Hydrologist Wang: China dam could collapse at any, moment. 400 million people at risk

TSnasi lemak 20 sen
post Jun 28 2020, 04:58 PM, updated 6y ago

China’s Three Gorges Dam, Largest in World, In Danger of Collapse After Worst Floods in 70 Years

Weeks of heavy rain have put the Three Gorges Dam, the largest hydropower project in the world, in danger of collapse putting 400 million people at risk. The flooding has been described as the worst since 1949 with natural disasters being declared in 24 provinces and municipalities in the southwest and central China, especially in areas near the upper reaches of the Yangtze River and the Three Gorges Dam, causing the reservoir’s water level to exceed the flood control line.

The water level in China’s massive Three Gorges Reservoir reached 147 meters on Saturday, two meters above the flood warning line. Meanwhile, the inflow increased to 26,500 cubic meters per second from 20,500 cubic meters per second on the previous day.

The flood capacity of the dam is being approached, Zhao Yunfa, the deputy chief engineer of the overflow dispatch communications center at the Three Gorges Project, warned people: “”The flood storage capacity of the Three Gorges is limited. Do not pin your hopes on the Three Gorges Dam..”

An estimated 400 million people live downstream of the Three Gorges Dam. The Ministry of Water Resources said that 148 rivers had exceeded warning levels. For the first time in history the Chongqing section of the Qijiang River Basin issued a red warning, signifying a flood of more than 10 meters. More than 40,000 people have so far been evacuated.

German-Chinese hydrologist Wang Weiluo told Radio France Internationale on Monday the dam could collapse at any moment. Wang pointed out that the dam’s design, construction, and quality inspection were all carried out by the same group of people and that the project was finished too quickly using substandard concrete.

Heavy rain is forecast to continue over south China.

Made of concrete and steel, the dam is 7,661 feet long and the concrete dam wall is 594 feet high above the rock basis. The dam caused considerable controversy when it was built, displacing over a million people and submerging large areas of the Qutang, Wu and Xiling gorges for about 600km. The dam flooded archaeological and cultural sites and caused significant ecological changes including an increased risk of landslides. The dam has been controversial both domestically and abroad –while creating a deep reservoir that ocean-going freighters can navigate for 2,250km inland from Shanghai on the East China Sea to the inland city of Chongqing.

Days after the first filling of the reservoir, around 80 hairline cracks were observed in the dam’s structure. It was determined that the submerged spillway gates of the dam might pose a risk of cavitation. In addition, the dam sits on a seismic fault. At current levels, 80% of the land in the area is experiencing erosion. In 2010, NASA scientists calculated that the shift of water mass stored by the dams would increase the length of the Earth’s day by 0.06 microseconds and make the Earth slightly more round in the middle and flat on the poles.

In July 2019, a satellite image of Google Maps appeared to show that the Three Gorges Dam was distorted, sparking concerns that it is at the edge of breaking. The operator of the dam, the China Three Gorges Corp (CTGC), said in a statement then that monitoring data showed the dam was in normal working condition and the project was safe and reliable. Minor deformation happens all the time and it will not affect the dam’s safety as long as it’s within an elastic range, analysts explained then.

https://www.breakingisraelnews.com/153802/c...ds-in-70-years/
SUSjoe_star
post Jun 28 2020, 05:02 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Lol still waiting for it to collapse since 2003
TSnasi lemak 20 sen
post Jun 28 2020, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(joe_star @ Jun 28 2020, 05:02 PM)
hydrologist wang vs 50-cent army joe_star
ZeaXG
post Jun 28 2020, 05:05 PM

342 posts

QUOTE(nasi lemak 20 sen @ Jun 28 2020, 05:04 PM)
Hydrologist study water only lah, engineering issue apa dia paham?
nakal_mode
post Jun 28 2020, 05:05 PM

34 posts

In 2010, NASA scientists calculated that the shift of water mass stored by the dams would increase the length of the Earth’s day by 0.06 microseconds and make the Earth slightly more round in the middle and flat on the poles.

This sounds so much like BS I don't even know if the news is real or just some sarcastic piece like The Onion.
Computer^freak
post Jun 28 2020, 05:06 PM

The Holy See
992 posts

All these chinese haters lol.
Btw, shouldnt TS be concerned about India instead ?
SUSjoe_star
post Jun 28 2020, 05:06 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

In July 2019, a satellite image of Google Maps appeared to show that the Three Gorges Dam was distorted, sparking concerns that it is at the edge of breaking. The operator of the dam, the China Three Gorges Corp (CTGC), said in a statement then that monitoring data showed the dam was in normal working condition and the project was safe and reliable. Minor deformation happens all the time and it will not affect the dam’s safety as long as it’s within an elastic range, analysts explained then.
You mean the google map distorted image that so many "experts" took to show the dam is bent? laugh.gif

How many times want to bust that laugh.gif

You dont need to be image expert to see below is totally due to image issues

skywardsword
post Jun 28 2020, 05:11 PM

680 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Jun 28 2020, 05:06 PM)
You mean the google map distorted image that so many "experts" took to show the dam is bent? laugh.gif

How many times want to bust that laugh.gif

You dont need to be image expert to see below is totally due to image issues

just fired up the latest 3 gorges dam google satellite map.

Looks fine at the moment.

btw guys, always like to open up google map and look at Malaysia. to see various ports, development, such at new highways, pengarang oil terminal ect.

Just look at Chongqing and the yangtze river... omg google map China so much things to see.

