English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - 2019/2020, Champion of England 2019/2020
farisq
Nov 8 2021, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(jacckl @ Nov 8 2021, 01:05 AM) robertson crosses been quite disappointing so far, we might see tsimikas in 2nd half if he didnt improve We need better quality cross in tsimikas. And also robbo crossing behind players becoming too predictable and can be easily read QUOTE(AnythingK @ Nov 8 2021, 01:19 AM) The whole formation is in a “mess” or should I say they trying to attack as much as possible due to the early goal. But alexander arnold actually played in the midfield before, the performance is meh… Recently klopp been experimenting taa staying more narrow occupying half space instead of staying wide, to nullify opponents trying to stop him.
farisq
Nov 8 2021, 02:10 AM
Have to say, I don't like this Allison habit of try to push opponent away. Just focus on incoming ball
farisq
Nov 8 2021, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Nov 8 2021, 02:18 AM) fab is losing confidence…sub him je Fab made few important interception in first half, he can't do it alone.
farisq
Nov 8 2021, 02:35 AM
First, Allison habit of pushing opponents during corner need to stop. Just focus on your job, be strong in attacking the ball. Any foul committed, we can get var to check.
Second, against counter attacking team like this, our first touch and passing need to be perfect (case in point, mane for their 2nd goal).
Anyway, a good enjoyable game especially for neutral... 😉
farisq
Nov 8 2021, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 8 2021, 07:18 AM) Wow, so we lost. Is it due to West Ham playing well? They are well drilled counter attacking side and quite effective and lethal which can expose us especially when we are chasing the game with high line. But they are quite clueless if you give them possession, which can be witnessed throughout the game. Occasionally they attacked on our left, which we know taa defense is not the best more so in 2 v 1 situation. I say if not for fab breaking up their counter attack, we might concede more. Any misspass or over hit by ourside in critical areas can result in us being exposed by their fast fwds. That being said, I don't think they are a team that can pose much attacking threat if they fall behind and need find a goal. Last nite was perfect coz they got the lead, and they don't need to attack.
farisq
Nov 11 2021, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Nov 11 2021, 09:55 AM) Wow a good insight of what is happening internally
farisq
Nov 11 2021, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(FreedomSeeker @ Nov 11 2021, 06:31 PM) Yeah, hopefully he will be super motivated when playing against our rivals.
farisq
Nov 13 2021, 11:34 AM
Another good performance by hendo last nite. If England were not leading by a big margin, we could have seen Trent more...
farisq
Nov 16 2021, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(Naskah @ Nov 16 2021, 09:22 AM) robbo injured, another injury blow. Hopefully not too long. On the bright side, tsimikas can feature more....?
farisq
Nov 20 2021, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(lcy851031 @ Nov 19 2021, 10:40 PM) Klopp's pre-match press conference vs Arsenal: - Andy Robertson and Jordan Henderson latest Injury update - Hate for international breaks - Own Liverpool future - No excuse - Neco Williams praise and transfer stance In summary "deal with it"
farisq
Nov 21 2021, 01:18 AM
Why so late...
I think this will be just like against west ham, any mistake in the middle we can get punished. Hopefully our front three will be on fire.
This post has been edited by farisq: Nov 21 2021, 01:24 AM
farisq
Nov 21 2021, 02:01 AM
Lol mane we want you to shoot not sitting on the ball
farisq
Nov 21 2021, 02:21 AM
Apart from the goal mane hasn't contributed much, despite a few good chances to linkup with tsimikas. With him getting yellow, he's walking on a tight rope, maybe the best is to bring minamino. But im also surprised auba didn't get yellow for tackle on fab.
farisq
Nov 21 2021, 02:23 AM
QUOTE(ry8128 @ Nov 21 2021, 02:19 AM) Very entertaining first half, should have score more if not for their gk. We need to score a 2nd one asap for some cushioning. And i am looking for more spice between klopp and arteta  Btw, stevie start his career with a 2-0 win. Oh no I missed Stevie G first game
farisq
Nov 21 2021, 02:47 AM
Oh no, with better first touch jota should've scored another
farisq
Nov 21 2021, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(prophetjul @ Nov 21 2021, 10:20 AM) Mane was crucified by many here. He kept losing possession and the battle against their defenders. The least we expect from our front three is to keep possession and play simple linkup with fullback. His uncontrolled tackle also not helping. Good thing he was clinical when given the chances... And used his pace to our advantage.
farisq
Nov 21 2021, 10:59 AM
To me we can praise/give credit on what is good, and be critical at the same time. Trying to beat opponents is fine. But yesterday like he slip up (more than once I think) and loose one-to-one against defender which indicated that what's he's trying at that moment was not working. If we watched that specific moment in first half, we will realise that our attack kept breaking up from his side. So at that particular moment I thought with better all round performance from all three attackers, we could pose greater threat. We work in a system, where if one part performs below expected level, the rest of the system will be affected.
farisq
Nov 21 2021, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(carloz28 @ Nov 21 2021, 11:26 AM) Don’t let this 4-0 win hide the fact that we have a shitty bench Spent millions on Penguins without hesitation but won’t spare loose change to strengthen the squad depth Screw these miserly bastards #FSGOut I think most urgent is to have proper backup for fab. Not having this is just poor risk management... If he's not injured, he will suffer from being overplayed... Or being rushed too early after recovering from injuries