322 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool LYN Kop Talk - 2019/2020, Champion of England 2019/2020

kenlimfornication
post Aug 26 2020, 12:51 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 26 2020, 11:56 AM)
actually rumors from couple months ago was Italy... cos apparently his dad was there looking to buy a house...
of cos now inter are also favs... but i think in the end messi will just learn from the best and have mysterious back injuries tongue.gif
He doesn't need back injury to leave barca I think.
kenlimfornication
post Aug 26 2020, 12:52 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Aug 26 2020, 11:35 AM)
What to do, he is the best footballer in this decade. I also doubt that he will come to EPL, he is either staying at Barca or joining some other league.

Anyway I would love to see him come to EPL, no matter which club. Its a joy to watch him play.
He's got good relationship with pep.
Everdying
post Aug 26 2020, 01:37 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Aug 26 2020, 12:51 PM)
He doesn't need back injury to leave barca I think.
he won't leave, just won't play until the board quits.
kenlimfornication
post Aug 26 2020, 02:07 PM

729 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 26 2020, 01:37 PM)
he won't leave, just won't play until the board quits.
Pep is gonna do some magic.
ahcab
post Aug 26 2020, 02:20 PM

141 posts

this messi story will always end up with contract extension. He will remain with barca forevahh....

If we got Luis Suarez, hnggghghhg, too bad no more norwich
moodswingfella
post Aug 26 2020, 02:23 PM

364 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Aug 26 2020, 12:48 PM)
Ha, you so not confident ah? If I were you i'd put more.
Put rm10 consider big dy. Some of my United friends dont even bother to put rm1. Cuz they said no use to bet, confirm messi wont join United one.
farisq
post Aug 26 2020, 06:00 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(ahcab @ Aug 26 2020, 10:27 AM)
for yesterday game only James Milner & Grujic good, other player keep loose ball. Brewster was at the right position for both goals. 1st half Defend too high, Salzburg passing was very fast. Lucky Haland is no more..
Minaminon & Harvey LOL
Minamino and Jones quite good, quick movement and passing. At least mina more match fit than others. I'm hoping good things from him the coming season, especially when Bobby not performing

Btw that foul on tsimikas was too much la, it's only friendly game 🤦

Worst performer has to be gomez, yeah I know it's just pre season. But I just can't understand, when your pass got intercepted, why you still wanna press forward. For sure you'll be left out of position... 🤦🤦

This post has been edited by farisq: Aug 26 2020, 06:01 PM
BOTAK_WAI
post Aug 26 2020, 09:16 PM

Blow Water First Class
4,166 posts

QUOTE(jacckl @ Aug 25 2020, 11:42 PM)
brewster score 2 goals...i hope klopp gonna give him more chances this season
so brewster no longer loan in swansea? can play for liv in new season?

plz spoonfeed me…haha
lat
post Aug 26 2020, 09:51 PM

41 posts

Typical Liverpool, loaning out player every season and end up being sold. Illori, Coates, Suso, Wisdom, Kent, Luis Alberto etc. Woodburn, Harry Wilson, Brewster & Grugic up next
Cloud0890
post Aug 26 2020, 11:34 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ahcab @ Aug 26 2020, 02:20 PM)
this messi story will always end up with contract extension. He will remain with barca forevahh....

If we got Luis Suarez, hnggghghhg, too bad no more norwich
This time it’s different. It’s serious, very serious.
solstice818
post Aug 27 2020, 02:43 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 26 2020, 11:32 AM)
this is the same guy who threw tantrum and retired from international football...only to return.
i think he's throwing another tantrum to get the barca board overthrown.
hes already 33...spent most of his life at barca...seriously doubt hes going anywhere.
Second this.
Ichighost
post Aug 27 2020, 04:26 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 27 2020, 12:34 AM)
either way, he will get his way lah.

either Bartomeu go he win, or he go to other club because Barcelona is declining and no real attempt to fix it. He still win.
AnythingK
post Aug 27 2020, 07:38 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 26 2020, 11:34 PM)
Yea it seems this time even the fans is protesting outside camp nou. I believe it doesnt happen before right?
Cloud0890
post Aug 27 2020, 10:19 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Aug 27 2020, 04:26 PM)
either way, he will get his way lah.

either Bartomeu go he win, or he go to other club because Barcelona is declining and no real attempt to fix it. He still win.
I believe he will go even if Barto leaves. He wants to win now and time is running out for him. He can't wait for Barca to rebuild again just like Neymar couldn't wait around for Messi's decline for his chance to be THE star of a team.
solstice818
post Aug 28 2020, 03:55 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Anyway, all these talks about Thiago and Gini wont sign extension (or no extension given thus far) wont be a coincidence.
Everdying
post Aug 28 2020, 04:43 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Aug 27 2020, 10:19 PM)
I believe he will go even if Barto leaves. He wants to win now and time is running out for him. He can't wait for Barca to rebuild again just like Neymar couldn't wait around for Messi's decline for his chance to be THE star of a team.
win what?
he's basically won everything except for WC.
if talking about winning CL again, considering he's already 33...there is no way he can wait out 2-3 more yrs for another club to potentially win the CL...be it at man city / psg / inter / whatever...
unless of cos he joins bayern...which will never happen.
lcy851031
post Aug 28 2020, 10:35 PM

741 posts

Klopp's pre-match press conference vs Arsenal:

Says who doesn't want Lionel Messi in their team but there's no chance of Liverpool signing the wantaway Barcelona superstar.
"Interest? Who doesn't want to have Messi in his team?!?" said the Reds boss.