This post has been edited by skywardsword: Jun 28 2020, 05:14 PM
iGamer
post Jun 28 2020, 05:15 PM

Toxic ktards probably losers irl
1,374 posts

Blah blah blah.... if the risk is real it will be on major headlines around the world.
ozak
post Jun 28 2020, 05:51 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(iGamer @ Jun 28 2020, 05:15 PM)
Blah blah blah.... if the risk is real it will be on major headlines around the world.
It won't be collapse.

CCCP rather kill the people down there.
SUSjoe_star
post Jun 28 2020, 05:55 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(skywardsword @ Jun 28 2020, 05:11 PM)

btw guys, always like to open up google map and look at Malaysia. to see various ports, development, such at new highways, pengarang oil terminal ect.

Just look at Chongqing and the yangtze river... omg google map China so much things to see.
Yeah and the PRC haters keep spamming this image and story since last year. Everytime pull out dunno which expert saying 3 gorges going to collapse

The structure is built to last 300 years iinm
ymc2303
post Jun 28 2020, 06:01 PM

592 posts

as usual. ccp media will tell whole world, dam is not big issue.
SUSLiamness
post Jun 28 2020, 06:05 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(skywardsword @ Jun 28 2020, 05:11 PM)

I do that when scouting for new prop in KL & JB and Melbourne lol..
Avex
post Jun 28 2020, 06:06 PM

570 posts

CCP haters going to wish it to collapse any minute now, CCP supporters will go with next 5000 years
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 28 2020, 06:07 PM

1,471 posts

hydrologist wang vs 50-cent army joe_star vs 20 cent Nasi Lemak
ayanami_tard
post Jun 28 2020, 06:08 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jun 28 2020, 06:05 PM)
This sounds so much like BS I don't even know if the news is real or just some sarcastic piece like The Onion.
anything with mass can affect gravitational field. d
feekle
post Jun 28 2020, 06:09 PM

Bibo ergo sum!
1,922 posts

Anything china built will collapse..anything angmoh built is the bestest engineering in history
Phoenix_KL
post Jun 28 2020, 06:11 PM

156 posts

70U63
post Jun 28 2020, 06:13 PM

95 posts

Gordon Chang: waiting China collapse for decades....
GHBZDK
post Jun 28 2020, 06:18 PM

173 posts

small peepee clan build big big dam flex.gif
alpha001
post Jun 28 2020, 06:19 PM

686 posts

Made in chi..
TruboXL
post Jun 28 2020, 06:23 PM

Keep on keeping on! 👍
1,050 posts

70 years? Lol what happened before CCP?
culvers
post Jun 28 2020, 06:25 PM

92 posts

Someone said collapse?

TSnasi lemak 20 sen
post Jun 28 2020, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(culvers @ Jun 28 2020, 06:25 PM)
Someone said collapse?

I really cannot blame you. Use dictionary next time.

Expert said dam collapse.
TrustULoveU
post Jun 28 2020, 06:29 PM

569 posts

gg
culvers
post Jun 28 2020, 06:29 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(nasi lemak 20 sen @ Jun 28 2020, 06:28 PM)
I really cannot blame you. Use dictionary next time.

Expert said dam collapse.
Wow nice comeback thumbsup.gif thumbup.gif
culvers
post Jun 28 2020, 06:36 PM

92 posts

TS. mind replying to those questioning why a hydrologist is predicting a structure?

Cannot reply to them ah. Then come get baited by my collapse. top kek

Bill888
post Jun 28 2020, 06:40 PM

Toking cock, if you jealous just say so at least I respect but spreading fake news is low class.
TSnasi lemak 20 sen
post Jun 28 2020, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(culvers @ Jun 28 2020, 06:36 PM)
TS. mind replying to those questioning why a hydrologist is predicting a structure?

Cannot reply to them ah. Then come get baited by my collapse. top kek
Thankyou for your attention. 2 posts in a row.

Like I said, that was hydrologist Wang's expert opinion, not mine. I just the messenger bringing the news here. You don't attack the messenger.
culvers
post Jun 28 2020, 06:42 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(nasi lemak 20 sen @ Jun 28 2020, 06:40 PM)
Thankyou for your attention. 2 posts in a row.

Like I said, that was hydrologist Wang's expert opinion, not mine. I just the messenger bringing the news here. You don't attack the messenger.
Wow now playing victim. Who attack who first ah.

Messenger konon.
Teddysaur
post Jun 28 2020, 06:43 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

Please collapse the dam so China will suffer from all the bullshittery they are doing right this whole year.
xcxa23
post Jun 28 2020, 07:04 PM

2,649 posts

I think last year this pretty hot topic in /k
Frozen_Sun
post Jun 28 2020, 07:09 PM

41 posts

C-Fu
post Jun 28 2020, 07:11 PM

Ninja-Fu
1,051 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Jun 28 2020, 05:55 PM)
The structure is built to last 300 years iinm
QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jun 28 2020, 05:05 PM)
This sounds so much like BS I don't even know if the joe_star is real or just some jilater like 50 cent army.
fixed
ctrl_alt_del
post Jun 28 2020, 07:17 PM

607 posts

No problem, all man built structures are supposed to collapse due to age.
lordgamer3

847 posts

QUOTE(Frozen_Sun @ Jun 28 2020, 07:09 PM)
Even with satellite images they will say that is it Satellite imaging error lol i love their excuses.
lordgamer3

847 posts

-Duplicate-

This post has been edited by lordgamer3: Jun 28 2020, 07:18 PM
SliparJepun
post Jun 28 2020, 07:23 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Frozen_Sun @ Jun 28 2020, 07:09 PM)
https://www.google.com.my/maps/@30.8232774,...1!1e3?hl=en
red streak
post Jun 28 2020, 07:23 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(culvers @ Jun 28 2020, 06:25 PM)
Someone said collapse?

Google translate too hardcore for Xinnie the Pooh supporter. Masuk tered terus shoot wrong topic laugh.gif
culvers
post Jun 28 2020, 07:25 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Jun 28 2020, 07:23 PM)
Google translate too hardcore for Xinnie the Pooh supporter. Masuk tered terus shoot wrong topic  laugh.gif
So hard to detect analogy nowadays huh?
ShadowR1
post Jun 28 2020, 07:26 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

Yea ... the dam collapse and the water will flow to Malaysia and effect us.

When la collapse ? next tuesday ?
red streak
post Jun 28 2020, 07:27 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(culvers @ Jun 28 2020, 07:25 PM)
So hard to detect analogy nowadays huh?
How much do the commies pay you per post? Are they keeping your family members hostage in Tongsan? Blink twice if Xinnie's stooges have a gun to your head laugh.gif
culvers
post Jun 28 2020, 07:28 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Jun 28 2020, 07:27 PM)
How much do the commies pay you per post? Are they keeping your family members hostage in Tongsan? Blink twice if Xinnie's stooges have a gun to your head  laugh.gif
Can you tell Xi to pay me please? His payment is overdue now.
wotvr
post Jun 28 2020, 07:36 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(joe_star @ Jun 28 2020, 05:02 PM)
Can't beat that epic response time!

If he wasn't paid, I would consider him a lifeless lunatic monitoring for anyone that criticize the CCP.

This post has been edited by wotvr: Jun 28 2020, 07:36 PM
SUSnot slow n timid
post Jun 28 2020, 08:03 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 07:17 PM)
Even with satellite images they will say that is it Satellite imaging error lol i love their excuses.
you remember 10 years ago western buttlickers were mocking china "ghost cities"? today those cities are populated thanks to China forward thinking policy of building cheap housing for its vast population

this [dam map] will no doubt be debunked as yet another futile attempt to smear the reputation of China.
lordgamer3
post Jun 28 2020, 08:07 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(not slow n timid @ Jun 28 2020, 08:03 PM)
you remember 10 years ago western buttlickers were mocking china "ghost cities"? today those cities are populated thanks to China forward thinking policy of building cheap housing for its vast population

this [dam map] will no doubt be debunked as yet another futile attempt to smear the reputation of China.
Please prove that the Ghost cities are occupied as of today.

Well satellite imagery is not to be debunked but shimmering truth.

This post has been edited by lordgamer3: Jun 28 2020, 08:07 PM
SUSnot slow n timid
post Jun 28 2020, 08:11 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:07 PM)
Please prove that the Ghost cities are occupied as of today.

Well satellite imagery is not to be debunked but shimmering truth.
the mere fact that western propaganda has cease to harp on China ghost cities, and also beijing air pollution, is implicit proof that China has made great strides in Improvment those 2 areas.

the problem with people like you is you don't understand that the shimmering truth today can rapidly change thanks to great stride and tech advancement.

This post has been edited by not slow n timid: Jun 28 2020, 08:12 PM
lordgamer3
post Jun 28 2020, 08:15 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(not slow n timid @ Jun 28 2020, 08:11 PM)
the mere fact that western propaganda has cease to harp on China ghost cities,  and also beijing air pollution, is implicit proof that China has made great strides in Improvment those 2 areas. 

the problem with people like you is you don't understand that the shimmering truth today can rapidly change thanks to great stride and tech advancement.
1.Oh no Beijing pollution has decreased cz all they did was remove the manufacturing plants to other remote areas to reduce the nett impact which i do respect their effort yet the pollution problem in CCP land is not solved.

2. There is no need for any counter argument by me as this is general knowledge hence i do agree with what you are saying so to say that i do not understand is a contradictory from your end.

SUSnot slow n timid
post Jun 28 2020, 08:19 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:15 PM)
1.Oh no Beijing pollution has decreased cz all they did was remove the manufacturing plants to other remote areas to reduce the nett impact which i do respect their effort yet the pollution problem in CCP land is not solved.

2. There is no need for any counter argument by me as this is general knowledge hence i do agree with what you are saying so to say that i do not understand is a  contradictory from your end.
i also don't understand your point 2 about the map. i thought the distorted map image had already been known because China don't allow precise gps map of its territory?
SUSSaltiez
post Jun 28 2020, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:20 PM)
China no rape meh? You kena rape by Yindian ke? Btw why the aunty fighting for Babi?

Rape is everywhere in every country but Rape Country is India, undeniably.

Coz she love to eat pork? Cook bacon? Stuff like that? Why Indians love to rape? Hah tudia.

Btw your pork got stolen by China auntie Ka? Why so weak?

This post has been edited by Saltiez: Jun 28 2020, 08:25 PM
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 28 2020, 08:24 PM

157 posts

Few years ago I took a cruise ship going through Yangtze ....cruise for one week with multiple stops along the way to 3 gorges dam.

When the ship reaches the dam area around 7pm
It took the whole night to go through it.
Going through it is amazing.... Going through a few layers of chambers. Huge chambers that could fit a huge cruise ship. One chamber took about 1 hours to fill up so that the ship can move to another chamber which is on higher elevation. Amazing engineering.

By the time the shop reaches the other side of the damn..it's about 1am.
lordgamer3
post Jun 28 2020, 08:27 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Saltiez @ Jun 28 2020, 08:23 PM)
Rape is everywhere in every country but Rape Country is India, undeniably.

Coz she love to eat pork? Cook bacon? Stuff like that? Why Indians love to rape? Hah tudia.

