Chat Honda City 2017 GEAR BOX FAULTY, How much to fix the gearbox

dickybird
post Jul 15 2020, 06:04 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(SGLT2 @ Jul 15 2020, 06:00 PM)
Wtf so low quality honda. Already got faulty gearbox despite less than 5 years. Haha. Mine not service for 1 year also didn’t encounter this kinda problem.
Have to see how the fella drive the car then only know why the gearbox can fail so quickly.
dickybird
post Jul 15 2020, 07:05 PM

2,093 posts

Honda gearbox must use official Honda transmission fluids not just any old transmission fluid.
If not, ggwp liao.
dickybird
post Jul 15 2020, 10:24 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(Zaryl @ Jul 15 2020, 08:47 PM)
TS, you should have bought honda city hybrid like me.

DCT gearbox oil change is every 160,000km.
My 2 year old city hybrid mileage is at 40,000km now.
No need change gb oil unlike CVT.

Hybrid > all
Honda > all
Thus!
dickybird
post Jul 17 2020, 04:04 PM

2,093 posts

QUOTE(steron13 @ Jul 17 2020, 03:51 PM)
I think you lost focus. My concern is 3 years car faultiness happen on gearbox , isnt it not normal? You like to call people stupid, hope your car doesnt breakdown the next day warranty is over.
Dont zoom in my picture, since someone has so much trust with service center. You might not need this supporting
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2020/07/17/7m2RAZ.md.png' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2020/07/17/7m2RAZ.md.png </a>
If you don't shower, you also will stink right?
Same with your car, if you just drive improperly and/[or no service, probability is high if anything thing happens to a gearbox the warranty claim might be denied.
Anyways you can try asking for the goodwill warranty and see what they say.
Good luck
Car is like wife/gf, must take care.

0.0149sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:09 AM