4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V3, I ♡ Metallic Round Keypad

celez
post Oct 2 2007, 04:10 PM

158 posts

hi, if i modding my k810i, is it the warranty will be void? sweat.gif
anyway, i'm getting my new k810 by next week laugh.gif everything paid, RM900 new ap set - noble blue (w/o memory card) from strongbaby (lowyat forumer).. cant wait to get my new phone and wanted to test for the modding since it can improve the performance of the phone thumbup.gif wub.gif
celez
post Oct 2 2007, 05:34 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Oct 2 2007, 04:24 PM)
haah i can c u r ex eiten user..den did u mod ur w810i?
no oh, i din try be4 unsure.gif

i just know about the modding last nite when i'm reading this thread, from 10pm to 2am(all pages drool.gif ) den read the modding thread from 1am to 5am(all pages too laugh.gif ) and i'm still a bit confuse about it rclxub.gif the modding thread that i read mostly is about k800/k810 rite? from what is discussed in the thread, it seems like w800,w810,k750 is harder to mod that k800/k810 sweat.gif so dun dare to give a try..
celez
post Oct 2 2007, 06:17 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 2 2007, 05:47 PM)
Modding will void the warranty for sure. No doubt about that.
CID 36/49 seems pretty hard as it uses bruce-force method.
CID 51/52 for me, I feel pretty simple.
like if anything happened when i modding my phone, i still can mod it back to original 1 rite? as long as i din do anything on the main firmwire there.. everything is in FS file rite? blink.gif

celez
post Oct 2 2007, 06:34 PM

158 posts

haha.. ya ap warranty really mean nothing unless the phone die itself then only can claim for the warranty lol.. hope next monday can get my phone then i will try with it! anyway, need the latest firmwire only can do modding?

KTCY is MMU or UNITEN's student? cause this 2 campus havin final exam now hehe.. but i donno about others lol.. or 2nd secondary sch @@? SPM?

This post has been edited by celez: Oct 2 2007, 06:37 PM
celez
post Oct 4 2007, 12:30 AM

158 posts

must got latest firmwire only can mod the phone?
celez
post Oct 4 2007, 11:40 AM

158 posts

i wan that leather pouch, where u get it 1? so nice!
celez
post Oct 4 2007, 02:29 PM

158 posts

it looks delicious but too bad, i'm vegetarian tongue.gif sigh, stay at melaka, no time to go kl and get 1 for the leather pouch cry.gif
celez
post Oct 4 2007, 02:58 PM

158 posts

lol, my friends not a kaki lowyat, dun think they will want to go there hahaa.. any forumer willing to help me tongue.gif blush.gif ?
celez
post Oct 4 2007, 03:37 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Oct 4 2007, 03:16 PM)
no prob....pm me ur detail...
oh...wait...this weekend me going down malacca leh...mayb we can arrange to have a TT...wat say u?
omg really? wah so nice! i heard that k810i got 3 screen protectors 1 rite? can help me to look for it also drool.gif drool.gif? tell me the bus time den i will wait u at melaka central laugh.gif

oh ya, how do u wan me to pay for u? i can bank in also icon_rolleyes.gif wub.gif
celez
post Oct 4 2007, 07:24 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Oct 4 2007, 03:43 PM)
me dont know oso sweat.gif ...try it this weekend then let us know brows.gif ...like wat u did 4 our k810i rolleyes.gif ....make a review on it... icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif
SP...i try loh...but my 1 is buy from the ss2 shop 1...LY dont know ec to source or not..never ask b4...
btw, me going by car lah...will be staying equatorial......is it near ur area? hmm.gif me oso dont know how to go there..hehe sweat.gif
aiks.. i also donno how to go to equatorial haha.. i'm not a melakian, come here to study at MMU tongue.gif er, if post is it easy for u? if going to cause any inconvenience then nvm dy, not so good to troublesome ppl just because little small things >.<" thx anyway !! wink.gif
celez
post Oct 23 2007, 10:15 PM

158 posts

pls add me in the list panasonic88 xD! just get my phone today after waiting for so long time haha... new ap full set RM900 =D!
celez
post Oct 23 2007, 10:19 PM

