Huawei Mobile Launching, Bombard

TSbrianchow87
post Jun 25 2020, 11:05 AM, updated 4y ago

90 posts

Lately i saw everywhere was Huawei mobile launching ads... macam yes.. today going to launch huawei matebook, Saturday is P40.

Damn strong marketing. Budget kaokao to talk about their phone and laptop
Zhik
post Jun 25 2020, 11:11 AM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
994 posts

QUOTE(wualalala @ Jun 25 2020, 11:09 AM)
and i bought their matebook and nova 7i
Nova 7i?
I am waiting n7pro.
Any way, how is n7i? Smooth? Fast? Can use bank app?
TSbrianchow87
post Jun 25 2020, 01:10 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(wualalala @ Jun 25 2020, 11:18 AM)
yay i can download the banking apps with their gallery store and they improve very rapidly.. i got it MYR 899 during their carnival sales the other days and the phone is superb and with great specs too
Maybank, Public Bank, HLB, AMBANK are available

FYI, huawei phones in EMUI 10.1 will get MeeTime, similar to FaceTime, and they are rolling out soon. you should check it out
Any idea on nova 7se? Seems like a good deal. What about P40? No google..
TSbrianchow87
post Jun 26 2020, 11:32 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(wualalala @ Jun 25 2020, 01:12 PM)
both are 5G phones and runs on HMS...
Eyeing on nova 7pro and p40. Nova 7pro specs seems like almost can fight with p40. Pricing wise not sure hw it go
TSbrianchow87
post Jun 27 2020, 02:29 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(wualalala @ Jun 26 2020, 11:38 PM)
Should be lower than the. Series as it comes with leica camera
Still sounds interesting. As i see quite a few comparison of spec btwn both model. Not on par but compatible. No google but with huawei apps store wont sounds bad gua..
rtk74
post Jun 28 2020, 06:29 PM

;"K]6pKBg;1]U)uSs!eF
1,066 posts

Every mall I go must have their booth now, keep telling them already use
kennykong85
post Jul 24 2020, 02:31 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Zhik @ Jun 25 2020, 11:11 AM)
Nova 7i?
I am waiting n7pro.
Any way, how is n7i? Smooth? Fast? Can use bank app?
QUOTE(brianchow87 @ Jun 25 2020, 01:10 PM)
Any idea on nova 7se? Seems like a good deal. What about P40? No google..
bought nova 7se for my mom, help her installed all the games and linked to facebook acc (if gmail acc u need to install gms) + utube vance.

wait when i have free time i baru help her to install gms.

i would say very good phone, mid range but the performance on par with kirin 980, so i reckon nova7i only a slight different, u wouldnt be able to notice it la, since kirin820 is slightly overclocked + 5g feature only + better camera.

watsapp, fb, no problems so far.

QUOTE(brianchow87 @ Jun 26 2020, 11:32 PM)
Eyeing on nova 7pro and p40. Nova 7pro specs seems like almost can fight with p40. Pricing wise not sure hw it go
nova 7pro is 1 level up liao, faster than m20p / p30p but slower than m30p, i would say nova7pro very gooding, good price + good performance.

This post has been edited by kennykong85: Jul 24 2020, 02:33 PM
Zhik
post Jul 24 2020, 05:28 PM

eeerrrmmmnnn, stupidity has no limit?
994 posts

QUOTE(kennykong85 @ Jul 24 2020, 02:31 PM)
bought nova 7se for my mom, help her installed all the games and linked to facebook acc (if gmail acc u need to install gms) + utube vance.

wait when i have free time i baru help her to install gms.

i would say very good phone, mid range but the performance on par with kirin 980, so i reckon nova7i only a slight different, u wouldnt be able to notice it la, since kirin820 is slightly overclocked + 5g feature only + better camera.

watsapp, fb, no problems so far.
nova 7pro is 1 level up liao, faster than m20p / p30p but slower than m30p, i would say nova7pro very gooding, good price + good performance.
The only downside for nova7 series is they are using ufs 2.1 and no lpddr5 ram. If they do, gg p40 series and mate 30 series. For ur information, kirin 985 is design with the new arm architecture, and can be consider as the former kirin 1020 that yet to launched
Aeon_Clock
post Aug 6 2020, 07:47 PM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

Anyone using Nova 7 SE can share if it's possible to upload photos to Google account? I've been using Google Photos to keep my photos for a while now and would like to maintain this. Salesperson say can do through browser still.
keithviral
post Aug 7 2020, 01:26 AM

28 posts

i think you should be able to download the app and backup that way also right
Aeon_Clock
post Aug 7 2020, 09:58 AM

Caped Crusader
4,259 posts

No, it’s a google app...

0.0158sec    0.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled