11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

TNB Allo Nationwide Open Fibre Expansion, CBJ,Malacca,Perak,Penang,Johor & Kedah

Xelnagakail
post Sep 1 2020, 04:33 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(jcws87 @ Sep 1 2020, 03:28 PM)
If this reoccur again, I suggest you to call your agent to rectify the cause. Cos it might be the linkage of your taman with the exchange center or maybe other thing.
If this thing keep reoccurring might call my agent. Because there no point to call them if thing don't happen too often.
Xelnagakail
post Sep 1 2020, 04:34 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Sep 1 2020, 03:28 PM)
Usually this is due to your PPPoE connection settings in your router not set correctly.

It's either set to "Connect on demand" or with a "Disconnect on idle for X mins/hours".
Please check if yours is set to "Always Connected".

Also if everything is fine on your end, your ISP may be doing maintenance its server side which is involved in accounts authentication/provisioning.
Lets just hope that the ISP doing some maintenance...

This post has been edited by Xelnagakail: Sep 1 2020, 04:37 PM
Xelnagakail
post Sep 1 2020, 06:21 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Sep 1 2020, 05:50 PM)
Have you check the WAN settings in your router's configuration page? If you're unsure how to do it, better call your agent to come and check the settings to rectify it.

Does this happen every time after a few hours or random?

The internet icon turns red whenever your internet account gets disconnected. It stays red that way if it can't reconnect back or the ISP server does not authenticate you back again.
I didn't do the setup, the installer help to do the setup.

Just yesterday midnight only happen 1st times. After wait for hour the internet is up again. Today whole afternoon didn't have any problem. Like you said maybe they are doing maintenance in the midnight.

Xelnagakail
post Sep 2 2020, 11:39 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Sep 1 2020, 03:22 PM)
Do you receive a email from CBB regarding ask you to set up your CBB account?
After I do registration, and paid the payment. How long or how many days does it take to deduct the unpaid amount? It seems that they take their time to process.
Xelnagakail
post Sep 3 2020, 02:04 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Sep 3 2020, 01:14 PM)
OMG , Is my turn ,lost Internet connection again πŸ˜‚
Not you only, I'm also lost connection. But at 2pm the line is up again.

This post has been edited by Xelnagakail: Sep 3 2020, 02:05 PM
Xelnagakail
post Sep 3 2020, 02:54 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Sep 3 2020, 02:43 PM)
Lost again now 😑😑😑
Same😠😠😠
Xelnagakail
post Sep 6 2020, 06:27 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Sep 6 2020, 05:48 PM)
New backdoor government suddenly forgotten about the HSBB and National Fiberisation and Connectivity Plan (NFCP) and lost focus on keeping up with laying fibres already.

Now they blindly shifted their attention more towards 5G instead but unaware that you need extensive fiberisation to realize it.

I'm not surprised that many of our MCMC ministers do not come from technical background so they have no idea what they're talking about all the time. They usually sub out the proposal to professional bodies and consultants who are only interested in making fast buck.
Well said
Xelnagakail
post Sep 8 2020, 07:00 PM

201 posts

I don't know is this question or post belong to here. Is anyone here who already subscribe to CBB know that how long does it take to process the payment? I've already paid for this month(Sep) about week ago, seems like no response at all. I've already e-mail to them but no luck...So does the payment take a long time to process or what?
Xelnagakail
post Sep 8 2020, 08:13 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(jcws87 @ Sep 8 2020, 07:27 PM)
Have you ask your agent before?
Not yet...
Xelnagakail
post Sep 9 2020, 01:09 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Sep 8 2020, 10:54 PM)
so you want request a receipt from them?
Actually it is not needed, at their portal page they did not process the payment yet. I can check the outstanding is still there. So thats why I ask if any of you guys encounter this problem? Or is it just me?
Xelnagakail
post Sep 9 2020, 12:20 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Sep 9 2020, 08:12 AM)
do you have email your bank transfer record and invoice to them?

