6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V3, I ♡ Metallic Round Keypad

wilsonjack228
post Oct 27 2007, 01:52 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Oct 27 2007, 01:19 AM)
From the looks of it, it should be lobak's prawn crackers (dunno what's the best word to describe it). Any prize for guessing the correct answer?  brows.gif
not should be lobak prawn , it is lobak prawn ... i can see prawn there ... tongue.gif
erm maybe will reward you with a plate of lobak prawn... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 27 2007, 01:53 AM
wilsonjack228
post Oct 27 2007, 01:34 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(buffa @ Oct 27 2007, 12:24 PM)
yalo

btw, want to ask, I using maxis fixed line, and I have already follow the step to activate my GPRS and MMS, and I can see those setting is installed in my phone.

But I still cant send mms... any idea why?

Thanks in advance.
can't send ? maybe you miss out some settings ...
just double check the settings and the activation of GPRS .. just for sure .. whistling.gif
wilsonjack228
post Oct 30 2007, 01:46 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

cry.gif you drop got carpet , is fine .. but mine even worst ...
i drop before on the road with many rocks on it ... shakehead.gif
haiz .. there goes my K810i ... doh.gif now got a few scratches at the side .. cry.gif
what make it worst is that the phone just bought about 1 1/2 week ... sad.gif but
i still love it .. wub.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 30 2007, 01:49 AM
wilsonjack228
post Oct 30 2007, 09:35 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Oct 30 2007, 03:24 AM)
Then now got chance to change the housing to the red one lor..  brows.gif
red ar .. looks weird leh ... tongue.gif i'll stick to K810i for a bit
longer ... next year maybe will change .. K850i .. whistling.gif
who knows ... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 30 2007, 09:36 AM
wilsonjack228
post Oct 30 2007, 10:32 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(G-Izzat @ Oct 30 2007, 09:41 AM)
Red, to me is quite nice and unique. But the colour seems to be more of a girlish colour.  tongue.gif
If only the side is red and not the back part, I'm sure it'll look much better.
red is ok , but the thing is the back cam cover is black so looks a bit weird . if the back cam cover is
also red it looks more nice ..

^ is that mean that the ori case (red) haven't being sell in SE center ?
wilsonjack228
post Oct 30 2007, 01:29 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(pasarmalam @ Oct 30 2007, 11:39 AM)
I bought ori set bout 1 1/2 months back for 1499.and only had 256 mb card.The camera nicer than N93i camera..But the sound is still soft not as loud as nokia phones..

but still love the design sleek and has a sold feel not like the plastic feel of nokia phones.
ya the original sound driver is not as loud as nokia .. .. sweat.gif

QUOTE(waif @ Oct 30 2007, 11:54 AM)
U should read or search for previous post.

I heard that after modding with new driver or firmware for the speaker, the sound is even more beautiful than Nokia phone  rclxm9.gif
ya after modding the phone (sound driver) , the sound produce by K810i is loud and clear ..
but modding voids the warranty .. tongue.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 30 2007, 01:30 PM
wilsonjack228
post Oct 30 2007, 06:52 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(infins @ Oct 30 2007, 04:33 PM)
Just updated the firmware to R6BC002 via SEUS
the newest firmware is R6BC001 , got some improvement .
wilsonjack228
post Oct 31 2007, 01:16 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Oct 31 2007, 12:57 PM)
ok ok ! yay . i got my screen protector and a sony ericsson pouch from the handphone shop in my uni ! XD !! its expensive though . RM 15 each sleep.gif !
only the screen ar ? unsure.gif RM 15 a bit expensive .. i bought a 3pcs Protector for RM10 .. tongue.gif
keypad+screen+camera.
wilsonjack228
post Oct 31 2007, 02:59 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(fezanim @ Oct 31 2007, 01:52 PM)
and where did u get that ?
Low Yat lo ...
wilsonjack228
post Nov 1 2007, 06:21 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 1 2007, 02:09 PM)
proudly shout that

my K810i is 4 months+ old ~~~

okie, enough of spammin' laugh.gif
sweat.gif mine haven't reach 4 months .. but reach 1 month ++
already tongue.gif tongue.gif
wilsonjack228
post Nov 2 2007, 01:45 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Nov 2 2007, 01:17 PM)
TEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEAAAACH MEEEEEEEEEEEEEE !!!!
chill bro laugh.gif ... KTCY has every step shown in the modding thread .. its
as easy as taking candy from a baby .. laugh.gif whistling.gif
wilsonjack228
post Nov 2 2007, 10:22 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(JC_jun @ Nov 2 2007, 10:19 PM)
erm, i also done some on my k800:

