13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V3, I ♡ Metallic Round Keypad

KTCY
post Aug 16 2007, 09:11 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Quincy @ Aug 16 2007, 12:06 AM)
Ive already read about ORI vs AP

but the thing is that for the firmware update, why is the AP cant update? (Base on previous post).

Since the main diffrent between ORI and AP most probably the hardware of AP being changed by AP company to make extra profit.

And so, the software also got affected?
AP set can't update firmware because of CDA of the phone. Overseas AP set have a different CDA with Asia Region CDA number. That's why you can't update it.
For your information, AP set is also original set produce by SOny ERicsson. so the hardware is the same.
KTCY
post Aug 16 2007, 06:10 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Quincy @ Aug 16 2007, 12:15 PM)
By the hardware, i mean for example the battery, most probably certain AP company will change the ori battery with fake one.

So the firmware that currently you using are for asia region?
Depends on your AP company I must say. Some won't even touch the box of it.
KTCY
post Aug 17 2007, 10:38 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(shuyin1946 @ Aug 17 2007, 06:54 AM)
Yeah i got mine with fake battery anyway i wont defect the hardware ba? Same use with original battery rite? As long they didnt change my hardware component thats the important thing...
Never come across any news that fake battery will defect the hardware.
KTCY
post Aug 21 2007, 06:28 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(danielle_brandon @ Aug 21 2007, 05:53 PM)
can i know how much is the price now? ap n ori. thanks!
Quoted from Renee thread.

K810 -- RM1109 [64MB] , RM1480
KTCY
post Aug 22 2007, 11:26 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

3G icon I suppose.
KTCY
post Aug 22 2007, 11:41 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Is this the icon you saw ?
If this is the one, then it is 3G icon.
KTCY
post Aug 22 2007, 11:42 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Aug 22 2007, 11:37 AM)
KTCY,
I doubt so, because before I changed to 3G simcard, that doesnt appear biggrin.gif

davidmak,
thanks for the explanation for the firmware update wink.gif
You actually already answer your question. Before you change to 3G sim card, for sure can't use 3G . Now you change it for sure it can detect the 3G network and the icon appear.

KTCY
post Aug 22 2007, 12:25 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 22 2007, 12:18 PM)
my friend got that icon but mine is a phone icon with a number1
Using Digi ?
KTCY
post Aug 22 2007, 12:40 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Aug 22 2007, 12:38 PM)
ermmm.. a normal simcard can use the 3g already (maxis leh, celcom i dunno) mine`s the normal 64k simcard already can use 3g
Mine also. tongue.gif But just now he said before he change the sim card nothing so I assume is because he change to 3G sim card then the icon appear as normal sim card need activation for 3G.
KTCY
post Aug 22 2007, 01:49 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Jckk @ Aug 22 2007, 01:18 PM)
yup.
should use wif earphones.

quality is still ok if u hold still ur fon.
back camera quality is a bit better...
Back camera quality for sure better. It's 3.2MP lens/ laugh.gif
KTCY
post Aug 22 2007, 02:48 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Smoother or not is depends on the network.
Clarity is depends on the phone lens as well as network speed.
KTCY
post Aug 22 2007, 06:23 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Aug 22 2007, 04:08 PM)
The SIM and USIM card are meant to be backward and forward compatible. As long as the telco side has activated your account to use 3G services, any SIM card will work.

The only difference with the USIM card is UMTS authentication and encryption.
I agree that the frame rate of the video call (hence, how smooth is the video) is dependent on the network strength. At higher network strength, the effective data rate will be higher as well. Clarity however also depends on the network because your image have to be transported to the other side of the call, going through the network. A higher effective data rate will of course guarantee the minimal loss in data.

Assuming that we have the full theoretical data rate, of course phone lens (though I think its minimal) will at some point improve images. The secondary camera at the front of the phone is the usual 330K (up to 640x480) CMOS sensor running at maybe 15fps or lower depending on signal quality. Meaning at each second, the sensor will feed 15x (or lower) 330K images to the phone's transceiver.

On the other hand, the primary camera at the backside of the phone is a Cybershot compliant 3.2MP camera. Thats a 2048x1536 resolution thats maybe 200-300kB of data per frame. At 15fps it'll be enormous. So I doubt thats the case. If the 3.2MP camera is usable for 3G Video Call (I haven't tried this before), its actually sampling images at a smaller resolution, near 330K. There's no special lens here in the K800/810, but I doubt Carl Zeiss lens would do any difference on a phone. One point to note although at IMAGING MODE the K800/810 is able to take pictures at 3.2MP, in VIDEO MODE going through the same lens and same sensor its only outputting video at 320x240@15fps which is way smaller than 3.2MP.

So my point is, do not expect 3.2MP performance and hence a better video call from the backside camera.
I will reply point by point to your post ok ?
Any sim card will work but not for his old sim card as stated by him right ? He do mention that he change to 3G sim card then only the blue 3G icon appear.

K800/K810 video call camera is only 0.1MP if I'm not mistaken.

It is possible to use the 3.2MP lens to show the another half of the video call user.

FYI, K800 and K810i snapping video only at 176*144 not 320*240 as stated by you. And K800/810 not using Carl Zeiss lens.
KTCY
post Aug 23 2007, 12:31 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(kanethesun @ Aug 22 2007, 09:14 PM)
slide the camera lens, press on shutter until focus, then snap lo biggrin.gif
uhm, for night mode, I simply cannot take nice picture with Twilight Landscape mode also, hand keep shaking laugh.gif
Press half for focus then when the green box appear only press till end. That's the way to a clear , decent photo smile.gif
KTCY
post Aug 23 2007, 09:10 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

^
Too lazy to read so damn long post. Maybe you should have this style called KISS (Keep it Short and Simple.) tongue.gif
KTCY
post Aug 23 2007, 10:31 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Well, you are giving a very good point for 1st post (not sure for 2nd post as I lazy read it). It's a very informative post wink.gif
KTCY
post Aug 23 2007, 04:13 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Aug 23 2007, 11:00 AM)
ya i using DiGi...... lol......if there a difference?
Digi user will come out that. I don't really know why is that icon there but my friend other Sony Ericsson's phone also have that icon.

QUOTE(atomica @ Aug 23 2007, 11:34 AM)
k810i still no firmware upgrade? k800's latest firmware comes with an extra game!
K800i latest firmware comes with what game ? unsure.gif
KTCY
post Aug 23 2007, 07:48 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(quarx @ Aug 23 2007, 06:00 PM)
the new k800i game is FotoQuest fishing
FotoQuest fishing game has been in K800i since the very first firmware. sleep.gif
KTCY
post Aug 24 2007, 07:09 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

AP set ? If yes it might be your phone CDA number that make it can't update via SEUS.
KTCY
post Aug 24 2007, 09:45 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

It will auto cut off the electricity and stop charging.
KTCY
post Aug 24 2007, 01:57 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Aug 24 2007, 10:11 AM)
thx bro 4 the info...cos some time jus have to watch the clock like security guard....have to monitor the charging time or like take care of baby....watch the time to feed the milk... shakehead.gif
Is not that complicated. sleep.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Aug 24 2007, 11:57 AM)
lol chill la mate

u talk like u r a babysitter to your phone

it is just a phone, afterall laugh.gif

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:11 AM