Mountain Bike v35

SUSskyblu3
post Mar 17 2023, 08:10 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(latte36 @ Mar 17 2023, 07:50 PM)
Ok. I can cycle morning je.

Afternoon hot and then gotta attend to kids/family outings.

Let you know when the week is approaching and see how la.

You frequent dinding all the time?
Anywhere everywhere
Lol

But sadly
I want to remain anonymous here. Hehe
SUSskyblu3
post May 14 2023, 08:16 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ May 10 2023, 06:01 PM)
hi.

anyone tried using TPU tubes on MTB ?

is it better than the normal tubes ?
Tpu tubes are those thin light weight tubes ?
Nope. Never tried this before.

Also I'm now on tubeless.
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 6 2023, 09:53 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Azran1979 @ Jun 4 2023, 11:23 AM)
what is the best chain lube u ever used?
Using this
Good
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 6 2023, 09:54 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(sykz @ Jun 5 2023, 05:00 PM)
Hi Sifu,

My mtb rear wheel not align. Possible the axle damaged/bent?

Thanks sifus
Check the bearings in the rear hub.

Look like it's badly worn out.

This post has been edited by skyblu3: Jun 6 2023, 09:57 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 6 2023, 09:56 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Jun 5 2023, 10:15 PM)
That bike really need a good wash!
seriously, that plastic dish cassette/spoke guard still on???
That plastic thing will be the first thing I will rip off from my bike after unboxing . Lol.

Next will be the reflectors on the spokes and any other reflectors on the bike.
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 6 2023, 09:58 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(sykz @ Jun 6 2023, 09:02 AM)
Yes Sifus. I'm unsure too. I'll bring to shop to get it fix and of course wash it. At first I thought the issue was lost nuts but it sem than that. Thanks
Check the hub bearings.

Looking at the cassette and the type of axle. I guess this bike must be at least 25 years old
SUSskyblu3
post Oct 4 2023, 12:59 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(hyp123 @ Oct 4 2023, 09:01 AM)
any recommend place/website/shoppe/lazada to buy and view the MB for kid age 9 ( height 110-120cm)?
I would advise to go to physical shop and check out the bike there , especially when it comes to size and fitment.
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 5 2023, 08:15 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Dec 3 2023, 10:57 PM)
need some advise.
my son going to SMK nearby house next year. i've been considering to get him a bike to let him go & back from school himself.
the distance between school & house is less than 2km.
which is more suitable, mountain bike or hybrid bike?
If he is not going to off-road with this bike, get him a hybrid - mountain bike with slick/road tyres.

Using a off-road knobbly tyres on tarmac is not easy, a lot of rolling resistance. Get him a road tyres. Such as maxxis detanator. Good stuff. I'm using this on one of my old mountain bike.

What's your budget ?

SUSskyblu3
post Dec 5 2023, 08:18 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Dec 4 2023, 11:37 AM)
did not look into cycling for 20 years, not knowing the price increase more than double  rclxub.gif
Now a good entry level mtb (at least a polygon or camp) starts at around rm3k to rm4k.
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 5 2023, 10:02 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(steevan1000 @ Dec 5 2023, 09:45 PM)
that price is way over my budget  shocking.gif
For your son to cycle 2km to school , just get a simple hybrid will do.
But most importantly is to get a bicycle frame size which fits him correctly.
SUSskyblu3
post Dec 12 2023, 08:44 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(vhs1 @ Dec 12 2023, 08:43 PM)
2km.foldie will be ideal. Decathlon got
True
On road foldie will be easier. Less rolling resistance

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0519sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled