TRION 2 KUALA LUMPUR, JALAN SUNGAI BESI, Another project by Binastra Land

ryan@chua
post Sep 24 2020, 10:21 PM

2,165 posts

High rise hardly appreciate more than 10yrs
Make sure your condo still look new after 10yrs. πŸ‘Œ
If you willing to wait 10yrs for a high rise appreciation, suggest you better aim for landed.
πŸ˜‰

This post has been edited by ryan@chua: Sep 24 2020, 10:23 PM
ryan@chua
post Sep 25 2020, 12:17 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(mulan888 @ Sep 25 2020, 01:11 AM)
Landed sure better for capital appreciation la, but where to find affordable landed in kl city? If found landed around 1m in this area the condition also older than my grandma house liao
Not problem can find or not.
You still can get landed kl outskirts which may appreciate more than your high rise in city area in 10yrs time.
If want to invest high rise near to city, then aim for short-middle term appreciation.
Don't mis interpret my statement πŸ€ͺ

This post has been edited by ryan@chua: Sep 25 2020, 12:18 PM
ryan@chua
post Sep 25 2020, 12:20 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(halofujima @ Sep 25 2020, 01:07 AM)
Agree, however,
landed expensive already in Klang Valley,
and there are not much new landed developments, especially in KL City

Velo nearby is selling for 1.0m - 1.5m 2000sqft, built up 1000sqft.
not many can afford this. 1m means around 4k monthly installment, downpayment RM 100k
excluding your fees.

When pricetag is above 1m, also very hard to sell/ rent out , which means hard to appreciate also.
You may gain more in long term, but short term hard to cover installment.

Investment via rental yield is a more viable option with people who has smaller capital.
And targeting foreigners is always a good investment if done right
Are u mean if can't afford then just simply go for a affordable but not investable high rise.... Maybe I understand wronglyπŸ˜‚
ryan@chua
post Sep 25 2020, 12:34 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 25 2020, 01:27 PM)
Depends la how you invest.

If you buy to flip it as subsale later in secondary market is a form of investment, then better to get landed.

If you use it to collect rental income is also invest, in this case high rise is faster (not necessarily higher than subsale).

Depends individual goal and risk appetite la. Landed higher risk if location crap 😜 cos hard to rent out whole units or even rooms unless you lucky buy one at low cost.
Yes that is the game for high rise play. That's why I special highlight 10yrs... Usually 5 6 yrs the max appreciation of a high rise period. Within the first 5yrs rent out, dispose after 5 6yrs. Else it might depreciate or stagnant...... That why I special highlight if some1 willing to wait for 10yrs, then landed mabe better option. So targeting on those high rise can appreciate quick in 5 6 yrs.... Don't put too much dream on future development in 10yrs 20yrs

This post has been edited by ryan@chua: Sep 25 2020, 12:36 PM
ryan@chua
post Sep 25 2020, 07:16 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 25 2020, 07:47 PM)
Whelp Trion 2 not under HOC 🀣 pity, but I'm likely to drop money on this, save money on traveling around KL for work lol
Trion walkable to lrt mrt....??
ryan@chua
post Sep 25 2020, 07:18 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 25 2020, 02:04 PM)
Yalor 🀣 really depends on how they wanna play

Trion n Trion 2 market macam more target to "atas" market who don't want to spend too much for convenience to KL city centre. Layout n design for Trion is very trendy, more for rental than own stay (unless you're modern-minded or trendy DINK type), reminds me of Komune living concept.

If more traditional minded for own stay then Sunway Belfield is just down the street, haha.
Some 1 here say SV more expensive and more happening. Then SV more atas or Trion?
ryan@chua
post Sep 25 2020, 07:21 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(halofujima @ Sep 25 2020, 03:26 PM)
First of all, this forum topic is about a high rise project called Trion2 located in Chan Sow Lin.

We are here to share the good, the bad about this project and specific criteria that can affect this project in a way before making decision to buy for own stay, invest or speculate.

If you want to talk about investment, of course there a lot different types of investment out there in the world, u can buy stock, u can buy land, and even invest in start up. But here is not the place to go so far into those.Β 
Of course buying landed also have good , but if u want to relate to this project, please share which landed is better or related to this project at least? Otherwise u might as well go to every single topic in lowyat and post "landed is better" if u got notjing better to do in life.

This project range is 450k to 800k, are you going to tell that buying landed 800k in rawang is better in apprreciation? Maybe, butΒ  i have people who buy rawang but end up cant rent out. Slowly wait for appreciation only and pay installment without income?
Which has a better ROI then? Everything has good and bad, but to compare every single one? Maybe 10 years also u wont buy a property.

