5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V3, I ♡ Metallic Round Keypad

G-Izzat
post Dec 4 2007, 11:08 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Dec 4 2007, 11:05 PM)
So K750i doesnt have "crystal material" on it?.. if not, any SE series has it?... *curious*  unsure.gif
Hmmmz... i keep seeing ppl mentioning "3-in-1 screen protector", how does it look like?... izzit juz normal crystal case?...

Anyone mind to post a snapshot how does it look like?.. smile.gif

Cheers biggrin.gif
The only one that uses crystal material on it would the T650 it seems.

The 3-in-1 screen protector is just a normal screen protector. There's 3 pieces. One covers the screen. One protects the keypad and the other one protects the camera lens cover.
G-Izzat
post Dec 9 2007, 06:28 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Dec 9 2007, 03:58 AM)
he update using SEUS,so its update only the main.
the acoustic still the old one..
Uhh, I think the acoustics would be new too on his phone.
G-Izzat
post Dec 9 2007, 06:57 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Dec 9 2007, 06:39 AM)
Usually the acoustics are untouched unless you mod them.
Hmm, really?
But I thought if we actually upgraded the firmware from, for example, R6BC to a new one, which is R8BA, they usually upgrade the acoustic drivers and all that. If it was not updated, how could we get the new acoustics.
G-Izzat
post Dec 9 2007, 09:57 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(Budak_kl @ Dec 9 2007, 09:28 AM)
u will get new acoustic,cam driver if only u update the MAIN and FS firmware manually using XS++.Download R8BA Main and FS and flash it with XS++.
But if u update it using SEUS,it will only update the main firmware and leave the FS the old one(R6BC).
I see. Just wondering how they got the new acoustics if the update via SEUS won't give the new drivers for acoustics and all that.
G-Izzat
post Dec 9 2007, 11:24 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Dec 9 2007, 11:17 AM)
hhehee.. maybe bcoz they more pro?
Guess so.
But afaik, acoustics can also be updated when we update via SEUS. Just like how the original camdriver of the K810. At first it was 2.4, after updating, it's 2.5.
G-Izzat
post Dec 10 2007, 12:09 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Dec 10 2007, 12:01 AM)
It depends on the release of firmware. If SE update or make a changes to the cam driver or acoustic driver, then the new release of firmware will update it.

If you mean those modded driver, then it's a NO smile.gif
I agree with what you're saying. If they didn't update it, then how in the name of god would the new drivers exist.
G-Izzat
post Dec 10 2007, 07:34 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(hanissyazwan @ Dec 10 2007, 01:00 AM)
Hi Guys,Can K810i play flash animation files ?
The K810 doesn't support flash files.
G-Izzat
post Dec 13 2007, 09:44 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Dec 13 2007, 09:30 AM)
wana ask u guys, how many mb memory u guys left in ur card? have u guys face any problem like below?

- shoot pic...when focused & wana shoot. then suddently go to save / lock mode (mean like ur never open the lense cover to shoot pic b4)
- shoot pic oso...when ur lense focused & wana shoot... instate of showing saving but it will back to the normal open lense cover condition (mean when u jus open the lense cover b4 doing any focusing)
- viewing pic...when open pic folder wana view pics, then view it as landscap & using joystick to move right or left to view pics...it will jump 2 pics but jus i time turn left or right of the joystick...(mean now u c pic001, then u move / turn ur joystick right to move to nex pic (pic002) but it will hang 4 1-2 sec then it will jump to pic003 instate of viewing pic002)

Im using IGB ori Sony memory card, i jus face this pobem recently & i never drop my phone b4...will upgrade firmware/software cosing tis problem? im using the "update service" to update my firmware/software previously.

my phone info & current memory status as below:
Ori K810I
Saftware version:CXC1250904, R6BC002, 070607
Ori 1GB Sony memory card
phone memory:71MB free
Memory Stick:411MB free

Thx in advance!
I've only experienced your 2nd problem. Currently I have 5mb left on my 2gb Sandisk M2. Haha.
Why don't you try update your phone to the newest firmware. But remember, it doesn't have chinese T9 but it'll still be able to read chinese.
G-Izzat
post Dec 13 2007, 11:02 AM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Dec 13 2007, 10:50 AM)
chapalang? u mean ur previous spoil ori sony m2?
warranty sticker on the m2? my oso dont have...mayb the card too small to stick it.... hmm.gif

ic...my not much songs actually....

yap, still have warranty till 20072008,

btw, wat stuffs u mean need to back?the stuff is not oledi in our m2? using cable to backup? or card reader is it? hmm.gif

thx 4 ur reply & advice....really appreciate!!
I think the warranty sticker is suppose to be on the package of the M2.
G-Izzat
post Dec 14 2007, 01:30 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(johncena1 @ Dec 14 2007, 12:27 PM)
Hi guys,

I have decided to get a SE 3.2 camera phone.
But not sure to get the K800 or K810 ??

Somehow I seem to like the design of k810 cause of the round silver keypad and the camera is not bulging out.

