Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

ben3003
post Oct 26 2020, 03:44 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Oct 26 2020, 02:39 PM)
cantik!

but, a thought just came to my mind. could proton sendiri not use Preve platform, raise it up to SUV height, redesign the body to hatch style and it'll look like X50?
why still wan use preve platform? it is dated already. and they need new engine and new gearbox. that punch CVT just doesnt deliver.
ben3003
post Oct 27 2020, 01:05 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(kllonely1 @ Oct 27 2020, 12:51 PM)
perodua aruz is cheapest
leaf spring? thanks but no thanks.
ben3003
post Oct 27 2020, 07:27 PM

10,859 posts

Can call proton and fuk the dealer one. They will kena fuk by proton unless tat is instruction from proton itself
ben3003
post Oct 28 2020, 02:53 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(putramon @ Oct 28 2020, 01:01 PM)
so is anyone jumping from x50 flagship to x70 premium? difference of 15k...
how u count 15k? i tot is 93k to 103k diff
ben3003
post Oct 30 2020, 10:02 PM

10,859 posts

first time buy i think must follow the dealer one la.. the subsequent year only u can get other ppl.
ben3003
post Nov 3 2020, 10:02 AM

10,859 posts

the air filter for engine, actually they just open and try to pat it off and see if still okay they will cont use one. the n95 i no comment, but like ur home purifier, at least change 2years once lo. i cannot understand, why ppl can use those filter then tot is use for life one. can don sohai ma.
ben3003
post Nov 3 2020, 05:53 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Nov 3 2020, 05:40 PM)
err,,car just launch not long ago..mana ada discount
Malaysian being malaysian 😅 ok la he not asking about discount. He say is without sst exemption. Maybe someone who checked with SA shud know. But i guess at least2-3k on top of current price

This post has been edited by ben3003: Nov 3 2020, 05:54 PM
ben3003
post Nov 4 2020, 06:45 PM

10,859 posts

Sure got manual key one ma..
ben3003
post Nov 10 2020, 03:49 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Nov 10 2020, 02:29 PM)
I called my SA, he also mentioned he's not sure on the pricing next year.
But a lot of his customers (including me) also macam won't get the car this year cause production is pretty limited.

If it's not getting extended then haih, oh well, get 2021 car instead.
thats y the new budget is so fuked up, the transportation sector not even promote EV while like thailand they promote EV die die. OK la, thailand population is 2 time ours.
ben3003
post Nov 25 2020, 07:22 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Nov 25 2020, 05:56 PM)
Yup those colors are solid. Metallic only jet grey and blue i think (for now). X50 side camera will turn on when u signal
will show at the headunit screen or the instrument panel?
ben3003
post Dec 1 2020, 06:21 AM

10,859 posts

Dont think will extend la.. budget 2021 said nothing about automotive at all. Our government has no intention to make malaysia car cleaner too. No more EV tax exemption too.

Stupid government.
ben3003
post Dec 1 2020, 10:06 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(sk41 @ Dec 1 2020, 09:43 AM)
i believed that for those who booked their car this year 2020, delivery next year (2021), tax exemption is still applicable
nope, the tax exemption if not extended, delivery next year is registered next year, then is next year car. so is not eligible.
ben3003
post Dec 2 2020, 02:50 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Dec 2 2020, 02:46 PM)
For sharing, this morning I just got the queuing list for X50 from the 3S branch in Penang.

Guess which is most favourite color and least color for the flagship?

Based on the incomplete list, around 4X% out of 2XX cars from that branch are white color.
Surprisingly, ~3X% are cash buyer.

The least color is actually Ocean Blue, only 1 in the list.

I'm ordering Citrus Orange, I'm among the top on the list out of the 8 order.

So for those who wanted to to jump que, I guess getting Ocean Blue maybe faster.
white color and black color is favorite color globally, not surprising la. so if take white will be slower one.
ben3003
post Oct 18 2021, 03:25 PM

10,859 posts

proper car break in is to lanjak abit lanjak abit. but not to lanjak all the time when engine new.
ben3003
post Oct 31 2021, 09:44 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Perakpower @ Oct 31 2021, 07:33 PM)
Looks indeed tinted, but obviously it is not when Proton says so.
i think the glass is darkened in the factory via dipping. if is paper tint or not very easy see eh see the edge then can know le.
ben3003
post Nov 4 2021, 12:39 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Nov 4 2021, 10:55 AM)
I think the fuel consumption part is very, very subjective.

Simple thing like whether you live in condo or landed can make a difference. Whether you frequent shopping malls. Whether you drive on clearer city roads (especially during MCO, like LDP, Federal, MRRS).

Mine, single fuel can get 6.0L/100km when driving on Federal from KL to Shah Alam. But my average fuel (total mileage 220km so far) is at around 9L/100km, only using Normal mode right now, but I would say I am light footed.
car FC memang very subjective. ppl say myvi very save fuel wat 1 tank go 400+km, but my mum punya myvi only get 280-300km need refuel, why? Because she only drive around the neighbourhood and go pasar beli sayur, low speed max also 60km/h only, and alot start stop traffic at pasar wait parking. my place is small place also, highway stretch max 1-2km got traffic light liao.
ben3003
post Jun 28 2022, 10:17 AM

10,859 posts

wanna ask for proton x50, estimate waiting time for full spec how long a?
ben3003
post Sep 19 2022, 10:56 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Sep 19 2022, 07:51 AM)
even the steering wheel is off balance lol

i mean whoever that dumb feller is testing this for thousands of KM but no feedback i hope he  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
thats why i hesitated to buy another proton, their testing guy really sleeping like shit. Either that or suap money oledi to keep quiet. Really some issues impossible didnt pick up during testing one la.
ben3003
post Sep 20 2022, 09:05 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(fisherman10 @ Sep 19 2022, 03:12 PM)
Many european cars that convert from LHD to RHD have this similar problem. Even mercedes is like that.
so wat u trying to imply is that it is acceptable if european car also have the problem? even is cikai car, that is not acceptable la lol. it is principle problem, not a normalization la. Thats y malaysia mindset, stuck with like germany and toyota honda is superior mindset even the manufacturer do shit to us.
ben3003
post Sep 20 2022, 09:06 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Sep 20 2022, 08:05 AM)
im just in it for the tech at the time, guess i wont be owning another of this either. like how can u not see the side mirror. HOW
wrong choice of word, off center to driver. even the pedals if you feel it, isnt that well placed sweat.gif
thats why i asked initially, for comparison and feel sake lol. cuz you can take mine for a ride and i can take yours. easier to feel than say
yeah, how can u not feel that, for sure is the testing guy is new and he know shit about it. And i bet he dont even use the left right rear mirror lol.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0306sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:49 PM