QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ Jun 30 2020, 10:21 AM)
Luckily me sohai is sometimes.THose who installed all these aftermarket stuff and create Difficulties to others , those deserve to get lifetime ban from driving
Which bulb is legal in Malaysia 5000k? 6000k?
Jun 30 2020, 11:17 AM
27 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Jun 30 2020, 11:25 AM
167 posts Joined: Jul 2017 |
Only stupid Ah Beng retrofir their cars with blinding lights.
It is endangering other road users. JPJ should step up to summons all these dangerous fittings. |
Jun 30 2020, 11:26 AM
4,553 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Jun 30 2020, 10:20 AM) that should be halogen bulb... because any stock white color bulb (like xenon or led) sure >5000 Surprisingly jpj didn't really care about them since no roadblock for this purpose being setup at night.a lot old gen maivi beng like to retrofitted HID + reflector headlights ...mata sakit gila Nowadays got kapcai also fit these crazy bright led light, can blind you even during daytime |
Jun 30 2020, 11:26 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
699 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Today, 02:33 AM |
Sekarang banyak bezza dengan lampu putih.
Jun 30 2020, 11:27 AM
1,054 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Check Sirim. All approved.
Jun 30 2020, 11:28 AM
1,471 posts Joined: Apr 2019 |
Jun 30 2020, 11:28 AM
1,282 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: ¯\(º_o)/¯ ¯\(º_o)/¯ |
Jun 30 2020, 11:37 AM
875 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: :hehe: |
Jun 30 2020, 11:45 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,583 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Clerking. Data Entry like a Mad Man |
Allow me to make some clarification 1. Any headlamp modifications that deviate from factory standard is illegal under JPJ rule. If your stock headlamp is halogen reflector, you can only pakai balik halogen bulb in a reflector housing. Doesn't matter apa lanjiao halogen bulb you change, as long as it is still halogen bulb in stock reflector housing, you are safe. If you retrofit hid/led bulb into stock halogen headlamp, salah. If you put projector unit into your reflector housing, doesn't matter u use halogen led or hid bulb, salah. Even if you do total headlamp replacement as in switching out your halogen headlamp into custom made led/hid headlamp system. It doesn't matter that even if they made it perfect cut-off la, no glare la etc etc, as long as it is not the same as out of factory, also salah. JPJ/Traffic mau saman, they are correct. 2. If your headlamp already is using projector unit in headlamp from factory, then although it is still salah under the law, you can still get away with swapping between halogen/led/hid bulbs because it isn't very noticeable to the eye of opisers manning the roadblock. Meaning if your stock factory headlamp is using halogen projectors, you swap the bulb to hid/led is not very noticeable. Unless if the opisers is a car nut and knows your car spec like the back of his hand and he'll flag you for it. Otherwise, you get away. 3. HID con-lan-firm have to use projector system because that's what it was designed for from the start, it is not meant for reflector housing, so sohais who put hid bulb into reflector housing are the one making the glare all over the place. 4. LED in the earlier days, and even nowadays especially for those cheapo ones, also gave out unnecessary glare because no thought were given to proper design. Only recent years that they start pay attention and design the led chip placement to mimic a halogen, so it can be used in a reflective housing and to provide a similar beam shape and pattern to a halogen. Although they're still not perfect but with the extra lumens output watt for watt, it kind offset lah. 5. The colour temperature of halogens are between 3k to 4300k usually, depending on the filament material composition, gas, filament winding and last but not least, the bulb tint. The so called whiter lights on halogen are usually by applying blue tinting on the bulb glass. For all its intent, a tinting is actually a filter and actually you lose some lumens from the light output. Counter productive. 6. The good thing with HID/LED is that they provide colour choices, from 3k all the way to 9k, even higher if you are willing to buy, but at higher temp colour it is just for show and had no practicality in road illumination. As mentioned, if you use led/hid bulb replacing stock halogen, is salah, but if you choose colour temp of 4300 and below, it would seem as if you're still on halogen at a glance, hence reducing the chance of getting flagged down. Less risky lah. You can try pushing it at 5k as it is still abit yellowish there. However if you use 6k-6.8k colour temp in reflector housing, then it is super obvious already. If opiser wan to kacau, u kena. That's all. Pilihan di tangan anda. Zhik, woodentiger86, and 1 other liked this post
Jun 30 2020, 11:50 AM
2,506 posts Joined: Apr 2020 |
One punch man balk 1000000000k can walk on street no police come tangkap pun
Jun 30 2020, 11:53 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
28,156 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
If retrofit apa k also illegal.
