Started
237 posts

What do you have in mind?
Gain weight?
Lose weight?
Or just to break a sweat?
If you wanna lift weights to gain muscle, you need to know your body type first.
And then the types of workouts for targeted muscle groups.
Kaellis
post Jul 29 2020, 08:32 AM

WTF i'm reading....
1,231 posts

Your muscle will sore after roughly 2 days after you work it out

DOMS is normal

After several weeks, the muscle will adapt and no more sore

freshgraduate2020
post Jul 29 2020, 09:52 AM

47 posts

Figure out you want gain muscle or lose weight first.

If gain weight, start by lifting everything and get familiarize with all equipments and posture. Don't even think about increasing the weight until you can get the basic done.

TSkampungpeopleinkl P
post Jul 29 2020, 10:27 AM

Probation
11 posts

QUOTE(Daniel Joseph @ Jul 29 2020, 03:22 AM)
What do you have in mind?
Gain weight?
Lose weight?
Or just to break a sweat?
If you wanna lift weights to gain muscle, you need to know your body type first.
And then the types of workouts for targeted muscle groups.