Condo infested by Ants, But wife is pregnant

SUSrenomahans
post Jul 9 2020, 10:02 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(culain99 @ Jul 8 2020, 10:27 PM)
check "family ant bait" or "pesso eco ant bait" . square box type.
have seen this kind of ant bait sold in tesco near the mosquito section
Tried these during MCO.
Doesn't work.
Just attract more ants at 3am come.
But don't seem effective at all.
My whole condo block is infested with ants
The residents all complaining.
Maybe before it was constructed this was a jungle.
SUSrenomahans
post Jul 9 2020, 10:04 AM

523 posts

QUOTE(mini orchard @ Jul 8 2020, 08:22 PM)
Borax or boric powder plus sugar with some water to make paste like. Put it along the trails.

5 tea / table spoon with 1 tea /  table spoon borax / boric. Too much borax or boric will drive away the ants as it will not eat the sugar or take it back to the nest for the queen.
this borax has to be mix with sugar ?

itself can attract the ants to take it back to the nest ?

xperiaVuser
post Jul 9 2020, 10:05 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(CyberSetan @ Jul 9 2020, 07:52 AM)
Buy this. Its cheap and effective.

My house, ants are dead after using this.

https://shopee.com.my/10pcs-Ant-Killing-Bai...6456.7401764154
This one more toxic than fipronil

QUOTE(renomahans @ Jul 9 2020, 10:04 AM)

Depending on the type of ant, generally it's fine to mix it with syrup/honey.

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Jul 9 2020, 10:13 AM
ulet
post Jul 9 2020, 10:20 AM

1,703 posts

QUOTE(renomahans @ Jul 9 2020, 10:01 AM)
wife forbid

she those anti insecticide type.
Only spray when she not at home
mini orchard
post Jul 9 2020, 10:21 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(renomahans @ Jul 9 2020, 10:04 AM)

Sugar is the bait, borax or boric is the poison.

Without sugar, the ants will avoid the smell of borax. That why you cannot mix too much borax to sugar portion.
SUSCmyong88
post Jul 9 2020, 10:28 AM

974 posts

Give you and your wife a week long holiday and get pest control to nuke your house.
SUSlowya
post Jul 9 2020, 10:39 AM

4,821 posts

Diatomaceous Earth
culain99
post Jul 9 2020, 10:46 AM

-----
765 posts

QUOTE(renomahans @ Jul 9 2020, 10:02 AM)
Tried these during MCO.
Doesn't work.
Just attract more ants at 3am come.
But don't seem effective at all.
My whole condo block is infested with ants
The residents all complaining.
Maybe before it was constructed this was a jungle.
if that much of ants no choice have to go for bait in your unit and get ur resident blocks to request management to spray whole block. push for it.

for bait dont give up , if one brand dont work buy another. and as others already say try mix with sugar, milo, pepsi etc.....whatever attract the ants. the ants are very picky.......

This post has been edited by culain99: Jul 9 2020, 10:46 AM
spacelion
post Jul 9 2020, 10:49 AM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

QUOTE(rtk74 @ Jul 8 2020, 07:57 PM)
https://shopee.com.my/DIJAMIN-BERKESAN!...6577.5518693205

This will be your best friend, just put wherever you think the nest is closest. The ants will bring it to their nest and it will offgas, killing the colony

this doesn't work, i've tried a few from different sellers, all put where ants come out and there's still lots of ants
rebecca_choo
post Jul 9 2020, 12:03 PM

103 posts

Try this, super effective and safe for pregnant ladies/children:

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/ant-eco-...Itwimp&search=1

I've been using this all this while and even recommended it to other people
cinlky
post Jul 9 2020, 12:31 PM

34 posts

Diatomaceous Earth (DE) powder.

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/diatomac...MkYex4&search=1

Can get those food grade type also.I got mine from Lazada. I used it for tick(they die) for my dog(still alive as i sprinkle onto his fur as a baby powder,since he lick i had to get the food grade) and ants(they disappear) in kitchen.
Just sprinkle along the places those ants walking path or nearby the holes they come from.
Suggest you get a small one and try at one room or area first just incase yours is mutant ant.
If it work get a bigger pack and prepare to use for a long term as you said whole apartment block seem to having the same issue.

This post has been edited by cinlky: Jul 9 2020, 12:32 PM
superng888
post Jul 9 2020, 12:33 PM

59 posts

I am using this. Working very well. Another alternative is this natural way.
xperiaVuser
post Jul 9 2020, 12:38 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(rebecca_choo @ Jul 9 2020, 12:03 PM)
Try this, super effective and safe for pregnant ladies/children:

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/ant-eco-...Itwimp&search=1

I've been using this all this while and even recommended it to other people
Please don't buy it. This is even more toxic than any other recommendations here.
SUSrenomahans
post Jul 12 2020, 04:26 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(ulet @ Jul 9 2020, 10:20 AM)
Only spray when she not at home
she can smell when she get back home

And pregnant women have strong sense of smell.
SUSrenomahans
post Jul 12 2020, 04:28 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Jul 9 2020, 10:49 AM)
this doesn't work, i've tried a few from different sellers, all put where ants come out and there's still lots of ants
It works alright
just not the way we want it to work
You see, you put it right at the path of ants crawling
they eat, they die.
solve right ?

Nope
why ?
because they die before they can carry back to the nest
the momma ant is still giving birth like nobody business
SUSrenomahans
post Jul 12 2020, 04:31 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(culain99 @ Jul 9 2020, 10:46 AM)
if that much of ants no choice have to go for bait in your unit and get ur resident blocks to request management to spray whole block. push for it.

for bait dont give up , if one brand dont work buy another. and as others already say try mix with sugar, milo, pepsi etc.....whatever attract the ants. the ants are very picky.......
Like most MO, this MO really tak boleh harap
well at least better than most other MO at other condos
still the standard really fall short

They do spray in common areas, just that its not that effective.
The resident committee only pro-active at issues those big rich owners wanna press on
Just like Titanic, we got high class, medium class and low class
I got the low end one.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0191sec    0.88    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:04 AM