I not sure yet, because my invoice (Sep) just received.
Yes I did email the transfer record to them.
Xelnagakail
post Sep 9 2020, 07:31 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Sep 9 2020, 05:16 PM)
Always take screenshots of the finalized transaction/payment receipt page including its transaction number and details. then store it safely on some portable drive/thumb drive so that you can have a peace of mind that your payment was transacted successfully. For businesses, they even go to the extend of even printing it out in hard copy to file them up.

If they ever cut of your line or say you never pay/made late payment, there's always evidence to prove your part to sue or shoot them back.
Yup I always do a backup of the payment. So i got my evidence to protect myself.
Xelnagakail
post Sep 11 2020, 02:04 AM

201 posts

QUOTE(Dannzz0602 @ Sep 10 2020, 09:08 PM)
So now Allo and Maxis Fibre available in menglembu area, is Allo broadband stable enough now or Maxis is a better choice?
Maxis is also borrowing TNB Allo fiber line, if the line is down both ISP CBB or Maxis will also down. There no which is better because both is also using the same fiber line.

If you ask which price is much more better choice of course it is CBB.
Xelnagakail
post Sep 11 2020, 01:43 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Sep 11 2020, 12:07 PM)
They use same line (allo), but maxis has provided you another 4G maxis sim card to you for backup, when allo line down, you still can use maxis 4G.

Of course, maxis plan will higher than CBB cos include phone call and 4G sim cards
Yup, I forgot maxis zerolution 🀣
Xelnagakail
post Sep 11 2020, 08:14 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(goodcj2 @ Sep 11 2020, 03:15 PM)
guys,yesterday got staff and lori at kampung rapat jaya,regat rapat jaya 3 road and i saw it got yellow,black colour fibre optic.        ps:first time see fibre optic at pankalan!!!
Yellow color? Sorry to disappoint you that probably Unxfx fiber.

Anyway congrats that your area now have fiber.
Xelnagakail
post Sep 15 2020, 08:44 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(jcws87 @ Sep 15 2020, 05:31 PM)
Yup, saw it. Not only Regrouping area (opposite Menglembu Police Station) but Tmn Arkid too. Saw TΓ— subcon contruct the FDC base yesterday.
[attachmentid=10589742]
Isn't TMN Arkid already have TNB Allo, TX still can overlap?
Xelnagakail
post Sep 16 2020, 07:03 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Sep 16 2020, 06:29 PM)
Suddenly TM increased their effort to expand their HSBB network in Ipoh and put priority to maintain the performance of their network.

Now they're even using high quality Nokia ONTs(fibre modem) around Ipoh CBD area for business premises around Jalan Pasir Putih.

This one is their latest Nokia fibre modem which is just released August 2020 last month:

Wow didn't know Nokia have fiber modem, it really surprise me.

How good is this Nokia ONT though?
Xelnagakail
post Sep 16 2020, 07:07 PM

201 posts

This
QUOTE(jcws87 @ Sep 15 2020, 05:31 PM)
Yup, saw it. Not only Regrouping area (opposite Menglembu Police Station) but Tmn Arkid too. Saw TΓ— subcon contruct the FDC base yesterday.
[attachmentid=10589742]
And this
QUOTE(Ebony & Ivory @ Sep 16 2020, 01:13 AM)
tnb contractor installed new poles and do fibre cabling work around my taman.

just in time as my unifi contract is about to end in this october, time to "upgrade" to cheaper plan with higher speed. rclxm9.gif

Unless tm can give better offer to me, really tired with their non standard pricing where some customer get to pay lower fee, while other need to pay higher or full price to get the same package.
Means they all now can overlap huh? Cuz Ebony and Ivory mention he's using Uxxfx, and Allo now is installed new poles.

This post has been edited by Xelnagakail: Sep 16 2020, 07:07 PM
Xelnagakail
post Sep 16 2020, 07:13 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Sep 16 2020, 07:09 PM)
had improve a bit πŸ˜‚
This is mine today speed test

Xelnagakail
post Sep 16 2020, 07:14 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Xelnagakail @ Sep 16 2020, 07:13 PM)
This is mine today speed test

Using Wi-Fi 5Ghz

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0711sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:12 PM