124 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson W850i Discussion Thread V4, Let the music heal your soul. Walkman V2

JY.
post May 16 2007, 02:46 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 16 2007, 02:30 PM)
What is the version of the firmware you're using now ?
I'm using R1GBxxxx , SEUS stated my phone is up-to-date  hmm.gif
Ya, me oso R1GB.... isn't it an damn old firmware?
UNDERGROUND
post May 16 2007, 03:34 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

SEUS doens't release R1J yet i guess ... Tried so many times , it's the same old story - "up-to-date"
dragonteoh
post May 16 2007, 03:40 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ May 16 2007, 02:46 PM)
No la... not too old , just 1 version older only....

Dun worry la... just go for it, if you scare, still remember where you download the firmware update software from SE website ? At the same place got instruction manual too...just follow the manual and do , wont facing problem much.....

Me already update for 3 times liow.... sweat.gif
As long as you follow instruction should be ok ..

Try start from 0 again...uninstall the update software you had install, and re-install it.... then follow instruction from the manual.

** 1st Page of this treat got shortcut to the update site, go look look...read the instruction fully then only start update.
thumbup.gif
iRonTech
post May 16 2007, 03:40 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 16 2007, 03:34 PM)
SEUS doens't release R1J yet i guess ... Tried so many times , it's the same old story - "up-to-date"
huh?? oredy R1JG001 from SEUS the last I updated..
dragonteoh
post May 16 2007, 03:43 PM

711 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 16 2007, 03:40 PM)
huh?? oredy R1JG001 from SEUS the last I updated..
Yes, is still R1JG001, i update for my coursin last week ...
Wotan server got offer latest then R1JG001 but i forgot wat version
camron
post May 16 2007, 05:34 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

How come sony ericsson website slow to update their website?
but anyway i'm still in R1GBxxx.. haha..
KTCY
post May 16 2007, 05:53 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(limyusiong @ May 16 2007, 01:47 PM)
yala, but oso rugi...tat y will more prefer ap set if u knw u going to change phone quit frequent, rugi lesser lo...
Phone is a depreciation item. So, if a gadget freak, for sure you will lose if keep on changing phone.

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 16 2007, 02:30 PM)
What is the version of the firmware you're using now ?
I'm using R1GBxxxx , SEUS stated my phone is up-to-date  hmm.gif
QUOTE(JY. @ May 16 2007, 02:46 PM)
QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 16 2007, 03:34 PM)
R1JG001 firmware already released in SEUS for ages. It might be your AP set problem for not being able to update.

QUOTE(camron @ May 16 2007, 05:34 PM)
How come sony ericsson website slow to update their website?
but anyway i'm still in R1GBxxx.. haha..
Better trust forum/sources then SOny Ericsson's website. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: May 16 2007, 05:53 PM
camron
post May 16 2007, 05:55 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

ya.. em.. but i think i will stay at the R1GB ba..
not going to upgrade la..
hehe..
KTCY
post May 16 2007, 05:59 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Well, from the change log, there isn't much different. Just a few update. Not everyone will have to update to latest firmware. And not every firmware released is stable wink.gif.
camron
post May 16 2007, 06:07 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

oic.. hmm.. ya.. stay to the same firmware or software also good la..
but 1 thing i cant perform the dancing light on my phone.. haha..

KTCY
post May 16 2007, 06:11 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Only R1GB001 can do that. Used to play with it on my phone.
camron
post May 16 2007, 06:32 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

but i dunno how le.. i'd followed the 1st page thread but keep pressing also cant perform that.. hehe..
might need to look for some sifus here to help haha..
JY.
post May 16 2007, 07:57 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(camron @ May 16 2007, 05:55 PM)
ya.. em.. but i think i will stay at the R1GB ba..
not going to upgrade la..
hehe..
ya, ya, same thinking with me...last nite i try to update then there is a driver problem, until now not dare to update again, afraid it will brick...any idea wat to do if i bricked my phone?

Added on May 16, 2007, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(camron @ May 16 2007, 06:32 PM)
but i dunno how le.. i'd followed the 1st page thread but keep pressing also cant perform that.. hehe..
might need to look for some sifus here to help haha..
mine some time can but some time cannot... i think it need a very good timing. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by JY.: May 16 2007, 07:59 PM
SoLiD
post May 16 2007, 08:45 PM

629 posts

the light got dance 1 meh??.. i only get a constant orange light...
UNDERGROUND
post May 16 2007, 08:52 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 16 2007, 05:53 PM)
R1JG001 firmware already released in SEUS for ages. It might be your AP set problem for not being able to update.
How do i bypass this problem ? Any idea ?
JY.
post May 16 2007, 08:55 PM

1,630 posts

QUOTE(SoLiD @ May 16 2007, 08:45 PM)
wat is ur firmware? U can switch the dancing light on under the walkman setting. But the latest firmware had disabled this function if not mistaken.
KTCY
post May 16 2007, 09:30 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(SoLiD @ May 16 2007, 08:45 PM)
Yeap. Some trick will make the light goes wild and dance biggrin.gif

QUOTE(UNDERGROUND @ May 16 2007, 08:52 PM)
How do i bypass this problem ? Any idea ?
You might need someone to flash it to our region. And that will enable you to update through SEUS in future for firmware update.

QUOTE(JY. @ May 16 2007, 08:55 PM)
wat is ur firmware? U can switch the dancing light on under the walkman setting. But the latest firmware had disabled this function if not mistaken.
Latest firmware has disable it.
UNDERGROUND
post May 16 2007, 10:56 PM

█ REMEMBER MY NAME █
2,308 posts

[quote=KTCY,May 16 2007, 09:30
You might need someone to flash it to our region. And that will enable you to update through SEUS in future for firmware update.[/quote]
Ermm , last time when i first bought this phone , it doesn't comes with Chinese , so the dealer flash it into a firmware which have Chinese , i think it's CHINA's firmware ...

So who i need to find now ? Use what to flash ?
youngkies
post May 16 2007, 10:59 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 16 2007, 09:30 PM)

You might need someone to flash it to our region. And that will enable you to update through SEUS in future for firmware update.

You will need to someone to force-flash it to APAC region, and input the right CDA-key in order to use SEUS in future.
camron
post May 16 2007, 11:10 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ May 16 2007, 07:57 PM)
ya, ya, same thinking with me...last nite i try to update then there is a driver problem, until now not dare to update again, afraid it will brick...any idea wat to do if i bricked my phone?

Added on May 16, 2007, 7:59 pm
mine some time can but some time cannot... i think it need a very good timing. tongue.gif
ya agreed on that.. jz now i did the dancing light but after try again..
cant liao.. hehe..
u must have good timing on that..

124 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:07 PM