How do I know am I kena MLM scam?

ChessRook
post Jul 19 2020, 08:36 AM

375 posts

You can tell if it is a scam, if the MLM promotes some form of membership fees over their products. A friend promoted atomy to me with very low ridiculous minimal fee (or was it free? I can’t remember.) You have to buy their products every 12 months IIRC. I didn’t join because i could get their products from shopee and lazada. I also was too busy with my work to do this MLM.
ChessRook
post Jul 21 2020, 11:16 PM

375 posts

Atomy is not a scam and not a pyramid scheme. It is more like amway. There is no fee just purchase one product every 12 months. There is no min purchase. You can buy their RM1.50 shopping bag and be done with it for the whole year.

Having said that, do you mostly want to buy their products or use them to sell their products? MLM selling has a very bad rep and the margins you make on these products are very thin. I can see atomy products in shoppe and lazada. I think there are better alternatives of earning some side hustle than MLM selling like Amway, Cosway and Atomy. OTOH, if you enjoy their products then go ahead. For me, i only like their korean potato ramen costs about RM7.50 but have to purchase the pack of 24. So shoppee and lazada is better for me.
ChessRook
post Jul 21 2020, 11:28 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(westernkl @ Jul 21 2020, 11:25 PM)
The reason i like MLM is for "passive income".

I don't care how good is their products.
Not really passive. You have to convince someone to buy. If online, there is packing and shipping. Again some time and effort.

0.0146sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:46 PM