Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

ayonan
post Oct 28 2020, 02:22 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Ernest90 @ Oct 28 2020, 02:08 PM)
Wanted to chg from civic to x50 but car still new 😅
No need lor. In 30 years the x50 might be just another proton.

Civic in the other hand(if you lucky) will be a legendary japanese car, probably collector item. And looking at the next gen civic, this ketam is damn nicer. Its like how the fb was so poor making the fd much more famous today.
ayonan
post Oct 28 2020, 08:09 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 28 2020, 07:55 PM)
Blue with black dashboard is ok, but with red one...... so mismatched.
I honestly think blue and red pairing is not bad. In fact they're complimenting each other in a color circle. Red and orange in the other hand, they sit next to each other. If the orange colored x50 red trim at the grill change to dark cyan color surely will look nicer.
ayonan
post Oct 29 2020, 08:02 AM

141 posts

X50 fb group is so toxic that its funny. Possibly gonna be the next myvi, malaysian super car lol.
ayonan
post Oct 29 2020, 11:19 AM

141 posts

Test drive just now at hzn kelana jaya. Recently open the SA said only got around 50 x50 booking atm so if the allocation according to branch probably can get faster.

They let you test drive without booking first. Just walk in.

My conclusion from the test drive session;

1. 360 camera damn fugly. So so so bad trust me. X70 is wayyyyyyyyyyyyyy~eyyyy better
2. Quite annoying with the adas system. Kejap2 beep(I'm driving in a busy road after all). SA said can turn off
3. Cabin noise is very good.
4. Acceleration in sport mode is great. Comfort/normal mode also not bad.
5. Very nimble. Steering feedback light. Good in low speed traffic. No test done on high speed so nothing to say.
6. Boot can fit normal wheelchair from my wife imaginary measuring skill. Skill she have from the past 30+ years(oku sister) so I agree with her.
7. Engine noise normal je. Some said same with 4x4, i don't agree.
8. Seat comfortable enuf for me. 87kgs 164cm the seat booster doesn't kacau my sitting.

Overall great. I'm sticking with my Flagship orange booking.

This post has been edited by ayonan: Oct 29 2020, 11:21 AM
ayonan
post Oct 29 2020, 02:01 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 29 2020, 01:49 PM)
Btw, does it record as well? or just for view purpose? Thanks
No record unlike the coolray version. I'm gonna say this again, the 360 camera damn sakkk
ayonan
post Oct 29 2020, 02:08 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Oct 29 2020, 02:03 PM)
went to view x50 today. SA said that package is optional but only for 2nd batch. first batch must take the package. my old SA also said same thing. they change strategy ady?
Proton seremban, 2 proton in puchong, proton glenmarie, proton kelana jaya all said optional to me. Even all x50 in seremban n kelana jaya showroom got not power tailgate.
ayonan
post Oct 29 2020, 02:11 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(anwarmatlani @ Oct 29 2020, 02:09 PM)
where in puchong u went? i just went to bukit puchong. the SA told me that.
Bukit puchong and atiara. Both said optional to me. Of cos they try to sell the package so hard.
ayonan
post Oct 29 2020, 04:27 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Oct 29 2020, 03:50 PM)
anyone know which speaker got compromised for Exec and Premium?
4 vs 6
Standard exec 4, premium flagship 6
ayonan
post Oct 30 2020, 02:56 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Ras Ah Ghul @ Oct 30 2020, 01:57 PM)
Loan already approve for flagship. but still dont know the interest rate because waiting for SA to give car chassis number to banker.dont know when will get the car.Maybe another 6 months tongue.gif
You can ask your SA, by now they got your LOU dy if loan approved. My interest rate is 2.34%. The highest i know atm is 2.39%, lowest is 2.25.
ayonan
post Oct 30 2020, 02:57 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Oct 30 2020, 02:46 PM)
I went to the showroom earlier just now, and didnt see any welding imperfections, all looks OK to me.
Later pass documents and see how much my Iriz can fetch. But he oso no promises, exec model can get faster maybe. and some cold colors, hahah
dunno if citric orange is consider cold color or not.
By now i think the orange is the hottest color.
ayonan
post Oct 30 2020, 03:12 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(clarkblitz @ Oct 30 2020, 03:06 PM)
I already fell in love with orange even before seeing IRL. Coz i want to stand out, but now kenot, hahaha
Second option would be Jet Grey.
Still think will stand out la. Jet grey too common looking. The blue quite nice.