If I wait till January 2008, how much will an original set cost ?
If you like the K810, go for it. It's a bit slimmer than the K800. The design of the K810 is somewhat nicer than the K800.

If you wait till January, the original set would probably cost around Rm1100 like that.
G-Izzat
post Dec 14 2007, 01:45 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Dec 14 2007, 01:39 PM)
& the lense cover oso not easyly open if compare to k800...

Added on December 14, 2007, 1:41 pmwana ask u guys...how im going to upgrade or update my software / firmware....
i oledi downloaded & installed the Sony Ericsson PC Suite & Update Service...but seem like no option 4 me to click 4 update....how u guys do it actually?
Have you tried launching the Update Service?
G-Izzat
post Dec 14 2007, 04:44 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Dec 14 2007, 03:58 PM)
SEUS = SonyEricssonUpdateService?
i run that but seem like no status say tat updated or wat...then how i know is oledi updated? hmm.gif the program running in the back ground? hmm.gif
It is not suppose to run in the background. It should appear right on your screen.
G-Izzat
post Dec 14 2007, 06:01 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Dec 14 2007, 05:25 PM)
but jus nothing leh...after i hold the "C" then ..jus follow...but nothing....funny...
It just exit itself? Hmm, weird indeed. After that they should tell you whether there is an update for your phone or not.
Try re-installing the SEUS.
G-Izzat
post Dec 16 2007, 12:28 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(avengers88 @ Dec 16 2007, 12:04 AM)
i got the 3 pcs protector for 15 bucks !
anyone have any idea whether there is cam protector for k800i ?
You got 3 pcs right? That's for the screen, the keypad and the camera cover right?
I don't think there's any camera lens protector though.
G-Izzat
post Dec 17 2007, 12:07 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(farro @ Dec 17 2007, 11:43 AM)
maybe u should ask Renee or Clareen in Garage Sale
I doubt they'll know about it.
Better call the number on the ad, if there is one.
G-Izzat
post Dec 17 2007, 02:19 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Dec 17 2007, 02:11 PM)
Thx bro...done my update!!! rclxms.gif but tat day i got go to SE service center...they say my cam got pobem & need to be send in at least 3 working days.... shakehead.gif  doh.gif

My Software Info:
R6BC002 R8BA024
prgCXC1250904 0811_CHINA GENERIC_SM R6BC002 R8BA024

EROM: R3A022
prgCXC1250616_EROM_DB2020_HB106GENERIC_FOTA_SIMLOCK_FLAFLA_SIBLEY_SEMCUSB

LCD SW versions
Main display
Current: 200610121

Camera SW versions
Camera
Current: 2.5
Video call camera
Current: 2.3

ITP SW versions
CXC 125 0310 R2N

Customization
CDA102568/101 R6A
cxc1250813 R6BC002 R8BA024
APAC
Memory Stick:
CDA102803_3

Content version
PA3
Memory Stick: R5A

Java SW version
JP-7.5 7

Text revision:
CM

Update service SW
UA version:
CRH1069179 R3B021 R3B025
2006-10-12 08:47 2007-07-24 14:26

Added on December 17, 2007, 2:15 pmshit...after update my chinese gone...btw which option do u guys select? English (US)? English(UK)? China?
The latest update does remove the chinese T9 eventhough we can still receive messages in chinese. I'm not so sure why Sony Ericsson did that.
I usually choose English (UK), but I think that doesn't matter.

Your camera has a problem? What kind of problem?

This post has been edited by G-Izzat: Dec 17 2007, 02:20 PM
G-Izzat
post Dec 17 2007, 03:37 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Dec 17 2007, 02:35 PM)
btw.....how to backup SMS?

Added on December 17, 2007, 2:36 pm
how? is it safe? hmm.gif
You can backup your SMS by using this MyPhoneExplorer. It's a program that lets you back-up almost everything from your phone.

http://www.fjsoft.at/en/

The flashing is safe if you know how to do it, but if you don't, it'll be better if you just send it back to the service center.
G-Izzat
post Dec 17 2007, 04:16 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

I suggest to those who is still using R6BC002 to stick with it rather than updating it. The new firmware only has little improvement such as the new java version and better acoustics (sound).
G-Izzat
post Dec 20 2007, 05:27 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Dec 20 2007, 04:50 PM)
congrats.. welcome welcome.. waa our K810 famous oredy  rclxm9.gif
I thought it was famous for a long time already? Haha. smile.gif
G-Izzat
post Dec 21 2007, 12:01 PM

Hey Ho!
1,173 posts

QUOTE(nicks @ Dec 21 2007, 11:40 AM)
oh my oh my.. i need to go home 1st to check it 1st. i cant just image what and how. wait ya. or any use MyPhoneExplorer can help kksoon? come on sharing is caring.
Sorry for the late reply,KKsoon.

This is how you actually restore your messages. Copy all your messages from your inbox to the archives first. Then at the archives, you'll notice that when you right click on any message, you get an option to copy it to your phone. You can either copy it into your inbox or copy it to your saved items folder.

Hopefully this will help you.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0350sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:57 PM