Except /k |
Jun 30 2020, 11:54 AM
5,164 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
pakai stock sajalaa
u want those nice nice hed led laser whatever just buy the car |
Jun 30 2020, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jun 30 2020, 11:45 AM) Allow me to make some clarification 1. not all halogen is legal to use, for car max out put 60w anything above that is illegal.1. Any headlamp modifications that deviate from factory standard is illegal under JPJ rule. If your stock headlamp is halogen reflector, you can only pakai balik halogen bulb in a reflector housing. Doesn't matter apa lanjiao halogen bulb you change, as long as it is still halogen bulb in stock reflector housing, you are safe. If you retrofit hid/led bulb into stock halogen headlamp, salah. If you put projector unit into your reflector housing, doesn't matter u use halogen led or hid bulb, salah. Even if you do total headlamp replacement as in switching out your halogen headlamp into custom made led/hid headlamp system. It doesn't matter that even if they made it perfect cut-off la, no glare la etc etc, as long as it is not the same as out of factory, also salah. JPJ/Traffic mau saman, they are correct. 2. If your headlamp already is using projector unit in headlamp from factory, then although it is still salah under the law, you can still get away with swapping between halogen/led/hid bulbs because it isn't very noticeable to the eye of opisers manning the roadblock. Meaning if your stock factory headlamp is using halogen projectors, you swap the bulb to hid/led is not very noticeable. Unless if the opisers is a car nut and knows your car spec like the back of his hand and he'll flag you for it. Otherwise, you get away. 3. HID con-lan-firm have to use projector system because that's what it was designed for from the start, it is not meant for reflector housing, so sohais who put hid bulb into reflector housing are the one making the glare all over the place. 4. LED in the earlier days, and even nowadays especially for those cheapo ones, also gave out unnecessary glare because no thought were given to proper design. Only recent years that they start pay attention and design the led chip placement to mimic a halogen, so it can be used in a reflective housing and to provide a similar beam shape and pattern to a halogen. Although they're still not perfect but with the extra lumens output watt for watt, it kind offset lah. 5. The colour temperature of halogens are between 3k to 4300k usually, depending on the filament material composition, gas, filament winding and last but not least, the bulb tint. The so called whiter lights on halogen are usually by applying blue tinting on the bulb glass. For all its intent, a tinting is actually a filter and actually you lose some lumens from the light output. Counter productive. 6. The good thing with HID/LED is that they provide colour choices, from 3k all the way to 9k, even higher if you are willing to buy, but at higher temp colour it is just for show and had no practicality in road illumination. As mentioned, if you use led/hid bulb replacing stock halogen, is salah, but if you choose colour temp of 4300 and below, it would seem as if you're still on halogen at a glance, hence reducing the chance of getting flagged down. Less risky lah. You can try pushing it at 5k as it is still abit yellowish there. However if you use 6k-6.8k colour temp in reflector housing, then it is super obvious already. If opiser wan to kacau, u kena. That's all. Pilihan di tangan anda. 3. HID doesn't means for projector only, there is S (projector) and R (reflector) series. first gent HID d2S Projector n d2r reflectop. latest D1/d3/d4 come with igniter. 6. 3000k = gold color. 4300k 65% white and 35% yellowish. 6000k 80% white n 20 yellow. (which use for one bulb replacement for color matching). Color Temp = Kelvin. Lowest temp = shorter WAVE length which means better penetrate n less rebound. (that why many think higher /K is bright). |
Jun 30 2020, 12:02 PM
116 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Port Dickson, N9 |
