Honda Complaints / Issues group admin kena LOD

Zaryl
post Jul 12 2020, 11:19 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

what a bunch of n00bsters.

these people are the typical drivers who drive fast fast and never bother to evade potholes on road that could cause driveshaft/absorber failure in the long run.
or maybe these people do service outside of SC during the 1st 5 year of ownership thinking to save some money.

or perhaps these drivers like to CREEP during traffic jam so much, causing long term damage to the transmissions.

i own 2 honda cars ok je all this while.

never had driveshaft problem with my 2017 BRV.
never had fuel pump problem/ DCT transmission problem with my early 2018 city hybrid .

i drove accordingly and not treating my cars like some super tank / super racing car on the road.
i bawak ikut speed limit.
if want to overtake, i would speed up 0.5 more km/h (110 + 0.5 = 110.5km/h) to overtake the car ahead and comeback to the lane safely.

those people on the group are n00bs!

honda the power of dreams!
honda > all

#doneBackupHonda

Zaryl
post Jul 15 2020, 03:23 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jul 13 2020, 01:15 PM)
Just your time yet to arrived. Mine accord claimed twice the driveshaft under warranty due to leakage of oil, side mirror once due to vibrate issues, two times repair the center console at gear level area due to rattling.

Now warranty already expired, driveshaft leaking back. Damn it.  Need to get my mechanic appointment
what's the main root cause for driveshaft failures actually?

0.0141sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:51 PM