Sony-Ericsson ☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V3, I ♡ Metallic Round Keypad
Aug 30 2007, 03:48 PM
12,505 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Triumph in the Skies Status:In LoV3 Again |
I'm using Sandisk for the pass 5 months
Aug 30 2007, 04:38 PM
QUOTE(ryansxs @ Aug 30 2007, 04:25 PM) I checked with a shop just now. A 1GB sony M2 card sells at RM150 it seems. And he doesn't have a sandisk brand. He recommended to use 1GB as 2GB causes the phone to hang. Let me ask you something. You trust us as a user of 2GB user or a seller that might not even have 2GB memory card in his phone ? I am not sure of the truth in what he claims. Can you guys give some comments and suggestions? |
Aug 30 2007, 07:15 PM
It's very cheap now. When I bought 2GB months back, it cost me around RM 250
Aug 30 2007, 07:29 PM
I bought on March when it's just available at market
But no regret. Worth every single cent I pay. 2GB without any lagness |
Sep 1 2007, 10:35 AM
Sep 2 2007, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(darrenboy @ Sep 2 2007, 05:19 PM) Hi guys, this is my first time foray into this thread...hahaha.. That's because I am thinking of upgrading my phone. 1. Nope.So, I am not really sure where to post my question. First question: Currently I am using a simple Nokia 3110 or something -the old type one without camera, or anything fancy. Now I need a phone with these features 1. Can use Microsoft office and adobe for work purposes 2. Can enable access to internet (wifi/GSP / 3G/satelite/whatever) even in remote areas 3. Skype enabled if possible (so that it's cheaper 4. Can play music MP3 and radio channels 5. Can take video (of course, I am not expectingn webcam for long shots and better quality) So since I read so much about K810 being good.... does it fit into my criterias above? If not, can recommedn soemthing? Assume no budget limit for now. Second Q: 1. What is all the Gold and Noble Blue membership things? If we own K810i, do you want us to declare and depending on the colour of the phone, we automatic get soem kinda membership here in LYN? What are the benefits fo the membership? What about other phone brands/models? 2. Can access internet with GPRS and 3G. 3. Nope. (If I'm not mistaken). 4. Yes to both. 5. Yes. Last question. What mean you by membership thing ? The user just posted up they owned a K810i. That's all. No membership thing at here |
Sep 3 2007, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(cywings @ Sep 3 2007, 12:06 AM) anyone has any problem with the joystick?? No. Event K800i has less problem about this. K810i still new and doubt anyone face this problem now planning to get the phone but wondering will it has similar problem with my previous k700i joystick....become not sensitive ady. |
Sep 3 2007, 11:56 PM
He mean he got 3 screen protector. Not skinning.
The 3 screen protector as in screen protector, keypad protector and lens protector. All sold separately. |
Sep 4 2007, 01:27 AM
I just use a sock for my K800i. Nothing goes wrong till now.
Sep 4 2007, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(wartevar @ Sep 4 2007, 04:35 PM) hey guys i have a question.... Chager to higher resolution and change the video saving to memory card.do u noe of any software to extend the length of the video capturing? mine oni can capture 30 sec block.. even tho i have 1 GB memory.. please advise yea....thx...y our phone video capturing quality is not as nice as nokia even tho their camera is oni 2 mp?? QUOTE(wartevar @ Sep 4 2007, 05:32 PM) In future maybe. Modding the camera driver. Lots of modder doing it now. One of the video below with 35FPS (as claimed by them) |
Sep 5 2007, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(kanethesun @ Sep 5 2007, 04:40 AM) Why not. We already can do that. The driver is share at Modding thread there mate.QUOTE(wartevar @ Sep 5 2007, 08:05 AM) Already mod for quite some time already.QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 5 2007, 10:42 AM) |
Sep 5 2007, 11:59 AM
It's normal that it's lag when recording .
Sep 5 2007, 12:26 PM
Sep 5 2007, 07:18 PM
K810i better because K810i has Xenon Flash while W960i has only LED
Sep 5 2007, 09:43 PM
Ask the person who posted it. Not me.
Sep 6 2007, 12:44 PM
K series has no flash menu.
Sep 6 2007, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(ybtan @ Sep 6 2007, 03:09 PM) but if u like to put s500i's everchanging themes in k810i is possible 1..mod ur menu icons to everchanging's menu den ur theme put everchanging oso lo..hehe btw any1 can upload everchanging theme 4 me?i cant find it in 240x320 size la Tested on K800i for everchanging theme. The theme will have error on K series. |
Sep 7 2007, 11:21 PM
QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Sep 7 2007, 11:14 PM) Wanted to buy k810i . Wanted to ask you all , is the sound clear when playing mp3 / songs The acoustic driver can be modded now. So, the sound will be as nice as Walkman series as claimed by most.because i wanted a phone with good camera(AF) and good quality of sound . Is this the 1 i should go for ? |
Sep 8 2007, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 8 2007, 08:28 AM) The sound quality from the phone speaker module will be same. The differences will only be heard trough you earphones. Walkman series might win in music if compared to K-series. I thought through speaker it's the main different while using earphone, the sound ( except the mega bass thingy) quality seems almost the same. |
Sep 8 2007, 03:10 PM
K810 can play mp3 as message tone. But only limit to 9seconds.
| Change to: | 0.0428sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:08 PM |