Red color stool(shit)!, HELP!!!

TSivzh
post Aug 8 2007, 12:51 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(Dr. Miranda Bailey @ Aug 8 2007, 12:36 AM)
If you have kidney failure you wont be here typing, unless the hospital you're in has wireless. You'd be lying on bed somewhere with all sorts of wires to your body and catheter into your mojo.

What dye color causes kidney failure? Source?
I didn't mean i will have kidney failure after eating the dragon fruit.. Or, nobody will eat it la.
I m just suprise to see how dragon fruit dye my urine into pink, and it last for 2day since my last consumption.. It also mean, it's a powerful dye.

About the color dye cause kidney failure.. It's regarding the contrast that use for CT scan. Hence, patient with kidney impairment is contradicted to CT scan with contrast (some1 pls correct me if i m wrong). However, it's an acute case.

Since dragon fruit dye is so powerful, bt i know it's natural... However, could it harmful to body if we consume it in longterm?? In chronic case? hmm.gif

However, i think the fruit should be free of the hazard la.. coz everyone is eating it.
yygal
post Aug 8 2007, 12:49 PM

195 posts

think too much!!! blink.gif
gstrapinuse
post Aug 17 2007, 09:50 PM

696 posts

i also encounter the same thing..its normal la..dragon fruit red colour ma so poo red colour stools lor..
Canopies
post Aug 17 2007, 09:53 PM

2,733 posts

Yeah la , my aunt always brings me dragon fruits . I ate a lot and my shit was dark red. No problem la bro , chill .
Polaris
post Aug 18 2007, 07:25 AM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

I feel like puking after reading this thread, can someone close it since the 'prob' is solved?
refnulf
post Aug 18 2007, 10:31 AM

I love Hulu
7,937 posts

If you're so worried, consult your local physician.
chibi_tenko
post Aug 18 2007, 11:43 AM

I see. I pinch. I squeeze
1,250 posts

Walao, lucky I read this thread. I just ate several dragon fruits yesterday night.
TSivzh
post Aug 18 2007, 11:45 AM

668 posts

HEhe.. sorry to make the forumer gross after reading my thread.Bt, my shit is completely normal liao.. hehe
EmperorMeng
post Aug 18 2007, 11:21 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

suprised no more tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=503836&hl=
SUSDavid83
post Aug 18 2007, 11:27 PM

52,874 posts

I didn't realize this when I ate dragon fruit. Perhaps the portion that I ate is not as much as TS. biggrin.gif
TSivzh
post Aug 18 2007, 11:56 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 18 2007, 11:27 PM)
I didn't realize this when I ate dragon fruit. Perhaps the portion that I ate is not as much as TS. biggrin.gif
Ya lo.. That day my friend give 2 dragon fruit to me. Since i lazy to go out for brunch, so i take the both dragon fruit.. hehe. and the consequences is doh.gif doh.gif
jcvstlys
post Aug 21 2007, 04:05 PM

1,655 posts

east dragon fruit memang will shit pink la.. i didn panic pun.. was kinda LOL.. pinkish shit..
alexkos
post Jun 21 2012, 10:32 AM

2,275 posts

i tot i am going to die, poo red stool but i also ate dragonfruit yesterday.

hope tmr no red stool lo....

0.0163sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:17 PM