2013 Lexus IS250, reconditioned

JungWoo
post Jun 26 2020, 04:58 PM

1,043 posts

wah TS, seriously.. just go any used car website and search the same model and spec and see the price lah

for me definitely wont buy from this scam salesmen

This post has been edited by JungWoo: Jun 26 2020, 04:59 PM
TSshaniandras2787
post Jun 26 2020, 05:27 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(scorgio @ Jun 26 2020, 04:50 PM)
yang berhormat, you betul betul just saved me laugh.gif

i showed the dealer a screenshot of the page and he told me "sorry bro, didn't know got this kind of market value".

TSshaniandras2787
post Jun 26 2020, 05:28 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Jun 26 2020, 04:58 PM)
wah TS, seriously.. just go any used car website and search the same model and spec and see the price lah

for me definitely wont buy from this scam salesmen
didn't know mah and not well verse with used car market. all of my cars were bought directly from authorized dealers sad.gif

i know now lorrr
Vincy8925
post Jun 26 2020, 05:36 PM

221 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jun 26 2020, 04:22 PM)
I cannot tell whether you are serious or joking  confused.gif

at RM135,000.00 i think the dealer will be assuming that i'm low balling him, no?
https://www.carlist.my/used-cars/2013-lexus...all-now/6291458
MR_alien
post Jun 26 2020, 05:47 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

shaniandras2787

2 things i can tell u
1. it's a good car to drive definitely
2. the mileage is definitely NOT 30k KM

if u can afford it's maintenance, it's definitely a good car to drive
TSshaniandras2787
post Jun 26 2020, 06:11 PM

drugged coordinator
2,309 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Jun 26 2020, 05:47 PM)
shaniandras2787

2 things i can tell u
1. it's a good car to drive definitely
2. the mileage is definitely NOT 30k KM

if u can afford it's maintenance, it's definitely a good car to drive
definitely agree with you on point no. 1 but cannot agree with point no. 2 because i have no experience on this doh.gif

i guess i'll be better off sticking to new car purchases, my mental capacity is not wired to handle all these additional worries.
MR_alien
post Jun 26 2020, 06:36 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,581 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jun 26 2020, 06:11 PM)
definitely agree with you on point no. 1 but cannot agree with point no. 2 because i have no experience on this  doh.gif

i guess i'll be better off sticking to new car purchases, my mental capacity is not wired to handle all these additional worries.
give u some tips
1. always assume the mileage on any recond car is wrong, it's always being readjusted
forget about the mileage, always assume is wrong
and try to do a major service right after u bought the car plus all the wear and tear should u or the mechanic saw any
treat it as buying used car because it is technically a used car from japan

forget the mileage and change what should be changed and you're good to go
but if you're not pro in cars, suggest still stick with new car(nothing beats a brand new car with 5 years warranty)
6UE5T
post Jun 26 2020, 07:48 PM

1,704 posts

Not worth it, way over priced. Better get a Mark X G's which is the highest Mark X version with nicer goodies than a normal IS250 not to mention bigger rear space and much nicer to look at too, all for under rm110k. The only thing better in the IS250 is just sound proofing and better std audio system, which both can still be upgraded in the Mark X.
twincharger07
post Jun 26 2020, 11:52 PM

4,788 posts

definitely agree with you on point no. 1 but cannot agree with point no. 2 because i have no experience on this  doh.gif

There are a few local specs below rm150k, I think can nego further..
Personal I had viewed one with F-sport, not Recond..

Just search on Mudah and carlist, and pay a visit..

Realize a lot of ppl snapping up IS250 lately
twincharger07
post Jun 27 2020, 07:38 AM

4,788 posts

This one 2015 model, direct seller want to let go.. you can nego with him, local specs.. don't have to deal with used car seller..
https://www.carlist.my/used-cars/2015-lexus...cal-cbu/6883562
SleeplessEyes
post Jun 27 2020, 09:59 AM

2,429 posts

Or buy direct from owner if u want buy 2nd hand.
Usually owner will not alter the odometer and if you are lucky, he might have service history.

Usually dealers will alter the odometer.

ayamxxx
post Jun 27 2020, 11:25 PM

4,057 posts

I prefer the newer is200t. But why the price is almost double from is250? Turbo and 8 gear vs 6 gear auto in is250.
twincharger07
post Jun 28 2020, 12:43 PM

4,788 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 27 2020, 11:25 PM)
I prefer the newer is200t. But why the price is almost double from is250? Turbo and 8 gear vs 6 gear auto in is250.
If you are looking from Mudah or used car website, those are Recond.. Blame on our weaker Ringgit to Yen exchange rate..

A Recond IS200t has the same price as our new 320i (of course spec wise IS200t should be compared to 330i)..
Propertylearner
post Jul 9 2020, 01:50 AM

136 posts

Recon 718 bro . Just bought 1 . Cool
shyan90's
post Aug 3 2020, 07:03 PM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
1,200 posts

QUOTE(shaniandras2787 @ Jun 26 2020, 03:53 PM)
i got an offer from a car dealer, a reconditioned Lexus IS250 L spec (i supposed L means Luxury) with about 30k+ km on the odometer for the price of RM155,000.00.

my first time considering a reconditioned car so need all the sifus advice.

is it advisable to get a reconditioned car this old, i mean although the condition of the car (interior and exterior wise) is close to pristine but yet, 7 years is a long time.

[attachmentid=10524237]
Recond from where? Can use Scrut to check if it is from Japan or UK.
Icehart
post Aug 4 2020, 03:30 PM

14,899 posts

If you know how to diagnose and fix issues related to cars, then by all means go ahead. If not, prepare to fork out bills at the first few months of ownership.

RM 155k can go for some great cars pre-owned here from authorized sellers.

0.0184sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:28 PM