If you want to stand out, choose the red one. Especially under bright sunlight, probably can buta. Hahaha.
ayonan
post Oct 30 2020, 03:41 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Ras Ah Ghul @ Oct 30 2020, 03:26 PM)
My SA said she dont know when can get the chassis number for the car. the banker already passed our LOU to the SA. Now waiting for the SA to give the detail to the banker. dry.gif
Even without the chasia number, you should have the interest rate by now kan?

-------

Btw, gg kona.
ayonan
post Oct 30 2020, 03:50 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(Ras Ah Ghul @ Oct 30 2020, 03:44 PM)
i ask the banker she said wait for SA to give the detail lol. sorry my first time buying a car .
Lol why you need to feel sorry for? No worry bro. Different bank different way maybe

QUOTE(Nicktart @ Oct 30 2020, 03:47 PM)
Mine just approved with 2.23% , 5 years, rm90k from cimb.
Now dilemma if i should proceed fast to get the car ASAP or push to next year.
Short term still can get so low rate congrats.
ayonan
post Oct 30 2020, 05:39 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 30 2020, 05:36 PM)
are you guys taking the proton insurance?
My SA said compulsory for 1st year at least
ayonan
post Oct 30 2020, 06:19 PM

141 posts

Weh i only got only 500 tinting voucher. Cisss
ayonan
post Oct 30 2020, 11:46 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Oct 30 2020, 09:59 PM)
So many compulsory things.
My SA don't want to even commit that the 3k / 3.5k package is optional.
Not even dealer but Proton branch directly.

How much is 1 year?
How much is it 1 year? It's add on and tie to normal car insurance?
Proton insurance is not related to 1st party car insurance I think.
https://www.proton.com/en/Shopping-Tools/Pr...surance-Program
Well insurance memang compulsory one unlike the additional package. It is the 1st party car insurance my sa confirm it for me and with the things they offered, not bad. I even think better to take the same insurance package the upcoming years if possible, less headache.
ayonan
post Oct 30 2020, 11:50 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(MrPotato1990 @ Oct 30 2020, 11:42 PM)
Do you guys think later there will be aftermarket 360 cam that is better resolution?
Haha. Damn sampah the cam but even that, I still willingly buying this car. Not a big deal. But again, i laugh every time remember the first time seeing the 360.

Not sure if there will be any camera that can integrate with the car infotainment especially if ots 3rd party punya. Unless take the x70 one. Miles better.
ayonan
post Oct 31 2020, 10:10 AM

141 posts

QUOTE(Ras Ah Ghul @ Oct 31 2020, 10:05 AM)
Just wanna ask u guys quick opinion. is the price RM103,300 worth it for flagship variants?
See how useful the adas 2.0 for you. Like me I' always outstation at least once a month and on some travelling I'm starting driving 5am. It's a non brainer for me, adas 2.0 for that price. At least if anything happens which hopefully not, the adas will be there as an extra safety for me.
ayonan
post Oct 31 2020, 12:51 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(sonotme @ Oct 31 2020, 12:10 PM)
Worth it if you are aiming for ADAS2.0
Of course some will think i dont need it/electronics will rosak
If not, get premium or consider x70 premium..
Just reduce your loan amount and then pay in cash..
Almost change my mind to x70 executive. Otr price now cheaper around 2k compared to flagship. But i keep my will strong for the x50 lol
ayonan
post Oct 31 2020, 04:05 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(scytherizer @ Oct 31 2020, 04:04 PM)
are the first batch adopters concern with any quality risks?
I don't mind becoming the lab rat, as long any issue they highlight it asap.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0278sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:33 PM