Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V18, Let's Inspire

RDoe
post Mar 25 2021, 02:37 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(lambox105 @ Mar 25 2021, 01:20 PM)
Im using this plan
This plan will extend your validity

Do note:
This plan WILL NOT auto renew
You will have to buy the plan again unless it is not available on the day the plan "expires"
Ah, when I see "Renews in 10 days and 9 hours" I'd have thought it's an auto-renew plan, like those default internet plans.

Misleading...? ohmy.gif
RDoe
post Jun 30 2021, 11:30 AM

1,556 posts

Your credit balance has to be more than the cost of the Super Long Life in order to see it in the list. Like more than RM38 and RM108, whichever your plan is.

I've lost track of the older plans, but if I recall correctly, it's RM38 until Digi Prepaid Best v2 then SLL became RM68. Then the following year it became RM108. I remember this RM68 because a friend finally wanted to try Digi Prepaid and got that. But he eventually got lazy to keep track and the line was terminated. Now he's holding one that cost RM108 to renew 365-day SLL.

I'm still holding my RM38 line which has gone through at least one SIM card change, when we'd to get a 4G-capable one.

Before changing, just have to reconfirm with the CSO that everything in your current plan won't change. smile.gif
RDoe
post Jul 9 2021, 01:53 PM

1,556 posts

Just to confirm, The Real Deal BoS with Unlimited Social + 2GB for Only RM10 comes with Always Active?

Anyone using this? Does it auto-renews as well? smile.gif
RDoe
post Jul 9 2021, 07:14 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(beebee1314 @ Jul 9 2021, 03:59 PM)
Yes always active 30 days. Remember to renew before expire. Otherwise u can't renew. Like me I reload once rm30 and get 10% rm3 more from digi. So I always renew immediately before expire. Otherwise must buy rm1 extend validity first.
Thank you very much. rclxms.gif
RDoe
post Jul 10 2021, 01:44 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ Jul 10 2021, 12:37 PM)
thanks,
how about no.1 and 2?
I think this should apply to your case:

I am a Digi Prepaid user with a physical SIM. How do I get Digi eSIM?
Just walk-in to the nearest participating Digi Store / Digi Store Express and request for a SIM Replacement (Change SIM) for eSIM.

Note: eSIM is not immediately available for new Digi Prepaid registrations; simply request for a SIM Replacement after completing your registration.

https://www.digi.com.my/support/help-center/phones/esim

Just MNP as usual and request for eSIM at the same time?
RDoe
post Jul 31 2021, 06:45 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Jul 31 2021, 05:24 PM)
Guys, wanna ask about big bonus rm28 plan. If prepaid expired, the package still can call/data?

Thinking about reloading RM15 x 2, but worry that the active duration is 15 days only, cannot last 30 days.
Once your prepaid number is no longer active, don't think you can call out nor continue to use the data.

Why RM15 x 2 instead of RM30 one shot? Using 16-digit code?
RDoe
post Aug 5 2021, 08:07 AM

1,556 posts

An ad hoc offer that's not looking at, or nothing to do with your BoS? tongue.gif
RDoe
post Aug 11 2021, 11:39 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(sckham @ Aug 11 2021, 10:40 PM)
just asking,
its that possible apply new esim (prepaid) via online?
I was reading their Community forum yesterday. Even those users who are stuck overseas are not allowed to get an eSIM online. sad.gif
RDoe
post Aug 23 2021, 02:11 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(Jota7 @ Aug 23 2021, 01:13 PM)
Thank you. Found it under reload options instead of add ons. Max only 30 days. Thinking buy the validity for my parent. Too bad don't have 365 days plan.
Check which version of prepaid you have first, then you'll know how much it costs for 365 days validity extension. You need a credit balance higher than the cost, otherwise you won't be able to see the option.

Since there's a 30-day option, there should be a 365-day one too.
RDoe
post Sep 16 2021, 01:45 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(zzpp_low @ Sep 16 2021, 08:49 AM)
what sorta prepaid plans does digi have? they got 365?  i don't care about phone call rates or sms, as i'm always online.
The latest available is NEXT.

https://www.digi.com.my/shop/prepaid-plans-overview
RDoe
post Sep 18 2021, 08:05 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Sep 18 2021, 07:33 PM)
For next 15 without the unlimited calls, if I want to make calls it will deduct from my available balance based on the cal rate or I can’t make any calls at al?
Just saw this in the FAQ, so I guess you will be able to make calls. (Otherwise it will only be a data SIM account?)