retrofit tips: anything 4300k color temp is useless especially in rain
Jun 30 2020, 12:03 PM
273 posts Joined: Sep 2009 From: Ladang Nasi Lemak |
QUOTE(FlyingVCLplayer @ Jun 30 2020, 09:54 AM) I have been doing this for the last 15 years.Disregard the law, lets talk about what is being practice in real life. Whats legal depends on the car you are driving, and the type of headlamp you are using. Projector headlamp is deem legal for anything that is below 6000K. Reflector headlamp please make sure your car have glare shield installed, ie FD2R, or those found in R34, or on some newer 2005 Caldina, basically it means imported vehicle, and usually if your car is cheap looking or "kereta panas" you will get stopped. 6000k above is illegal, say 7 out of 10 times in a roadblock. And HID is pretty useless once it is 6000K and above. Sweet spot is between 4300k and 6000k. 4300K for the 2010 look, 6000k for the 2020 look if your car does not comes stock with LED. And for god sake, please adjust the beam height of headlamp accordingly. Please do not installed in Saga or anything that does not run projector headlamp. If you can, please buy a vehicle that comes with factory fitted LED headlamp, HID Xenon have been retired from newer car. If you have to, spend more on your conversion kit, the more expensive they get, the more accurate their color temperature is and also brighter because the bulb and ballast is higher quality hence more efficient. And yes. those D2S D1S factory fitted HID will always produce better result, because their projector is design for this. |
Jun 30 2020, 12:05 PM
1,583 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Clerking. Data Entry like a Mad Man |
QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 30 2020, 11:55 AM) 1. not all halogen is legal to use, for car max out put 60w anything above that is illegal. 1. legal or illegal belakang cerita. u put a 100w bulb from the stock 55w, over long term wiring fried, headlamp melt. in the end ppl wont want to use that if they have to do repairs and replacement often. so no worry there.3. HID doesn't means for projector only, there is S (projector) and R (reflector) series. first gent HID d2S Projector n d2r reflectop. latest D1/d3/d4 come with igniter. 6. 3000k = gold color. 4300k 65% white and 35% yellowish. 6000k 80% white n 20 yellow. (which use for one bulb replacement for color matching). Color Temp = Kelvin. Lowest temp = shorter WAVE length which means better penetrate n less rebound. (that why many think higher /K is bright). 3. not gonna argue on that but how many ppl are willing to study and then pay for a proper one? especially here in Msia? |
Jun 30 2020, 12:36 PM
830 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jun 30 2020, 12:05 PM) 1. legal or illegal belakang cerita. u put a 100w bulb from the stock 55w, over long term wiring fried, headlamp melt. in the end ppl wont want to use that if they have to do repairs and replacement often. so no worry there. many times even workshop also lazy, as long customer satisfied n profit good3. not gonna argue on that but how many ppl are willing to study and then pay for a proper one? especially here in Msia? can see many car on road, one side glare, one side ok |
Jun 30 2020, 12:37 PM
186 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
U want to install in your car or fun fair?
Jun 30 2020, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Jun 30 2020, 12:05 PM) 1. legal or illegal belakang cerita. u put a 100w bulb from the stock 55w, over long term wiring fried, headlamp melt. in the end ppl wont want to use that if they have to do repairs and replacement often. so no worry there. i'm not discuss how other POV,capability, competency or anything, i telling your point have some flaw .... is not correcting you but just add extra info.3. not gonna argue on that but how many ppl are willing to study and then pay for a proper one? especially here in Msia? |
Jun 30 2020, 12:40 PM
| Change to: | 0.0214sec
5 queries
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:31 PM |