"But no chance. The numbers are absolutely not for us. We don't even have to start thinking about it. It is all clear - no chance. But a good player, to be honest!"

Believes the Argentinian would help Manchester City but he's not sure the Premier League needs that boost or how Messi would cope as football is 'different' here.
"It would obviously help Manchester City and make it even more difficult to beat them, and it was already difficult. For the Premier League it would be great 100%, having the best player in the world in the league.

"I'm not sure the Premier League needs a boost but it would be one.

"It would be interesting to see Messi in the Premier League. Messi has never played in another league except Spain.

"Football here is completely different. I would like to see it but I'm not sure if I will."

Says Liverpool have no 'friendlies' and it will be a 'proper game' against Arsenal.
“We don’t have ‘friendlies’ really, we have testing games, and it’s neither. It’s a competition,” he said.

“It’s really rare you have the perfect time to prepare for a specific game.

“If you asked me how long would you like for pre-season, I would say ‘give me six weeks with the full squad, that would be great’.

“So we have four weeks until the season starts, which will be slightly interrupted by international duties and all that stuff, and of course now by this game.

“But how I said, I would be very surprised if this would be the best game we play this season, but we should be ready to fight for a result, because the opponent has a similar situation.

“So just give it a proper try, give everything you have and try to win it.

“It’s not a test game, it’s not a friendly, it’s a proper game against Arsenal, so we will try whatever we can.”
When asked about recruitment, the Reds boss points out that he has spent already this summer and that his young players are getting closer to the first team all the time.
"I don't know what will happen to be honest, but there is a long time go until October 6 (the day after the window closes)," said the Reds boss.

"We have brought in Kostas already. The kids are coming closer and closer, they have looked really well in pre-season.

"It will be interesting to see what other teams are doing but we are more or less in our situation, and will deal with our situation like we always have done.

"The philosophy of this club is pretty clear. We will see how much we can and want to spend, and all these kind of things."

There will be a late fitness decision on Trent Alexander-Arnold for Wembley.
"Hendo looks in a good way, Ox is good, Shaq good. Trent very close but we have to make a decision about tomorrow. Harry looks good. Virg is fine."

No decision yet on whether Rhian Brewster will be loaned out again this season.
Rhian looks really promising. He is still a young boy. Number nine experience helps a lot, we have to work out how to give him that. But there's no reason to rush anything. He will be involved tomorrow in the squad for sure.

Refuses to discuss Gini Wijnaldum's future - his policy is not to discuss contract updates - but insists it's "all good."
“That’s an open contract situation, obviously, otherwise we would know,” he said.

“That means we don’t talk about it, that’s all. I never did, so why should I change it now? That’s all between us and the player, and all these kinds of things.

“It’s all good in the moment, it’s all fine. Gini looked very good in the pre-season, played obviously a couple of good seasons for us, so that’s all I can say about that.”

Cloud0890
post Aug 28 2020, 11:23 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 28 2020, 04:43 PM)
win what?
he's basically won everything except for WC.
if talking about winning CL again, considering he's already 33...there is no way he can wait out 2-3 more yrs for another club to potentially win the CL...be it at man city / psg / inter / whatever...
unless of cos he joins bayern...which will never happen.
Win the CL again. A winner doesn't stop becoming hungry after winning, they want to win more. Barca spent all those millions because they're in win-now mode, to milk the last years of Messi, except they signed duds after duds.

Like you said, he can't wait another 2-3 years - staying at Barca is exactly that and he knows it is hopeless. The rebuild is too massive to be completed within 2-3 years, too many key pieces to replaced. The Old - Pique, Alba, Busquets, Suarez, Vidal, Rakitic. The duds - Coutinho, Semedo, Griezmann? The perpetually crocked - Umtiti, Dembele. Their squad is just full of holes.

Only three clubs can realistically afford him - PSG, United, City but United is out of the race because they can't win now.

I know PSG and City are always made fun of for their CL exits but PSG just made the final and wasn't bad at all against an all-conquering Bayern side, who's to say Messi won't be the final push that takes them there.

As for City, Pep is probably as desperate as Messi to win the CL again. Yes City has always been shit in the CL but Pep's last CL win came with Messi, who's to say Messi won't again be the key to Pep winning it again.

Sure it reinforces the meme that Pep NEEDS Messi to win the CL but he won't care and neither would their fans or owners.

I would say the current City or PSG team plus Messi is better than the current Barca team with Messi.
farisq
post Aug 29 2020, 03:40 PM

535 posts

Note to players for tonite game

-please play to the whistle. Don't stop until the ref stop the play. Don't expect ref to just rule in your favour
-please do the basic things right, like when opponent got free kick just stand on their way until our defend, goalkeeper are ready.

Expect tsimikas to shine
stickmanchong17
post Aug 29 2020, 09:48 PM

359 posts

I think it would be a difficult game bcause Firmino isn't there to create chances for the team. Psychologically, Arsenal are one up due to their previous win. Furthermore, Arsenal are beginning to gel together under Arteta's tactics. unsure.gif

322 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0372sec    1.10    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:26 AM