TNB Allo Nationwide Open Fibre Expansion, CBJ,Malacca,Perak,Penang,Johor & Kedah

un.deux.trois
post Oct 12 2020, 03:52 PM

679 posts

Hope Allo can come to Johor. I want to install at my parents’ house. Unifi ports full already.
un.deux.trois
post Dec 20 2020, 09:29 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Dec 20 2020, 08:05 PM)
TNB is now laying power cables together with Allo's fiber optic to my area. Kuala Sungai Baru 78200, Melaka. But the area of target still unknown, I bet they are going to go for housings taman area as a priority, not to kampung. No wonder now TM also has started entertaining 'call for fibers' and I am one of the kampung address that recently been upgraded to HSBB.
[attachmentid=10731651]
So nice for kampungs getting HSBB. TM could never laugh.gif .
un.deux.trois
post Mar 4 2021, 02:35 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(wchsam92 @ Mar 4 2021, 02:05 PM)
Indeed, if not for Allo, I would not have fibre optic high speed internet in my home. For years TM neglected my Taman. Thx to Allo's sudden appearance, TM shat their pants and sent their sales agents to kacau us. But in the end Allo still arrive faster than TM. Right now using it, while still nothing from TM Unifi (No cable, no FDP boxes)
You mean your taman is gonna have both Unifi and allo?

This post has been edited by un.deux.trois: Mar 4 2021, 02:35 PM
un.deux.trois
post Mar 5 2021, 09:58 AM

679 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Mar 5 2021, 09:24 AM)
Me2 , My Taman got both of them🙂, But I still choose Allo cause plan is cheaper than other🤣
Very nice to have multiple choices
un.deux.trois
post Apr 10 2021, 01:13 PM

679 posts

QUOTE(QuantumEdge @ Apr 10 2021, 08:33 AM)
Update for Kulai, Johor
Allo's ETA is delayed indefinitely as TM recruited nearly all of the contractors to expand their infra, at least until TM fully Unifi-ted most of the area which probably would take another 6~9 months... only god knows.

Heard TM is making complaints too, to some department and claims Allo's work will delay their plans of upgrading Streamyx users to Unifi fiber under JENDELA.
TM is finally moving their ass when they feel threatened by tiny Allo.

0.0179sec    0.78    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:07 PM