Btw your pork got stolen by China auntie Ka? Why so weak?
China love babi but still not enough supply . Go sell pigs to China here msia got enough for me to eat i happy.

Please prove your rape statistics with numbers come lets compare if you have balls la.
TSnasi lemak 20 sen
post Jun 28 2020, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:24 PM)
Few years ago I took a cruise ship going through Yangtze ....cruise for one week with multiple stops along the way to 3 gorges dam.

Going through it is amazing.... Going through a few layers of chambers.  Huge chambers that could fit a huge cruise ship.  One chamber took about 1 hours to fill up so that the ship can move to another chamber which is on higher elevation.  Amazing engineering.

From my experience, uncles and aunties in Malaysia will avoid such boring trip. Just nothing else to do there if they pick this tour package.
Stirmling
post Jun 28 2020, 08:32 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jun 28 2020, 05:05 PM)
kasichanla journalists apa dia tau
onli say sciency mumbo jumbo quota nasa here and there suddenly sound like legit intellectual.
scientists study stuffs but it's the engineers, doctors, electricians and the likes are the ones applying wat was learnt.
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 28 2020, 08:34 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(nasi lemak 20 sen @ Jun 28 2020, 08:28 PM)
From my experience, uncles and aunties in Malaysia will avoid such boring trip. Just nothing else to do there if they pick this tour package.
The ship stops at tourist spots along the way.
Quite interesting. It was under relianse holiday.

SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 28 2020, 08:37 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(wotvr @ Jun 28 2020, 07:36 PM)
Can't beat that epic response time!

If he wasn't paid, I would consider him a lifeless lunatic monitoring for anyone that criticize the CCP.
ok so monitoring CCP critic post is lifeless, how about opposite ? brilliant and smart ?

50cent Vs 20 cent nasi lemak. hahhahhahhaha that is brilliant to start with.

This post has been edited by XXXOOOXXXOOO: Jun 28 2020, 08:40 PM
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 28 2020, 08:39 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(skyblu3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:24 PM)

Going through it is amazing.... Going through a few layers of chambers.  Huge chambers that could fit a huge cruise ship.  One chamber took about 1 hours to fill up so that the ship can move to another chamber which is on higher elevation.  Amazing engineering.

finally some one see the real thing and comment.
msacras
post Jun 28 2020, 08:39 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:27 PM)
China love babi but still not enough supply . Go sell pigs to China here msia got enough for me to eat i happy.

Please prove your rape statistics with numbers come lets compare if you have balls la.
Defending India on rapes, KEK
lordgamer3
post Jun 28 2020, 08:41 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 28 2020, 08:39 PM)
What so real?
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 28 2020, 08:42 PM

157 posts

lordgamer3
post Jun 28 2020, 08:42 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Jun 28 2020, 08:39 PM)
Defending India on rapes, KEK
Yeah as fact and figures speaks volume without data your statement is blatant racist.

This post has been edited by lordgamer3: Jun 28 2020, 08:43 PM
nakal_mode
post Jun 28 2020, 08:43 PM

34 posts

Because it really is an imaging error?
msacras
post Jun 28 2020, 08:44 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:42 PM)
Yeah as fact and figures speaks volume without data your statement is blatant racist.
All those regularly posted news are fairy tales to you?

Inb4 there’s no rape victims if you burned them to ashes.

This post has been edited by msacras: Jun 28 2020, 08:45 PM
lordgamer3
post Jun 28 2020, 08:45 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jun 28 2020, 08:43 PM)
Well they can photoshop or if they genuinely are honest ask a foreign journalist or foreign non aligned to China body to prove otherwise.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 28 2020, 08:45 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:41 PM)
What so real?
i see so many comment about china ABCDE but how many know what is actually happen there ?
especially we compare their infra ? Internet ? Tech ? Income ?
even warehouse worker easily make rmb 6-7k now ....
lordgamer3
post Jun 28 2020, 08:46 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Jun 28 2020, 08:44 PM)
All those regularly posted news are fairy tales to you?

Inb4 there’s no rape victims if you burned them to ashes.
India takes rape as a serious crime when it happens they really take action against the perpetrator now please quote me the statistics to prove stake to your claim.
nakal_mode
post Jun 28 2020, 08:46 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:45 PM)
Well they can photoshop or if they genuinely are honest ask a foreign journalist or foreign non aligned to China body to prove otherwise.
https://www.google.com.my/maps/@30.8232774,...1!1e3?hl=en
lordgamer3
post Jun 28 2020, 08:47 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 28 2020, 08:45 PM)
i see so many comment about china ABCDE but how many know what is actually happen there ?
especially we compare their infra ? Internet ? Tech ? Income ?
even warehouse worker easily make rmb 6-7k now ....
Which is why foreign companies want to move out of China as factory workers are now not cheap anymore.
SUSSaltiez
post Jun 28 2020, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:42 PM)
won't do your work for you. Since u are so uninformed, rape Stats in China (grey colour) to India ( yellow/red) in line with what the rest of the world consider India as rape country. Instead got balls disprove your motherland(half my motherland) as rape land, not for us to prove India rape capital. That's a given.

Just search /k u get rape news from yesterday, rape and burn. Gang rape not enough wanna burn the victim. What the hell is wrong with you dei.

