How do I know am I kena MLM scam?

nakal_mode
post Jul 19 2020, 12:46 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(ChessRook @ Jul 19 2020, 08:36 AM)
You can tell if it is a scam, if the MLM promotes some form of membership fees over their products. A friend promoted atomy to me with very low ridiculous minimal fee (or was it free? I can’t remember.) You have to buy their products every 12 months IIRC. I didn’t join because i could get their products from shopee and lazada. I also was too busy with my work to do this MLM.
That is the traditional MLM strategy.

Newer MLM has forego the membership fee to entice more people to join. Usually they will have some limitations like you have to buy X amount of product to maintain X amount of discounts for your purchase on your account, X amount of product must be purchased to maintain X amount of membership level or X minimum purchase needs to be made to keep your membership active.

Usually the upline will receive portion of the downline purchase amount as incentives which encourage the upline to aggressively push the downline to over purchase. One of the MLM doing this is LuLaRoe.

0.0152sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:18 AM