QUOTE(nicks @ Nov 1 2007, 07:48 PM)
mine buy on 17.6.07 virgin till 17.10.07, is 4 month right? then i rape her with new stuff.. "modding" haha...
lol, i just get mine not more than 1 hour then modded dy Sony-Ericsson ☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V3, I ♡ Metallic Round Keypad
Nov 1 2007, 10:34 PM
158 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Nov 2 2007, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(avengers88 @ Nov 2 2007, 04:46 AM) modding the phone very interesting 1 i modded my camdrive, acoustic, menu icons, font, startup&shutdown,splash images, remove the operator name and i flash the latest firmware myself now wanna learn for kd player and walkman skin dy hehe... This post has been edited by celez: Nov 2 2007, 12:49 PM |
Nov 2 2007, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 2 2007, 10:51 AM) >*<<*<* to check your firmware version is it under the service info there? mine is 2006-10-12 08:47 > means move your joystick to the right < means move your joystick to the left * means press on the star button then a menu will pop out Under services there. wah, that time k810 haven released yet.. aiks, my phone 1 year old dy |
Nov 2 2007, 03:18 PM
Nov 2 2007, 04:48 PM
Nov 2 2007, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(nicks @ Nov 2 2007, 07:06 PM) haha.. welcome welcome~ wah.. pro here haha! i should stand aside since i just learn to do it not more than a week haha any1 have any question about modding their K810 also can ask me, refer my nickname on ym at my signature. ok i tell what i already mod my hp: 1. flash main firmware and FS (from APAC to Europe, yes with the latest firmware off course!) 2. change the startup and shutdown image 3. change the menu (and yes i prefer make my menu change without use XS++ or FAR. just make 1 folder at phone memory then its done!) make my own menu (i change video call to radio, walkman at icon no 6 to walkman kd player, play now to videomaniac, internet to opera, and all my java program can also be accessed in entertainment menu. yes of course my video call, original music player i put inside entertainment too 4. change layout ( no operator logo, date at bottom right and time at down left) 5. change acoustic (peter acoustic + original W880i ring volume) 6. change camera ( long live number1 and kopritis version) 7. change right hook key, that menu (while u at desktop, beside calls) to walkman logo, and redirect to kd player off course! 8. change the font 9. change the display driver, (some1 say the original display driver is the black colour is not black enough 10. frame, funlayer and clip art (add with new stuff) i also have a little software/driver/skin if any1 want it. just ym me and ask me, dont ask me to upload to any website coz i have many work than doing so. i try to help ppl in any1 want it. thank you |
Nov 2 2007, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 2 2007, 08:27 PM) i don really like to mod too much, i only like to mod accoustic and no matter how u mod the cam driver.....its still a phone's camera, not a real camera unless there is a mod that allow me to capture in RAW at least the modded camdrive is much better than original 1 who knows sometimes u need to capture something in "urgent" |
Nov 2 2007, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(nicks @ Nov 2 2007, 09:15 PM) agree with u celez. by the way, bringing the camera and cameraphone together is not the nice option. somehow the cameraphone is equipped with cybershot TM technology and title with "u never miss a shot" lol, tat's why cybershot has been introduce to k800/k810, "cepat & tepat" (<-- police slogan anyway, any1 know how to install a game with .nes file? |
Nov 2 2007, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(JC_jun @ Nov 2 2007, 10:19 PM) erm, i also done some on my k800: eee, how to change the light effect? really can until like t650? teach teach =D! anyway, any1 know how to take a wallpaper out from a theme? thx1 Flash to the lastest FW, R8BA024. 2 startup n shutdown logo change to I-Phone style 3 change menu, to i-phone style. 4 change layout, jz get rid of the operator logo. 5 try many acoustic, but lately i prefer original acoustic from R8BA024 6 try many camdriver also, but now stick to original 2.5 camdriver, which is the most stable i think. 7 change some cute cute fonts. 8 change lighteffect, taken from T650 firmware i had tried to modify the fonts.xml, to point the font path to my phone memory or M2, but it failed to work, do u know y? my path: \usb\others\ \card\others\ i tried many paths, cant work. can u tell me how u point ur menu to ur phone memory? Added on November 2, 2007, 10:55 pmjun, can u send me the splash, startup & shutdown images for iphone style? thx This post has been edited by celez: Nov 2 2007, 10:55 PM |
Nov 2 2007, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(nicks @ Nov 2 2007, 10:57 PM) dude, not others, it is other, without s. try again. but the wallpaper i want is animated >.<" print screen doesnt work on animated wallpaper rite?the correct path must be like this usb/other/menu/ (u can change the menu name to any name, but dont forget to put ur menu icon inside it) dude, try using my theme creator software. register urself at lasyk.net to download it or simply googled it. import the theme then u can export the wallpaper with print screen. try it.! |
Nov 2 2007, 11:45 PM
wahhhhhh!!!! really can get it out thru the winrar!! thx dude!! thx so much !! hahaha, really a great info lol!
