124 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2

camron
post May 17 2007, 04:22 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

16Million in cash better la..
haha..

but for the w850i phone color also not bad liao la..
and the screen as well..
FriedChicken
post May 17 2007, 04:57 PM

70 posts

Just wanna ask..has anyone tighten their slider before?
what's the effect after that?
and erm..
also, the 'bar' (shortcut to Walkman)..when you press it and it lights up..
is there suppose to be like two patch in it? like you can see it very obvious that they glue it on or sumthing?
is it my phone or is everyone else liddat too?

SoLiD
post May 17 2007, 05:17 PM

629 posts

everyone also have the two led lighting the bar i think... tighten slider?..got such service meh?..i dunno tongue.gif
camron
post May 17 2007, 06:05 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

tighten slider due to the slider mechanism is loose..

rogerwee
post May 17 2007, 06:10 PM

312 posts

Just sold my n95,and bought se w850i,this is my first se phone
One question how to make screen backlight always on. It is hard to read emails when the backlight turn off on its own.
phatboss
post May 17 2007, 07:43 PM

~Ouchhhh~
568 posts

hi there guys..is there any software or a technique that can lock our msg and the contains in the file manager?
JY.
post May 17 2007, 07:50 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(rogerwee @ May 17 2007, 06:10 PM)
Just sold my n95,and bought se w850i,this is my first se phone
One question how to make screen backlight always on. It is hard to read emails when the backlight turn off on its own.
I don think got such function... Keep pressing the button so tat the backlight will not turn off. tongue.gif
KTCY
post May 17 2007, 09:56 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(SoLiD @ May 17 2007, 05:17 PM)
everyone also have the two led lighting the bar i think... tighten slider?..got such service meh?..i dunno tongue.gif
Yeap. Got such service for Original Midland warranty set.
jerren
post May 17 2007, 10:01 PM

888 posts

no doubt 16M screen is nice but it need a lot of battery power...
Nokia 6300's talk time is ONLY 3.5hours..

most probely can use one day only if u listen to some music, send some sms n make some calls..

it means that u need to charge the phone in a DAILY basis..
JY.
post May 17 2007, 10:06 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ May 17 2007, 10:01 PM)
no doubt 16M screen is nice but it need a lot of battery power...
Nokia 6300's talk time is ONLY 3.5hours..

most probely can use one day only if u listen to some music, send some sms n make some calls..

it means that u need to charge the phone in a DAILY basis..
ya, great picture means great battery consumption...anyway, satisfied with this w850's screen quality. tongue.gif
babymiki
post May 17 2007, 10:39 PM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

babymiki
AP | RM1060 | White | 17th May 2007
underGr0und_8
post May 17 2007, 11:55 PM

2,236 posts

welcome babymiki rclxms.gif
babymiki
post May 18 2007, 12:16 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

kakaka thanks thanks. the phone is still charging. Can't wait to start using smile.gif~
youngkies
post May 18 2007, 12:17 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ May 18 2007, 12:16 AM)
kakaka thanks thanks. the phone is still charging. Can't wait to start using smile.gif~
You can start the phone when charging is complete or full. You dont have to wait for 8 hours charging. And the battery will improve after few days of usage and charging.
babymiki
post May 18 2007, 12:24 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

but i was told to charge up to 10 hours wo @@ btw how do i put the userbar in my signature? keke
youngkies
post May 18 2007, 12:41 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ May 18 2007, 12:24 AM)
but i was told to charge up to 10 hours wo @@ btw how do i put the userbar in my signature? keke
That 8 hours/10 hours first charge etc. Scrap it. Not necessary anymore for nowadays phone battery, but ppl just never update themselves hence continuing such advise (which should be given to buyer of Ni-Cad battery only).

As for phone battery, Li-Ion Polymer battery, the performance will optimum after few days usage and charging, not by first 8/1o hrs charging. But one thing should never happen to your phone battery, never again never let the battery run out of power, where the phone have to switch off itself. If that ever happened, you will notice the decrease in the battery performance.

Even according to manual, it only said charge til fully (approx 2.5 hrs only) right. laugh.gif

As for the userbar, you can get it from first page of this thread.

This post has been edited by youngkies: May 18 2007, 12:41 AM
babymiki
post May 18 2007, 12:45 AM

❤ ZR
4,105 posts

Thanks for the info ^^

ya i saw on the 1st page but how do i post it up?
youngkies
post May 18 2007, 12:50 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(babymiki @ May 18 2007, 12:45 AM)
Thanks for the info ^^

ya i saw on the 1st page but how do i post it up?
right click on which image/userbar you want, the select properties. copy the link from the location : http://.......... from the properties page. then put that link into your signature under [IMG*] coding
SoLiD
post May 18 2007, 12:54 AM

629 posts

got 3rd party people offering slider tightening for ap set a?... i sacred mine become loose ... cry.gif

youngkies
post May 18 2007, 01:04 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(SoLiD @ May 18 2007, 12:54 AM)
got 3rd party people offering slider tightening for ap set a?... i sacred mine become loose ... cry.gif
better get it to service centre, though it gonna cost quite a lot.

better be safe than be sorry, what if 3rd party simply screwed it and screwed your phone.

124 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:02 PM