12,279 posts

prophetjul
post Oct 20 2021, 11:56 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 20 2021, 10:59 AM)
The penalty reversal was lucky for us.

9/10 we see that given and not overturned.

Simeone is like a more annoying Pep. The over-dramatization of everything.
Jiminez dived. laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Oct 25 2021, 09:18 AM

12,279 posts

WOW!
prophetjul
post Oct 25 2021, 10:41 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(blueheaven @ Oct 25 2021, 09:55 AM)
Our board regretting not giving salah his contract earlier. Salahs demands will only get higher after every game.
i do not think negotiations are done like after every goal! laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Oct 26 2021, 08:52 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Oct 25 2021, 07:01 PM)
2 thumbup.gif
prophetjul
post Oct 26 2021, 04:21 PM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(roymustang @ Oct 26 2021, 12:23 PM)
Act of Goat @ 7:39

So funny to see Fred who tried to help Pernandes found himself bouncing off Konate at 8:00. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Oct 26 2021, 05:31 PM

12,279 posts

Good news on Kieta

In the away changing room after the final whistle, however, Keita was able to rise to his feet and join the celebrations. He had been fortunate. Pogba did not connect with his weight-bearing foot and he was instead bounced out of the way by the impact. Keita had not twisted anything — he did not even leave the ground on crutches. It was not another Harvey Elliott moment. Liverpool expect any bruising to settle down quickly.

https://theathletic.com/2906663/2021/10/26/...chester-united/
prophetjul
post Nov 4 2021, 08:26 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(FreedomSeeker @ Nov 4 2021, 05:58 AM)
Group of death? Nah...

Final 2 games play U23 pun no problem now...
We are always in group of death for others. laugh.gif
prophetjul
post Nov 21 2021, 10:20 AM

12,279 posts

Mane was crucified by many here.
prophetjul
post Nov 21 2021, 10:36 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Nov 21 2021, 10:31 AM)
He kept losing possession and the battle against their defenders. The least we expect from our front three is to keep possession and play simple linkup with fullback. His uncontrolled tackle also not helping. Good thing he was clinical when given the chances... And used his pace to our advantage.
He takes risks as a winger to try to beat the defenders. Sure he will lose possession sometimes.
However, it depends which part of the pitch he loses possession. If it is up front, it is his normal play. Mo loses just as much up front. And Jota too.
However, if he was in midfield, then yea. He should maintain possession 100%. That is because it is a dangerous place to lose possession plus if you dont need to be an immediate threat in midfield.

i will have more problem with him that of he loses possession, he does not try to win it back. Which he does. Albeit sometimes "uncontrolled' as you said.

At the end of it, he made 2 crucial plays which led to 2 goals. So..........

This post has been edited by prophetjul: Nov 21 2021, 10:37 AM
prophetjul
post Nov 23 2021, 11:48 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(frossonice @ Nov 21 2021, 08:11 PM)
At one time, many here did the same to Mo Salah too.
Now much less especially after his world class performances since the start of the season.

We easily criticise people here. I guess Klopp will say that is normal.
Many here are just critical without probably having touch a football before! laugh.gif

A winger is allowed to lose the ball in their wing play. No prblem for me.
Midfield play is different. Lose the ball there, you may have a problem. So if Mane wanders into the midfield and lose the ball clumsily, i will have a problem with him doing that.

I will have more problem with Mane if he does not try hard enough. My friend said he only score 1 out of 11 chances.
i say it is good he is the right place to try to score the 11 times!
AND Mane has scored in his last 4/5 games? Scored 7 so far as joint 2nd best in the league.

Not sure what those keep slagging him wants? rolleyes.gif
prophetjul
post Nov 24 2021, 09:02 AM

12,279 posts

QUOTE(leaF @ Nov 23 2021, 11:25 PM)
Considering our recent success , I think our club owner shall invest more on players and team . This show the ambition on the club to go higher , the reason I am comparing with Chelsea and Mancity are because our performance is up to their standard.

However when you look on squad depth it really doesn't match and I dare say we overachieve and being quite lucky with injuries. Touch wood mane and salah are injured , do you think klopp being paid 300k a week can do anything on pitch? This is where our squad depth come in handy.

If the owner is not ambitious enough to lead this club is better for them to sell it to more capable owner instead of keep milking it. We are really lucky with injuries and having such a good manager in our club.
One thing that you have forgot is bringing in academy players with potential and enabling them to break into the first team.
i think Klopp is trying very hard to bring through more of these players especially with the Covid pandemic economic impact.

Now see Jones, Elliot and Morton on the fringes. In fact Elliot is already a 1st teamer early season.

Anyone forgot Tsimikas? a Snitch of a price compared with the backs of Mancity! How many hundreds of million did it cost mancity? And one of them is in jail! And he costed them £52m!

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.1218sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:21 AM