Stick to the topic, no need to stray so far
Its like going to McDonalds and tell them vegeterian is healthier

But if misunderstood your point, and u saying that high rise takes 10 years to appreciate. I may disagree with you. Lets take a look at V residence since its near by. During launch its about 1000 to 1100 /sqft
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3014020 post#7
Now its already Rm1200 to 1500 sqft.. why? Cause new project Velo2 leasehold is already 900/sqft+. It only took 5 years for appreciation once the mall ready.
https://www.iproperty.com.my/sale/apartment...nway%20Velocity
(You van verify, i maybe wrong)

End of day we buy property base on speculation. If h buy high rise in middle of nowhere of course wont appreciate in 20 years even.
Thats why we are here to TALK about Trion2 where the BOOM FACTOR is TRX and Bandar Malaysia.

Another misconception about Capital Appreciation is that, property now alot rebates, the published rate is not the Nett price. Actually some projects upon completion is selling subsale at published rate, u already profit from the rebates

Also to add on TRX tower is already open for leasing. In my opinion i think its good especially now MCO, not much people will lease it, but in 5 years time when HSBC, Affin and others ready, occupancy should be better.Β 
https://youtu.be/kJmIV2ClmqY
The influx of workers, where will they stay?Β  Take a look at this and decide.
*map by MRT corp
πŸ‘Œ

SV can appreciate so every condo high rise can get same results ah? Your logic very good also πŸ˜‚
Maybe you can list down for us all high rise nearby appreciate How much within these few yrs πŸ˜†

You write so long essay, end up concluded that SV is better than this. πŸ˜†
OK. We all understand

This post has been edited by ryan@chua: Sep 25 2020, 07:25 PM
ryan@chua
post Sep 25 2020, 07:43 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Sep 25 2020, 08:37 PM)
Yes walkable. I tried to walk, took me less than 10 mins. Got walk path de. Just hope they can improve cuz the path now is quite unsafe at night especially for ladies

But walkable or not is subjective la.. some ppl 100-200m also cannot walk, but i know someone can walk 1km everyday to lrt.. so its really depend on the person la. For this project, 600m i think it’s okay la..
I thought have to walk through a heavy traffic... Road side..oh
ryan@chua
post Sep 25 2020, 09:57 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 25 2020, 09:01 PM)
Maybe I'm just too small town boy at heart hahaha I actually think 1.5km not far 🀣 so 600m still walkable and there's sidewalk, just not very safe la cos old and unlit at night
Small lonkang along road side not advisable to walk lar.... That corner many car driving fast, mat rempit also easily grab your bag..... Surroundings many workshops, land cost high, construction cost higher include demolition cost, and more time consuming, a bit difficult for developers to have a proper master plan to bring up the environment....
Cochrane, Maluri, more empty lands easier to have a proper master plan and development.
Anyway, buy for own stay as long as you like it.. Binastra workmanship shall be okay based on their track record

This post has been edited by ryan@chua: Sep 25 2020, 10:00 PM
ryan@chua
post Sep 25 2020, 11:24 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 25 2020, 11:45 PM)
Plus minus lor, you can't get this price within 10km of KLCC without paying for nice road mah XD I know people who walk through even worse roads to take public transport just because rental/price cheap hahaha so it's all a matter of priority and perspective. Wangsa Maju there lots of snatch theft for years dy, still got lots of people walk around, take public transport tongue.gif Lots of properties being built there too.Β 

Just drove through the area, it's not actually bad roads, about on par with what can be seen on google street view, the roads are quite wide actually just not like "fancy" like Sunway, Sime Darby, Tropicana area. About as wide as the average KLCC area pedestrian walkways (as in, can park car on the walkway if you damn CB and don't care about illegal parking) actually so it's pretty decent

Probably because factory and showrooms need to accommodate their workers who may rely on public transport tongue.gif Once reach the Jalan Loke Yew overpass crossing Jalan Chan Sow Lin then it's a covered, elevated walkway heading towards Chan Sow Lin LRT station. Nothing fancy, but for Malaysian terms it's pretty damn good la since Malaysian roads generally not exactly designed to be accommodating to pedestrians.

I myself can walk lar. But I won't allow my wife and my children to walk.... Too many foreign talents and mat rempit here... Can't sleep well

This post has been edited by ryan@chua: Sep 25 2020, 11:27 PM
ryan@chua
post Sep 26 2020, 05:51 PM

2,165 posts

Under kl city plan, every areas plan to transform to be better...
But reality is.........
Development plan under gov always failed....
Private sector take 5yrs vs gov take 10 20yrs also....
ryan@chua
post Sep 26 2020, 11:01 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(totoromo @ Sep 26 2020, 07:29 PM)
Hi Hi Future neighbour!! I like that!! haha. Thanks for the reply. Sunway Velocity is SV huh? I can't imagine it being higher in value than Trion. I don't think that exact location was that enticing in the first place. Jalan Peel is in dire need of some cleaning up and sprucing up. The complex where NSK is located definitely needs a coat of paint and cleaning up as well. Overall, SV project doesn't appeal to me even though it does have lots of amenities near it, such as the hospital and a functionaning mall.