158 posts

ops... forgot to say is noble blue hehe.. ya now the phone price drop quite fast now lol.. be4 raya is around rm1000, now drop to rm900++ dy
celez
post Oct 30 2007, 10:48 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(Street Force @ Oct 30 2007, 12:19 AM)
tak faham ler bro...u shooting me ka?  rclxub.gif
PMed the guy u mentioned...he/she said those price is bulk price wor...MOQ 3-5units
yea agree...not so visible compare to N73...but most consumer still prefer cybershot logo
ya, last time is in bulk but now i'm not sure dy since he is stated "1) MOQ: 1 unit or unless otherwise stated." anyway, i just bought the k810 from strongbaby rclxms.gif without any logo besides "cybershot" thumbup.gif latest firmwire and cheap price rm900 full set drool.gif

i found that i'm not in the list yet, pls add me panasonic88 thx !! notworthy.gif
celez
post Oct 30 2007, 10:33 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(waif @ Oct 30 2007, 10:57 AM)
Rm 900 ori set or AP set ~?
lol, is ap set.. if original set, all will grab it like hell drool.gif laugh.gif

Added on October 30, 2007, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(JC_jun @ Oct 30 2007, 09:26 PM)
the lastest k810 firmware is R8BA024, but not available update via SEUS, only can done through flash.
so far, i only can find these FS and MAIN file
K810_R8BA024_FS_BALTIC_RED52
K810_R8BA024_FS_CENT_EUROPE_RED52
K810_R8BA024_FS_EUROPE_2_RED52
K810_R8BA024_FS_VFE_3_RED52
K810_R8BA024_MAIN_GENERIC_SM_RED52

i got a question wan to ask u guys, if my previous firmware is prgCXC1250904_CHINA_SM R6BC002, can i flash by using MAIN_GENERIC_SM? what is the diff between MAIN_GENERIC and MAIN_CHINA? thx for help

This post has been edited by celez: Oct 30 2007, 10:38 PM
celez
post Oct 31 2007, 07:49 PM

158 posts

i just flashed my phone with latest firmware - R8BA024(3rd party firmware). my FS remain the same..
this is what i done:
MAIN :
- K810_R8BA024_MAIN_GENERIC_SM_RED52
FS :
- K810_R6BC002_FS_APAC_RED52

even with previous version APAC FS i still lost my Chinese feature cry.gif cry.gif
i'm able to read Chinese but unable to change the phone&writing language to Chinese sob..

anyway, good things about this firmware are:
java sw = 7.7 version
handphone performance become smoother

i also modded for R8BA024 acoustic, the speaker sound become louder and clearer, handfree sound still ok but is good for me cos i prefer clearer sound heh.. before that i use w880 original acoustic, but the speaker going to be pecah like dat if switch to full volume lol..
celez
post Oct 31 2007, 08:56 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Oct 31 2007, 08:45 PM)
IMO, R8BA024 original acoustic perform much better than those MODIFIED sound driver...

i try many acoustic driver, none of them satisfying me.

but, U can still read chinese, if u have chinese fonts and zs.lng or zh.lng file.
maybe u can try to use TAIWAN or HONGKONG (MAIN) + APAC FS, then u will hv chinese traditional phone language, and chinese simplified input method, 2 in 1.
oh, thx, cuz i dono the firmware got difference btw official and non-official 1.

but, how topsony can come out with this FW?
topsony develop themselve?

or, SE official development team leaking it?
seriously, i also satisfied with R8BA024 original acoustic haha!
den i will try to flash with hk and taiwan main heh.. hope can write chinese heh..
celez
post Nov 1 2007, 10:59 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Oct 31 2007, 10:42 PM)
ya, need not change ur FS, only flash a new MAIN is enough.
hope u can "enjoy" chinese input soon. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on October 31, 2007, 10:44 pm

haha, i think tht they might got profit doing this..
oh, no wonder SEUS always release later than them.. i thought they need to test 1st..
what i read from the topsony rite, hongkong and taiwan MAIN is tradisional chinese, so cannot use also =S need to wait for the APAC and CHINA dy..
celez
post Nov 1 2007, 02:48 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Nov 1 2007, 02:03 PM)
at the time u wait for APAC version, y dont try this combination???  Taiwan Main + Apac FS.

those main file is tradisional chinese, but if u flash with APAC FS, then u will able to use simplified Chinese input method, all the other chinese features also got (such as chinese lunar calender).
u know where to get this 3 files? topsony got it but i cannot get it since i'm a new member also need to pay for it doh.gif

K810_R8BA024_MAIN_TAIWAN_SM_RED52
K810_R8BA024_MAIN_HONG_KONG_SM_RED52

K810_R8BA024_FS_TAIWAN_RED52
celez
post Nov 1 2007, 03:15 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 1 2007, 03:01 PM)
thx dude rclxm9.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
celez
post Nov 1 2007, 06:12 PM