6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V3, I ♡ Metallic Round Keypad

wilsonjack228
post Oct 1 2007, 08:44 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(jason_killer @ Oct 1 2007, 08:12 PM)
How about the quality ?? I already order 1 Martin Field SP for k810i even though i now still not confirm when to get it.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
well , from my opinion its ok just like normal sp ..
i agree with KCTY ,normal sp is already good enough for k810i laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 1 2007, 08:45 PM
wilsonjack228
post Oct 2 2007, 02:30 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(1zR4eL @ Oct 2 2007, 06:25 AM)
which shop can get for rm10 i also want to get it
Not a shop actually , its a stall .. so sorry i din't see the name ..
its on the 2nd floor . try to notice a fat chinese guy with golden hair.
it is in a shop lot with many other stalls and its beside a hp accessories
whole seller . sry if i confuse u .. tongue.gif whistling.gif
wilsonjack228
post Oct 4 2007, 07:18 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(teo @ Oct 4 2007, 04:41 PM)
wah, so cheap wan.. like that i kena con  vmad.gif  i got my SP rm15. i tot cheap edy.  cry.gif

i should go again to get the 3pc protacter.
aiyo , expensive a bit only ma, just RM5 tongue.gif but i think the SP price is less than RM10
if not why that shop sell me RM10 , they also got earn by selling it at RM10.. whistling.gif
wilsonjack228
post Oct 4 2007, 11:02 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Oct 4 2007, 09:04 PM)
hmm
talking about SP
I get mine for only the screen 1 for RM15 -__-"
but willing to pay la, if scratch on the screen sure going to curse self later on tongue.gif
of course , we are talking about k810i leh , very precious wub.gif
prevention is better than cure ... thumbup.gif rite .. laugh.gif tongue.gif
wilsonjack228
post Oct 5 2007, 07:16 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(warez @ Oct 5 2007, 06:52 PM)
What you mean by "3 piece"?
Maybe you can try with Martin Fields it come with screen and camera lens protectors, but it will be expensive cause it's MIJ i going to get it too.
Anyway K810i user report in, sorry been reply in here for few times but still haven't report in. laugh.gif
"3 piece" = screen + keypad + camera cover
cost me RM10 from lowyat tongue.gif whistling.gif normal SP is already fine with k810i
no need to use Martin Fields too expensive sweat.gif
wilsonjack228
post Oct 5 2007, 11:02 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

hmm.gif today notice that my k810i joystick got come off something
like a layer of paint or something ... not really sure what is it ... hmm.gif any1
encounter this before ? being playing with my k810i for hours... tongue.gif tongue.gif

Added on October 5, 2007, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(Street Force @ Oct 5 2007, 10:52 PM)
which shop name? darn cheap weh...will be going there 2morrow...
2nd floor at lowyat ... not shop actually , one of a stall in a shop
beside a whole sale shop ... tongue.gif

Added on October 5, 2007, 11:47 pm
QUOTE(cynical66 @ Oct 5 2007, 08:09 PM)
can get for me? i'll pay u back..post to me via poslaju or sumthing..
sry o ... not very often go lowyat ... blush.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 5 2007, 11:49 PM
wilsonjack228
post Oct 8 2007, 09:01 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(Street Force @ Oct 8 2007, 07:59 PM)
when i read kanethesun post that his battery can stand for 3-4days..my eyes also  shakehead.gif
i ask other user also max tahan 2 days with normal usage...mine off everything max 1 3/4days...
1 3/4 days so fast 1 ? hmm.gif
mine normal usage etc(listen to music , take picture , sms , call)
can last about 2~3days ++ ... whistling.gif

i charge it last friday , then listen to music , sms , make calls ... then
yesterday take 15 picture ++ now , still have 12% left //..

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 8 2007, 09:04 PM
wilsonjack228
post Oct 9 2007, 09:49 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Oct 9 2007, 09:25 PM)
hi all gurus....noob here...hope ask here better.....
hopefully can some1 tell me the different between K800i and K810i beside the design and thickness...sorry if this question has been ask before =)
well , between both of them , its all the same except for the looks and stuff ...
K810i is equipped with TrackID . Both of them has the same music playing interface .
The sound quality for the 2 hp above is similar . K810i's operation speed seems to be optimized
because its speed of changing themes is slightly faster compare to K800i. and , its speed of displaying
text is much faster.

Conclusion : both are same but , K810i is more stylish in appearance.
As for the shooting performance, K810i's noise reduction at night shot is improved .
In term of price for both of them , K800i is cheaper compared to K810i .
Go for K810i ... whistling.gif Join us .... tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 9 2007, 09:50 PM
wilsonjack228
post Oct 10 2007, 08:20 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Oct 9 2007, 10:04 PM)
thx for the info wilsonjack228....but....still havent decide la....
price between K800i/K810i= 8xx/10xx....different about 200....even not much.......aiya....or just go for P990i tongue.gif  tongue.gif
shocking.gif P990i .... its quiet old already ... K810i is the best model to go for .. for now ... tongue.gif tongue.gif
we need to keep us up dated rite .. to survive in this so call world ... laugh.gif

Added on October 10, 2007, 8:22 am
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 10 2007, 12:11 AM)

steak anyone ? haha tongue.gif
cry.gif I WANT 1 pls .... laugh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 10 2007, 08:22 AM
wilsonjack228
post Oct 10 2007, 11:43 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(hysteria @ Oct 10 2007, 11:21 AM)
Thanx much.... i'm confused with the slight gap (if u can see it at the 'door')....
so u mean just stick my nail  in the gap and pull it out? that simple ?...
and straightaway i can insert the m2 card.....