1 Flash to the lastest FW, R8BA024.
2 startup n shutdown logo change to I-Phone style
3 change menu, to i-phone style.
4 change layout, jz get rid of the operator logo.
5 try many acoustic, but lately i prefer original acoustic from R8BA024
6 try many camdriver also, but now stick to original 2.5 camdriver, which is the most stable i think.
7 change some cute cute fonts.
8 change lighteffect, taken from T650 firmware
i had tried to modify the fonts.xml, to point the font path to my phone memory or M2, but it failed to work, do u know y?
my path:
\usb\others\
\card\others\

i tried many paths, cant work.
can u tell me how u point ur menu to ur phone memory?
same wif me din mod the cam driver , i like the original 1 more that other modded cam
driver .. sweat.gif
wilsonjack228
post Nov 6 2007, 06:08 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(joe444 @ Nov 6 2007, 04:32 PM)
thinking hard 2 hv tis phone for almost a month,although it got all the best thing for photo-ing but the design  rclxub.gif
well guyz m gurlz  icon_question.gif
design ? its the best they have .. thumbup.gif no need to say about the cam . its great ..
like nicks said the club welcome you anytime ... tongue.gif u won't regreat after buying this phone
whistling.gif
wilsonjack228
post Nov 6 2007, 06:34 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(iJoel @ Nov 6 2007, 06:16 PM)
hey guys.. since there were no worries for the cam, how was the speaker/sound quality ??
and and and, are the keypads nice enough to handle? worried as it might not be convenient for text msging
the sound quality is good but the poor part is the loudness , but after u mod it (voids warranty) its as loud as
the W-series . As for the keypads its ok for me and other k810i user , texting is a no problem ..
wilsonjack228
post Nov 7 2007, 05:02 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Nov 7 2007, 01:04 PM)
hi all...i thinking of getting this phone...but after tried my friend's K810i's joystick i feel that its hard to go down....i mean have to push abit harder...he just used round 3 months...so how?? this phone already nice...but i just worried bout the joystick matter...anyone can try convince me ??  nod.gif
harder ? well the joystick is not a problem already ... its not same as last time
SE phones with lousy joystick . You can ask all of the k810i user here , none of them has
this problem ... as for your friends phone maybe got dust inside .. whistling.gif tongue.gif
Convincing enough ?? laugh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
wilsonjack228
post Nov 8 2007, 09:25 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(gwsa @ Nov 8 2007, 03:44 AM)
hmm...really?? i just worried bout the joystick after a few months later as i used k800 before for 3 months...k800 1 seems nicer...btw if there's some dust inside..how can i clean it ??? or any way to make it more smooth?? i wan a smooth joystick all the time before i change the next phone.... unsure.gif
cleaning ar .. hmm.gif to prevent less dust in to the joystick , just clean the joystick often
, use a simple cloth or cotton bud will do .. thats how i clean .. whistling.gif but 1 of my friend he use
vacuum to clean this phone ... rclxub.gif doh.gif
wilsonjack228
post Nov 8 2007, 12:27 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Nov 8 2007, 11:01 AM)
aiyo , so fast meh ... wait a bit longer la ... cry.gif will miss you ... tongue.gif laugh.gif doh.gif
wilsonjack228
post Nov 8 2007, 07:50 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Nov 8 2007, 01:12 PM)
well i prefer the k800i`s joystick ..... cause i feel the k810i`s wan is sunken in too deep
oh , the joystick . ya its a bit too deep ... i'm using siilcon case then very hard to use the joystick .
doh.gif but its ok with me ..
wilsonjack228
post Nov 8 2007, 10:47 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(maRx @ Nov 8 2007, 08:17 PM)
hey hellow k810i users, i just lost my k810i back cover.. does SE sell the back cover only? or have to buy whole set =/
you mean the battery cover ? You can buy it at your nearest SE center . If not mistaken
it cost about RM 16 to replace your lost cover . cool.gif
wilsonjack228
post Nov 11 2007, 11:42 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(spoon2272 @ Nov 11 2007, 11:40 AM)
i'm thinking to upgrade the speaker phone to make it louderbut how??change speaker? unsure.gif
you mean change the loud speaker inside the phone ?? shocking.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0263sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:01 PM