This post has been edited by Saltiez: Jun 28 2020, 08:48 PM
danabu
post Jun 28 2020, 08:48 PM

419 posts

Expect do analysis with kookle map and confirm the dam will collapse anytime.... Ok... Memang expert.... Better then using kokonut...
msacras
post Jun 28 2020, 08:48 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:46 PM)
India takes rape as a serious crime when it happens they really take action against the perpetrator now please quote me the statistics to prove stake to your claim.
“Rape statistics in India must be taken with a large carton of salt because they don’t tell the whole story,” says Kavita Krishnan, a women’s rights activist and the Secretary of the All India Progressive Women’s Association.

https://time.com/5754565/india-rape-new-delhi-bus-attack/
lordgamer3
post Jun 28 2020, 08:49 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Saltiez @ Jun 28 2020, 08:47 PM)
won't do your work for you. Since u are so uninformed, rape Stats in China (grey colour) to India ( yellow/red) in line with what the rest of the world consider India as rape country. Instead got balls disprove, not for us to prove India rape capital. That's a given.

Just search /k u get rape news from yesterday, rape and burn. Gang rape not enough wanna burn the victim. What the hell is wrong with you dei.
I cant help it that you are blatantly racist without facts and data to substantiate your claims yet you accuse Indians as rapist which is utterly disgusting and rude.
SUSskyblu3
post Jun 28 2020, 08:50 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 28 2020, 08:39 PM)
None here been to 3 gorges damn ? Or the Yangtze cruise ship tour?

I still remember the noise and sound when our cruise ship were going through the chambers.

I sat on the top deck the whole night to experience this.

lordgamer3
post Jun 28 2020, 08:51 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Jun 28 2020, 08:48 PM)
Are you fucking stupid or what a news article is not a statistical comparison which is why retards like you cant differentiate between a newspiece and data comparison.

To summarize for you data comprise of a set of sample of a statistical population. Without data its very idiotic to just cut and paste an article without the overall data.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 28 2020, 08:51 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:47 PM)
Which is why foreign companies want to move out of China as factory workers are now not cheap anymore.
i thought all worker in china is DEATH poor, they can't even afford mcd (base on thread here).
Moving is pretty common for any country but moving out to other country with china fund involve, is that a lose ?
Or you same as that VIP keep Saving GRAB is much bigger than UBER.
hahhahahah

SliparJepun
post Jun 28 2020, 08:53 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(nakal_mode @ Jun 28 2020, 08:43 PM)
not an error, more likely because viewing in 3D mode.
2D mode look normal.
lordgamer3
post Jun 28 2020, 08:53 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 28 2020, 08:51 PM)
i thought all worker in china is DEATH poor, they can't even afford mcd (base on thread here).
Moving is pretty common for any country but moving out to other country with china fund involve, is that a lose ?
Or you same as that VIP keep Saving GRAB is much bigger than UBER.
hahhahahah
Lol the poverty line for China is USD 1 which is 4 ringgit for the simple mind. Factory workers are stationed in special economic zones but there are workers who are not manufacturing based laborer's and get way lower wages .
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 28 2020, 08:54 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:49 PM)
I cant help it that you are blatantly racist without facts and data to substantiate your claims yet you accuse Indians as rapist which is utterly disgusting and rude.
i only know tons of INDIAN at my housing area drink, drunk and dirty the taman.
msacras
post Jun 28 2020, 08:55 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:51 PM)
Are you fucking stupid or what a news article is not a statistical comparison which is why retards like you cant differentiate between a newspiece and data comparison.
To summarize for you data comprise of a set of sample of a statistical population. Without data its very idiotic to just cut and paste an article without the overall data.
Only a dumbo will trust India’s rape statistics. You have better chance of hearing truths from Bijan than that.
Each day, about 90 rapes are reported in India, but many more go unreported due to the fear and stigma surrounding sexual violence. In just the past month, high-profile cases have included a 27-year-old veterinarian who was gang-raped and murdered; a four-year-old girl who was allegedly raped by her neighbor; and a six-year-old girl who was found by family members lying in a pool of blood after local media reports said she was allegedly kidnapped and raped by her neighbor in northern India. Last Monday, Kuldeep Singh Sengar, the former lawmaker from India’s ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), was convicted of raping a 17-year-old girl in 2017. He was sentenced to life imprisonment on Friday. The case came to national attention last year after the victim tried to set herself on fire because of alleged police inaction. Multiple Indian politicians are currently facing sexual assault charges.

Bill888
post Jun 28 2020, 08:55 PM

Will talking shits of other countries make you a better person?
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 28 2020, 08:56 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:47 PM)
QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:53 PM)
Lol the poverty line for China is USD 1 which is 4 ringgit for the simple mind. Factory workers are stationed in special economic zones but there are workers who are not manufacturing based laborer's and get way lower wages .
shit brain jam now .....

lordgamer3
post Jun 28 2020, 08:57 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 28 2020, 08:54 PM)
i only know tons of INDIAN at my housing area drink, drunk and dirty the taman.
Cant blame you if you live at a low life neighborhood, if you cant afford good housing and living at slums then dont blame the indians but blame yourself.

This post has been edited by lordgamer3: Jun 28 2020, 08:58 PM
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 28 2020, 08:59 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:57 PM)
Cant blame you if you live at a low life neighborhood, if you cant afford good housing and living at slums then dont blame the indians but blame yourself.
Hmmmmm ..... i live in low life area. thanks for letting me know RICH guy.
lordgamer3
post Jun 28 2020, 09:02 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 28 2020, 08:59 PM)
Hmmmmm ..... i live in low life area. thanks for letting me know RICH guy.
Your mentality and choice of words certainly prove my point.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 28 2020, 09:04 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 09:02 PM)
Your mentality and choice of words certainly prove my point.
Yah .... is proven rich INDIAN boy.

adren1
post Jun 28 2020, 09:07 PM

137 posts

they no smart tunnel
lordgamer3
post Jun 28 2020, 09:13 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 28 2020, 09:04 PM)
Yah .... is proven rich INDIAN boy.
There is nothing to prove but as you are disgruntled with those who cant afford to drink elsewhere but your taman clearly shows the social demographics of your area =) .
langstrasse
post Jun 28 2020, 09:15 PM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,589 posts

Let's hope for the best guys.

