Brake Pad Recommendation, What Brand Of OEM brake pad Recommend?

6UE5T
post Jun 29 2020, 12:17 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(AdrianS_99 @ Jun 28 2020, 11:49 PM)
Hii All SIFU&BOSS

Now my Perodua Myvi 2018 1.3 mileage on 36k,The ori brake pad getting not confident.. due on low speed emergency brake...(below 80km/h)i also scared...

Recently searching on BENDIX and TRW OEM brand brake pad,

Bendix got a 3 series like GENERAL CT,METAL KING & ULTIMATE.
Both the review was good but will bend the rotor more faster...?

TRW also got 3 series like ATEC,DTEC,COTEC
I didn't get a some review on that...

Got sifu have review?
Or any recommend brake pad brand?

I prefer more peformance on brake

THANKS!! laugh.gif
For Bendix, get the Ultimate if available for your car.
TRW I think not so good. I used before on my wife's car, finished too fast.

Other options depends on your budget. Got Trestor Blue which is similar like Bendix. Maybe canntry search for Hawk too. If got much higher budget then can get original Japan Endless, Project Mu, or Acre 300-550° pads.

This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Jun 29 2020, 12:18 AM
6UE5T
post Jun 30 2020, 09:39 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(AdrianS_99 @ Jun 30 2020, 07:21 PM)
BOSCH got new myvi brake pad size?
Safety first for me,myvi new rotor not that expensive RM300 got 1 set
Endless & Project MU this brand was good but out my budget HAHAHA.Hwak&Acre haven't heard before but i will do some research.
My budget below RM250, Endless&Project MU out already...
Akebono I haven't heard before too.. but i will do some research. What price range about this brake pad?
Hawk and Acre is around 200+. Akebono maybe cheaper. Another Japanese brand is Advics, also around rm200.

This post has been edited by 6UE5T: Jul 1 2020, 11:48 PM

0.0162sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:40 AM