At one point I had a look at a rental property there back when their earliest phase was completed. The unit i saw had zero view and the balcony/window was facing an office block that was really close. I felt claustrophobic looking out the window. So I guess, after that visit, I never had good impression with that development. I can't imagine its price per sq/feet has gone up so much.

Are there more developments coming up at Cochrane road area? I haven't seen any marketting materials so far if any.

I actually booked Trion 1 first, but i got an earful from the home minister when she heard it was 49th floor haha. She has high floors phobia. whistling.gif  Hence I was glad I had option for lower floor in Trion 2. Sacrifice the Bandar Malaysia View for it but at least its bigger size. Cost of unit, because as much lower floor, was cheaper than the Trion 1 one. Very thankful. rclxms.gif
Refer to your comments on jln peel and nsk, surprisingly you are okay with the industrial areas of trion surrounding....... πŸ˜†

ryan@chua
post Sep 26 2020, 11:09 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 26 2020, 11:50 PM)
Hi future neighbor LOL (booked Trion 2 too haha, cos relative cost to Trion psf is cheaper, although apparently maintenance fee higher)

yeah SV is sunway velocity. Generally Chan Sow Lin/Kampung Attap developments right now being compared to Velocity area because Velocity previously similar like CSL now, dead and old commercial lots and similar distance to city centre.
Another intrinsic values of SV you forgotten is the direct connection to 2 Underground MRT Stations..
Underground mrt Station already stand more premium than any elevated mrt or lrt.... Don't even talk on the old Chan siow Ling lrt Station..... And need to walk few hundreds metres under sun/rain........
ryan@chua
post Sep 26 2020, 11:11 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(mulan888 @ Sep 27 2020, 12:07 AM)
It’s our issue to accept it or not la. If we already make our booking, it means that we are okay lo. We stay or you stay ? Stop spreading negativity can bo?
Aiyo, you buy you accept the negative items is your own business mah.
This forum allows all to talk on the pros and cons freely...
Non of your business mah. You can just ignore my comments.
ryan@chua
post Sep 26 2020, 11:12 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Sep 27 2020, 12:10 AM)
The whole mrt2 inside kl city is underground including CSL. Do more research before spreading negativity.
So it is direct connected? πŸ˜‚ Mrt2 completed? πŸ˜‚

This post has been edited by ryan@chua: Sep 26 2020, 11:15 PM
ryan@chua
post Sep 26 2020, 11:19 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Sep 27 2020, 12:16 AM)
Bro mrt2 complete 2023, before this project complete lo. Your request so many go buy trx residence la.
I must give trion SA some faces mah. Compare it with SV, more apple to apple.
TRX resi higher level than both of these. No need to compare
If got $$, sure TRX resi lar. πŸ˜†
ryan@chua
post Sep 26 2020, 11:24 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Sep 27 2020, 12:19 AM)
πŸ˜… I seriously question your intentions bro, giving Devil's advocate advise is one, but you give negative view also give some basis on facts and research la, nothing you give is actually research aside from "wow lousy location" and "sure no reward"
I believe my comments simply better than yours lar
You forgot what you commented on another thread Sunway belfield.. Talking what standard safe layout plan.. πŸ˜†
Till now, you still feel trion floor plan better than that?? πŸ˜†

You don't simply poop lar....
ryan@chua
post Sep 26 2020, 11:27 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Sep 27 2020, 12:22 AM)
How is compare to SV apple to apple leh? SV2 Leasehold 950psf, trion 700psf Freehold. Different standard also.
Are you sure sv2 950psf nett???
I already mentioned purposely give some faces to trion SA, to compare it with SV.
Luckily you agreed SV higher standard than trion.. πŸ˜‚

ryan@chua
post Sep 26 2020, 11:37 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Sep 27 2020, 12:29 AM)
Joker
Thanks your prompt response
Anyway I just want to bring up your comments to agreed that SV higher standard than trion, show it to another "buyer" totoromo πŸ˜†
ryan@chua
post Sep 26 2020, 11:38 PM

2,165 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Sep 27 2020, 12:29 AM)
Why you so free nothing to do everyday go spread negativity ah? At least 900psf. Why don’t compare with one residence, trion1 and damai residence which all located in chan sow lin?
You remind me of One residence, how is it doing recently?
πŸ˜†

0.0428sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:10 PM