2020 has got enough shit going on already.

And we're just about to reach the halfway point to finish Q2 sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
SUSnot slow n timid
post Jun 28 2020, 09:24 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:45 PM)
why the heck would China invite foreign spies in and give them a chance to snoop around, examine sensitive location? if you call those picturesvas photoshop then it's up to you. don't believe it's fine

This post has been edited by not slow n timid: Jun 28 2020, 09:26 PM
SUSSaltiez
post Jun 28 2020, 09:28 PM

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 08:49 PM)
it takes a racist to know a racist. So, touche. Google la bodo. Accuse? Dude do u even read news. Don't bother to read news them go all out defensive when ppl call out on Indian rapists. Dei.
lordgamer3
post Jun 28 2020, 09:38 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Saltiez @ Jun 28 2020, 09:28 PM)
it takes a racist to know a racist. So, touche. Google la bodo. Accuse? Dude do u even read news. Don't bother to read news them go all out defensive when ppl call out on Indian rapists. Dei.
Everyday got rape stories even in our country so got papers tell which race rape the most?

You are genuinely stupid as you have no factual claims or evidence to support your narrative yet you choose to label an entire race for the acts of a few which is rather racist.

It is your prerogative to use your freedom of speech as this is not a communist country having said that with your racist narrative it clearly shows that you want to attack a particular race based on your personal prejudice and grudge without strong data to support your claims. Sad to say the least.
bereev
post Jun 28 2020, 10:07 PM

257 posts

nasilemak thread must be say bad to China nothing else laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
kesian sked too much untill need everday brain say bad things about China
SUSjoe_star
post Jun 28 2020, 10:57 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 09:38 PM)
Everyday got rape stories even in our country so got papers tell which race rape the most?
You are genuinely stupid as you have no factual claims or evidence to support your narrative yet you choose to label an entire race for the acts of a few which is rather racist.
It is your prerogative to use your freedom of speech as this is not a communist country having said that with your racist narrative it clearly shows that you want to attack a particular race based on your personal prejudice and grudge without strong data to support your claims. Sad to say the least.
Your first day in /k/ ? Here racism is only if it is an attack against "x" race, as "x" race is perfect in every way.. When "x" race attacks any other race it is fact and universal truth that is being pointed out.

This post has been edited by joe_star: Jun 28 2020, 10:58 PM
Lykpoogi
post Jun 28 2020, 11:12 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 09:38 PM)
You see, you are like talking about your own self when you saying about other people. When you brushed about China, are you really base on all the facts. You just brush according what you like. So don’t blame people say something you don’t like.
lordgamer3
post Jun 28 2020, 11:17 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Lykpoogi @ Jun 28 2020, 11:12 PM)
You see, you are like talking about your own self when you saying about other people. When you brushed about China, are you really base on all the facts.  You just brush according what you like.  So don’t blame people say something you don’t like.
You go see even india also i do highlight their weakness but not in a derogatory manner there is a difference between highlighting a faulty regime or a nation vs racist insults hurled on an individuals there is a line to be drawn.
msacras
post Jun 28 2020, 11:18 PM

1,767 posts

QUOTE(Lykpoogi @ Jun 28 2020, 11:12 PM)
You see, you are like talking about your own self when you saying about other people. When you brushed about China, are you really base on all the facts.  You just brush according what you like.  So don’t blame people say something you don’t like.
You can shit talks about Tongsan or Murika, but ploteking India’s rapes culture, that’s a new low.
lordgamer3
post Jun 28 2020, 11:33 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(msacras @ Jun 28 2020, 11:18 PM)
You can shit talks about Tongsan or Murika, but ploteking India’s rapes culture, that’s a new low.
Come and discuss where is your fact that i plotek India? I just say rape is not as rampant as portrayed by you with no baseline data on the statistics and figures.

U go see my previous post i highlight everything wrong with india somemore you accuse me plotek lol.
Robin Hood
post Jun 28 2020, 11:54 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(ZeaXG @ Jun 28 2020, 05:05 PM)
Hydrologist study water only lah, engineering issue apa dia paham?
Hydrologist is his professional profession and gain fame from that. That's that.

But previously, U dont know what he work as or what is his educational background for that matter.
Lykpoogi
post Jun 29 2020, 12:24 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 28 2020, 11:17 PM)
You go see even india also i  do highlight their weakness but not in a derogatory manner there is a difference between highlighting a faulty regime or a nation vs racist insults hurled on an individuals there is a line to be drawn.
Not offend ok, the rape case in India is really become news all over the world, that is the fact, because it happened too many time and it is quite cruelty to the victim. What they said is not totally wrong and is actually happened in India. Because you are from there, maybe you don’t like to hear it. Same as you keep on attack China with whatever you like without much of the facts and reason, why you want to angry of people talking about India.
lordgamer3
post Jun 29 2020, 12:30 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(Lykpoogi @ Jun 29 2020, 12:24 AM)
Not offend ok, the rape case in India is really become news all over the world, that is the fact, because it happened too many time and it is quite cruelty to the victim.  What they said is not totally wrong and is actually happened in India.    Because you are from there, maybe you don’t like to hear it.  Same as you keep on attack China with whatever you like without much of the facts and reason, why you want to angry of people talking about India.
Lol i have fact and figures and actual proof that these things happen in China. Number, data and statistics never lie not to mention when their aggression towards Malaysian soil who you think i want to support? Why you think we vote out Bijan? Who help the Bijan ? Only one country almost bankrupt us which is CCP with the belt and road garbage which if it did take place we sure be broke as fuck.