actually i received a surprise gift (this phone) last nite.....  that's why i have no idea.....
shocking.gif surprise gift ? you say ... so good leh....
i always wanted a suprise gift like that ... tongue.gif ... lucky u ...
wilsonjack228
post Oct 12 2007, 09:25 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(-r|E'|quad- @ Oct 12 2007, 09:12 PM)
just got it today

rm1060 | ap set | noble blue
r 3 q u a d
too bad no Chinese language T_T
rclxms.gif welcome to the club mate .... rclxms.gif
no chinese ? you mean the phone language or the sms
input ?
wilsonjack228
post Oct 12 2007, 10:29 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(-r|E'|quad- @ Oct 12 2007, 09:31 PM)
only 128mb memory card , why ? too cheap or too expensive ?
summit , bukit mertajam , penang

Added on October 12, 2007, 9:34 pm
tq = )

can't read Chinese at all , cuz i try to transfer Chinese mp3 to my phone and it shows some funny signs like this !@#*%&@
when i go to writing language , i only see English , Romanian , Greek , Bulgarian ,standard abc and 123

does that mean i hv to reflash my phone ? how much is that goin to cost normally ?
reflash your phone with the same software won't make any difference hmm.gif i think its because your phone is AP , (mainly imported from oversea and sell it to the consumers) and some AP is not chinese supported .
you just bought your phone , then go back to the shop ask is there a way to make it input chinese lo ... like mine ORI , it dun have greek , bulgarian . it only has english , indonesian , chinese , standard a.b.c , 123...
correct me if i'm wrong .. laugh.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 12 2007, 10:38 PM
wilsonjack228
post Oct 12 2007, 10:56 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 12 2007, 10:48 PM)
You have to flash to a firmware that can read Chinese and can input Chinese
Head back to the shop you buy and request for a reflash since you just bought it. If the person ask for cash, said you just bought it and hope he can give you a free reflash.
@ Bold sentence : Reflashing firmware can solve the problem. AP set can also read and write Chinese character as AP set and original set has no different except for the warranty.

AP set is also a phone manufacture by Sony Ericsson. It's called AP because it's brought in here by some other company instead of authorize dealer like Thorus or Midland.

So, it can read Chinese. Just need firmware reflash.
ya i know, i said reflash the phone with the same software(firmware) , won't make any difference
and i know AP does read chinese , but some doesn't ... dun get me wrong ....
no offence .. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 12 2007, 10:57 PM
wilsonjack228
post Oct 12 2007, 11:08 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(-r|E'|quad- @ Oct 12 2007, 11:05 PM)
one day time  sweat.gif  ? i thought just 1 or 2 hours will do.
neways , thanx for the feedback everyone = )
i think he meant that you just bought your phone just about
1 day , so can reflash for free .. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 12 2007, 11:08 PM
wilsonjack228
post Oct 12 2007, 11:53 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

hmm.gif any1 of you prefer silicon case or Crystal case on your K810i .
or just nothing ? tongue.gif
wilsonjack228
post Oct 13 2007, 09:49 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(3536837 @ Oct 13 2007, 09:27 PM)
count me in >"<....

Noble Blue , 13/10/07 , AP , RM1000

just bought it today = =".....very unsatisfy with that stupid speaker , volume very low >"<
welcome to the club mate ... rclxms.gif
whats wrong ? the speaker is almost same quality with W-series .. only slightly softer .
and less bass blush.gif you get use to it ...soon ...

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 13 2007, 09:49 PM
wilsonjack228
post Oct 13 2007, 11:01 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Oct 13 2007, 10:56 PM)
Max. memory: 2GB.
The sound in speaker (the back speaker) is too LOW (the ONLY bad thing about this phone).
I have this phone.
well if you want a louder sound , then you can mod it lo ... laugh.gif
if new phone , dun mod , after warranty void .. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 13 2007, 11:01 PM
wilsonjack228
post Oct 14 2007, 07:55 AM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

for me red is not my type , looks weird on me ... tongue.gif
noble blue is the best .. laugh.gif any K810i user here
want to upgrade to K850i ? rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wilsonjack228: Oct 14 2007, 07:57 AM
wilsonjack228
post Oct 16 2007, 04:56 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(hysteria @ Oct 16 2007, 02:04 PM)
Hi sonic_cd,

Tried that method already.....failed.... thanx anyway.....
Try that M2 card on other phones , see if it works ? and
maybe you can borrow another M2 card and tried it on your phone
see is your phone card slot problem .. is that faulty card failed to
work on other phones too , that means that card of yours got problem ... whistling.gif
wilsonjack228
post Oct 16 2007, 07:32 PM

Android .... best!!
1,112 posts

QUOTE(hysteria @ Oct 16 2007, 05:41 PM)
Hi wilsonjack228,

Originally I'm using 128MB memcard... works fine... only when trying to upgrade to 1GB.... this problem occurs....
putting back the 128MB memcard... ok again... is it the new 1GB memcard thats faulty?

BTW... what's k810i's max memcard capacity?
hmm.gif since you said you can use your 128MB card , that shows that your phone card slot
is working . Now left with your faulty card , tried the 1GB card on other phone. see if it works .
sometimes card faulty tongue.gif . K810i max is 2GB .

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0519sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:27 AM