What are the specifications of NEXT?
NEXT gives you:

Calls: 10 sen/min to all networks
SMS: 10 sen/SMS to all networks
Video Call: 30 sen/min to all networks

https://www.digi.com.my/support/help-center...-and-activation
RDoe
post Sep 19 2021, 09:39 PM

1,556 posts

I don't use XiaoMi phones, but you might want to take a look at this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ID8Lj0lUFGI&t=66s

Enable VoLTE & VoWiFi on your Xiaomi / Redmi / Poco on MIUI 12 (Carrier Check Disable Feature)

This post has been edited by RDoe: Sep 19 2021, 09:40 PM
RDoe
post Sep 29 2021, 11:36 AM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(jonathan_k @ Sep 29 2021, 10:40 AM)
Digi prepaid NEXT user

---> Enjoy 365 days SIM active period for ONLY RM30!

where can i see the TnC? i click and straight request for subscribe
This?

https://www.digi.com.my/support/tnc/plans/d...gi-prepaid-next
RDoe
post Oct 28 2021, 10:52 AM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Oct 28 2021, 01:10 AM)
My issue is resolve. I did complain to skmm about my issue.

Anyway I receive random crap again through sms. I think I lost my credits due to this sms.

Now I received same sms I got back my credits.

I also got that kind of messages on one line. What's that about, need to contact CSO to resolve?
RDoe
post Oct 28 2021, 03:07 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Oct 28 2021, 11:48 AM)
My is my credit went bye2 after I receive such msg

After I complain and got them to open 2 case file first one they close without fixing my issue. I receive same msg again and my credits return. If yours is postpaid I doubt you kena same issue if its prepaid check your balance credit see if any missing.
Mine is prepaid SIM card in a spare phone left at home, only noticed it this morning and saw it's already the 3rd consecutive message. Not sure if there's any credit deduction but will start keeping a lookout for anymore.

Thanks! smile.gif
RDoe
post Oct 29 2021, 07:37 PM

1,556 posts

Just realized that I’ve been receiving SMS for the past 4 days from 2901 which looks like the culprit with the daily RM0.01 credit deduction.

You received 1.00 MB C_QTU_FOC_400_0, exp xx/10/2021, maximum limit reached.

Anyone knows what's this? I recently switched this SIM card from an iPhone to a Samsung phone, not sure if it's anything to do with that.
RDoe
post Oct 30 2021, 08:25 AM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(KopiChia @ Oct 30 2021, 12:32 AM)
You can try ask livechat about it. Not sure what's with digi these days.
Thanks so much, I'll go check with them. Forgot about Live Chat! bangwall.gif

Just realized it's 1.00 MB first 3 days, then 4th day became 1,024 MB. doh.gif
RDoe
post Dec 13 2021, 02:30 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(Alert_RaZO @ Dec 13 2021, 02:11 PM)
I remember last week reload RM1 thru the app the validity is 75 days when the customer service show me.

Just now i press that, it extends 1 day only.
Where is the 75 days ya?
My guess is the 75 days refers to the grace period, not the active validity.
RDoe
post Jan 7 2022, 10:14 AM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Jan 7 2022, 09:24 AM)
Hi guys, i switched back to digi last month after being in another network for a week maybe?

Today, 3 days after my billing date and paying my bill i received two messages from digi saying that my switch to digi is in progress and waiting for my new operator to accept ???

How can i switch from digi to digi? Is this a security issue? Is this the scam that people steal your sim cards for the bank tacs ? How do i stop this ?

The message reads

Your switch to Digi is in progress. We will notify you once your current service provider has accepted the request. Thank you for your patience.
I'd interpret "Your switch to Digi is in progress. We will notify you once your current service provider has accepted the request. Thank you for your patience." as such:

Your switch to Digi is in progress.
- You're not on Digi network, yet.

We will notify you once your current service provider has accepted the request.
- Your current service provider - your "another network for a week" - has yet to accept your request to port-out.

It's awaiting your CURRENT service provider to accept, NOT the NEW operator.

This post has been edited by RDoe: Jan 7 2022, 10:16 AM
RDoe
post Jan 7 2022, 02:12 PM

1,556 posts

QUOTE(sadlyfalways @ Jan 7 2022, 12:24 PM)
But my current operator is digi 😭😭
Then you better quickly contact CSO to ask what's going on. nod.gif

0.2332sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:55 AM