Look at Sri Lanka Hambantota port, China give projection the stupid gomen convinced give them project cannot pay now 99 year lease. The Srilankan gomen no money China simply lend.

Djibouti, how it suddenly give China access to its ports?

Gwadar Port, you think they build for free out of kindness with no interest rate?

Go and read more on the belt and road projects by China the loan terms are even worst then IMF.

Phillipines surrender its waters with oil to China for 120 B USD loan not money , till today only 20B they give the rest the keep silent .

No employment opportunity for local workers, no contracts to local company, high interest rate. The last sohai who behave like this was the ex British empire but CCP take it up a notch.

This post has been edited by lordgamer3: Jun 29 2020, 12:32 AM
SUSAngelic Layer
post Jun 29 2020, 12:32 AM

91 posts

Aiyo, before coronavirus, these Chinese ass licker say flu only.
Now blame others, don't worry about them, it is their problem, their suffering, Chinese problem.
No happen good for them, it happens, laugh at them.
ShadowR1
post Jun 29 2020, 12:38 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

Not offend ok, the rape case in India is really become news all over the world, that is the fact, because it happened too many time and it is quite cruelty to the victim.  What they said is not totally wrong and is actually happened in India.    Because you are from there, maybe you don’t like to hear it.  Same as you keep on attack China with whatever you like without much of the facts and reason, why you want to angry of people talking about India.
Actually he is right ... cases of reported rape is USA > Brazil > India

Well the "reported" is very debatable.

How are we gonna quantify this ... rape cases/population ratio ?

Just that no one does what India do to rape victim ... rape -> burn -> torture -> kill whoever report it.
ShadowR1
post Jun 29 2020, 12:39 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ Jun 29 2020, 12:32 AM)
Aiyo, before coronavirus, these Chinese ass licker say flu only.
Now blame others, don't worry about them, it is their problem, their suffering, Chinese problem.
No happen good for them, it happens, laugh at them.
I tot the one who say its just a flu is trump ?
SUSAngelic Layer
post Jun 29 2020, 12:44 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Jun 29 2020, 12:39 AM)
I tot the one who say its just a flu is trump ?
Search the topic before March, before US also.
See how the listed members here with familiar names reply.
burn22
post Jun 29 2020, 12:48 AM

398 posts

kapal pun boleh bengkok...

SUSAngelic Layer
post Jun 29 2020, 12:59 AM

91 posts

Don't worry about them, die also Chinaman die also.
For Chinaman maruah more important that life, don't need to sympathize with them.
Lykpoogi
post Jun 29 2020, 01:17 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 29 2020, 12:30 AM)
Lol i have fact and figures and actual proof that these things happen in China. Number, data and statistics never lie not to mention when their aggression towards Malaysian soil who you think i want to support? Why you think we vote out Bijan? Who help the Bijan ? Only one country almost bankrupt us which is CCP with the belt and road garbage which if it did take place we sure be broke as fuck.
Look at Sri Lanka Hambantota port, China give projection the stupid gomen convinced give them project cannot pay now 99 year lease. The Srilankan gomen no money China simply lend.

Djibouti, how it suddenly give China access to its ports?

Gwadar Port, you think they build for free out of kindness with no interest rate?

Go and read more on the belt and road projects by China the loan terms are even worst then IMF.

Phillipines surrender its waters with oil to China for 120 B USD loan not money , till today only 20B they give the rest the  keep silent .

No employment opportunity for local workers, no contracts to local company, high interest rate. The last sohai who behave like this was the ex British empire but CCP take it up a notch.
Bijan case you also want to blame China, that ass hole suck up how much tax payers money into his own pockets has caused the Malaysia financial difficulty only ask for China help to solve his problems. For those countries take up China loan is their own country business, those countries government accept and agree the term and conditions for the loans from China. Why you want to worry. You just want find fault for what China do. What is with you?
lordgamer3
post Jun 29 2020, 01:39 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(Lykpoogi @ Jun 29 2020, 01:17 AM)
Bijan case you also want to blame China, that ass hole suck up how much tax payers money into his own pockets has caused the Malaysia financial difficulty only ask for China help to solve his problems.  For those countries take up China loan is their own country business, those countries government accept and agree the term and conditions for the loans from China. Why you want to worry.  You just want find fault for what China do.  What is with you?
Bijan sell the country to China, China buy tomorrow you happy issit? When you cant afford to pay your housing loan because of CCP debt then you tell me how much you love China.

Think of IMF interest as Bank and think of China loans as Ah Long interest tell me which you prefer pay.

This post has been edited by lordgamer3: Jun 29 2020, 01:49 AM
exhauster
post Jun 29 2020, 02:19 AM

427 posts

Wah banyak rezeki here

Each defending 1 country i see
Can refer me please. In need of money
langstrasse
post Jun 29 2020, 02:26 AM

~ Have a Vice day ~
1,589 posts

Just noticed the source of this news - BreakingIsraelNews.com, WTF?

kamfoo
post Jun 29 2020, 02:35 AM

847 posts

its engineering marvel and wonder of the world which cannot be defeated and able withstand nuclear strike.
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 29 2020, 03:54 AM

1,471 posts

Some how he going to twist it to "your info is fake" n "his info is fact".
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jun 29 2020, 03:55 AM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(Robin Hood @ Jun 28 2020, 11:54 PM)
Hydrologist is his professional profession and gain fame from that. That's that.