Nov 2 2007, 11:54 PM
Nov 2 2007, 11:59 PM
Nov 3 2007, 12:13 AM
waiting for jc_jun to reply =). anyway, if wan to change the image inside .thm file rite? after i unzip it, how i going to make it back to .thm file ah?
Nov 3 2007, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 3 2007, 12:16 AM) yup, give it a try lol........cause nokia NTH theme can be opened with zip/rar also.......thats why i ask u all to try thm ya, after i change the images that i wanted, then zip back but no thm file anymore.. even i rename it to .thm also fail, showed "corrupted file" when i set the theme. |
Nov 3 2007, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(JC_jun @ Nov 3 2007, 02:08 AM) i-phone theme wah.. pls tell us the patch and upload the original light effect for k810 thx here, i upload dy: http://www.4shared.com/file/28122013/bbb7e...e_Complete.html _______________________________ the light effect, depends on firmware, the lighteffect is different, eg: R8BA024(the direction the light fade-in from numpad 0 to joystick) R1KG001, the direction the light fade-in from joystick to numpad 0. i heard ppl say tht t650 got different lighteffect, after i try, i cannot distinguish wht is the different, maybe i hv no time to observe the lighteffect of R8BA024.. maybe u can try it out. ________________________________ ops, i type wrongly here, i did tried many times, confirm is correct path, but so weird the phone cannot read. will u try it? _______________________________ it works on both k800 and k810. http://www.4shared.com/file/28122231/640b3...650effects.html Added on November 3, 2007, 9:37 ami saw it dy, is inside the readme file xD TPA\PRESET\SYSTEM\lighteffect\systemeffects This post has been edited by celez: Nov 3 2007, 09:37 AM |
Nov 3 2007, 09:53 AM
cant wait to try it but without original light effect, dun dare to try 1st lol
Nov 4 2007, 03:25 PM
outstation for 1 days++ and now wan to mod for the light effect dy =D! nicks, so how? u try already for the light effect =p?
Added on November 4, 2007, 3:26 pmi used XS+ 3.0v to flash my main and fs, everything working well oh =) Added on November 4, 2007, 3:38 pmweird, y i din see any lighteffect 1? only saw smth is wrong with the side camera option light -.-" is always on with the keypad light.. sad This post has been edited by celez: Nov 4 2007, 03:38 PM |
Nov 4 2007, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(JC_jun @ Nov 3 2007, 02:08 AM) i-phone theme jun, i used the iphone startup but is like it din work at all.. my spash, startup&shutdown still the 1 that i modded be4.. is it need to change the file type or .something ? i changed the file name to SPLASH and so on but still de same oh hmm..here, i upload dy: http://www.4shared.com/file/28122013/bbb7e...e_Complete.html _______________________________ the light effect, depends on firmware, the lighteffect is different, eg: R8BA024(the direction the light fade-in from numpad 0 to joystick) R1KG001, the direction the light fade-in from joystick to numpad 0. i heard ppl say tht t650 got different lighteffect, after i try, i cannot distinguish wht is the different, maybe i hv no time to observe the lighteffect of R8BA024.. maybe u can try it out. ________________________________ ops, i type wrongly here, i did tried many times, confirm is correct path, but so weird the phone cannot read. will u try it? _______________________________ it works on both k800 and k810. http://www.4shared.com/file/28122231/640b3...650effects.html This post has been edited by celez: Nov 4 2007, 04:32 PM |
Nov 4 2007, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(JC_jun @ Nov 4 2007, 04:51 PM) choose the image u want to replace with ur original startup image, then rename it to still the same.. de file u gave me is .gif files"STARTUP_IMAGE_SEMC" --> without any filename extension. and other are: "SPLASH" "SHUTDOWN_IMAGE_SEMC" "STARTUP_SOUND_SEMC.mid" --> this file can support .wav too, so if u hv wav file, can rename it as "STARTUP_SOUND_SEMC.wav" _____________________________________ well, the t650 lighteffect seems got bugs, not fully work on k810.. but in k800 i didnt c any different oh. Added on November 4, 2007, 5:17 pmi try with extensin to .gif also din work hm.. changed to png file also din work.. This post has been edited by celez: Nov 4 2007, 05:17 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0356sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:15 PM |