Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

saitong09
post May 9 2022, 01:38 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ May 9 2022, 12:48 AM)
Yes in term of width X50 is wider. Ativa got slightly higher number in term of capacity approx 30L after lowering the boot floor.

Personally width space is more important than height space as I can always remove my boot cover if I want more height to stack
and if you can lay things flat it is always better than stacking them up.
You are right, don't just look into the figure. Practically X50 boot space is much bigger than Ativa.
saitong09
post Jun 25 2022, 01:11 AM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Jun 24 2022, 07:59 PM)
I’m impressed by your driving style. I average out 260 to 280km per full tank. 70% highway 30% city.
Your FC is very high, what mode you used and how fast you drove?
saitong09
post Aug 17 2022, 07:41 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Aug 17 2022, 05:00 PM)
new car (paint) just add layer. instead of polish away
Ori paint not so glossy, you still need to polish before add any layer

This post has been edited by saitong09: Aug 17 2022, 07:41 PM
saitong09
post Sep 4 2022, 05:59 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Sep 3 2022, 10:26 PM)
The Audxeon DSP that you guys recommended arrived today, DIY installed it minutes ago.

Finally managed to open the glove box compartment with an old 50 cents, stupid me couldn't opened it because i turned the wrong direction.
Installation was easy and took maybe 30 mins or less.
Hid the DSP under the center console and can be accessed later on to tune it as it was late already.
[attachmentid=11245577]

Scratches from the previous dashcam installation where i tried to conceal the wires inside.
[attachmentid=11245578]

Also took the opportunity to do a better cable management for both dashcam and the DSP harness.
[attachmentid=11245576]

[attachmentid=11245579]

Audxeon DSP owners, if the DSP power light is blinking is normal? From the manual, it says it blinks to show different modes, or if its blinking it means i'm doing it wrong?
Your DSP is D1680? Mine was put under the front passenger seat. didn't know can put under the center console
saitong09
post Jan 28 2023, 08:32 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Jan 28 2023, 07:51 PM)
My original battery tahan 22 months. Ok lah.. to get a new one from Proton is RM417, only DIN 55. I went outside and got a DIN 62 for RM425. Hopefully last longer.
Camel DIN62L?

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.2269sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:56 PM