But previously, U dont know what he work as or what is his educational background for that matter.
Yah that dam even slowing down earth rotate.
Hahaha
hirano
post Jun 29 2020, 04:08 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,336 posts

Go on ignore all warnings. China engineering very the great.

Minas Gerais dam collapsed after hairline crack warning was ignored and the base wasn't strong enough. Almost 300 died.
ozak
post Jun 29 2020, 09:46 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jun 29 2020, 04:08 AM)
Go on ignore all warnings. China engineering very the great.

Minas Gerais dam collapsed after hairline crack warning was ignored and the base wasn't strong enough. Almost 300 died.
What so difficult for the stupid cccp to get a 3rd party specialist to exam and publish the result.

At least shut the fark up the people question and have a peace of mind.
Lykpoogi
post Jun 29 2020, 11:43 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 29 2020, 01:39 AM)
Bijan sell the country to China, China buy tomorrow you happy issit? When you cant afford to pay your housing loan because of CCP debt then you tell me how much you love China.

Think of IMF interest as Bank and think of China loans as Ah Long interest tell me which you prefer pay.
Why the housing loan got to do with the China loans to Malaysia, that is two different things. Bijan have not choices but have to ask for China help, what can we do as a citizen, blame it on bijan. And why those countries want to borrow from China not from IMF, that you have to ask those countries and it is also theirs business, and China take a big risk to borrow to these poor countries. Like I said earlier those countries have accept and agree to the term and conditions with China. It’s their country business now. Bank and ah long can coexist in this world because that is a demand, just which one you have to chose is up to you.

skywardsword
post Jun 29 2020, 11:44 AM

680 posts

QUOTE(Liamness @ Jun 28 2020, 06:05 PM)
I do that when scouting for new prop in KL & JB and Melbourne lol..
Same here. plus need to have eyes in the sky to monitor various assets for my Bosses. Modern technology. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ShadowR1
post Jun 29 2020, 02:58 PM

Im still HeRe ...
1,883 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Jun 29 2020, 03:54 AM)
Some how he going to twist it to "your info is fake" n "his info is fact".
Mark my work, later he will you you are childish, immature, unable to comprehend and bodo.

He like to shift the post till no one know where it is.
spacelion
post Jun 29 2020, 03:09 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

QUOTE(nasi lemak 20 sen @ Jun 28 2020, 04:58 PM)
China’s Three Gorges Dam, Largest in World, In Danger of Collapse After Worst Floods in 70 Years

https://www.breakingisraelnews.com/153802/c...ds-in-70-years/
why israel news but talk china
SUSnot slow n timid
post Jun 29 2020, 04:02 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Jun 29 2020, 01:39 AM)

you must be ignorant. china charges lower interest rates compared to world Bank and imf. that's why most poor countries nowadays prefer to borrow from China
prophetjul
post Jun 29 2020, 04:08 PM

12,275 posts

German-Chinese hydrologist Wang Weiluo told Radio France Internationale on Monday the dam could collapse at any moment. Wang pointed out that the dam’s design, construction, and quality inspection were all carried out by the same group of people and that the project was finished too quickly using substandard concrete.

What does a hydrologist know about design and construction of a dam???????
Namelessone1973
post Jun 29 2020, 04:14 PM

320 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Jun 29 2020, 04:08 PM)
What does a hydrologist know about design and construction of a dam???????
As long as you criticise China, you're an expert in everything in China.
Taipan052
post Jun 29 2020, 04:19 PM

76 posts

In 2010, NASA scientists calculated that the shift of water mass stored by the dams would increase the length of the Earth’s day by 0.06 microseconds and make the Earth slightly more round in the middle and flat on the poles.

finally. flat earth is real! thanks for the evidence CCP!!

This post has been edited by Taipan052: Jun 29 2020, 04:20 PM
prophetjul
post Jun 29 2020, 04:21 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Namelessone1973 @ Jun 29 2020, 04:14 PM)
As long as you criticise China, you're an expert in everything in China.

If you use geotechnical/dam expert, i may accept. Hydrology? Whatheheck? laugh.gif
mitun
post Jun 29 2020, 04:24 PM

913 posts

Everything else has gone wrong in 2020 a dam breaking and flooding us all would be just about right.
lordgamer3
post Jun 29 2020, 04:32 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(not slow n timid @ Jun 29 2020, 04:02 PM)
you must be ignorant. china charges lower interest rates compared to world Bank and imf. that's why most poor countries nowadays prefer to borrow from China
Lol
anakMY
post Jul 4 2020, 03:30 PM

1,450 posts

collapsed already?
Zaryl
post Jul 4 2020, 03:31 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

I thought already collapsed on 2012?

*2012 the movie

Oh wai-
SUSXXXOOOXXXOOO
post Jul 4 2020, 03:32 PM

1,471 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Jul 4 2020, 03:30 PM)
collapsed already?
u found nasi lemak 20 cent d ?
LazadaGot
post Oct 3 2022, 09:05 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Jul 4 2020, 03:30 PM)
collapsed already?
belum lagi, still waiting
desmond2020
post Oct 3 2022, 09:06 PM

908 posts

so when gonna collapse?
loserguy
post Oct 3 2022, 09:09 PM

500 posts

QUOTE(desmond2020 @ Oct 3 2022, 09:06 PM)
so when gonna collapse?
Tuesday
anakMY
post Oct 3 2022, 09:13 PM

1,450 posts

where has TS gone ?
killeralta
post Oct 3 2022, 09:17 PM

244 posts

Why is it always foreign Chinese specialist say this fall that break, show some Ang Mo specialist for more credibility lah

0.0512sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:57 AM