Sony-Ericsson ☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V3, I ♡ Metallic Round Keypad
G-Izzat
Oct 30 2007, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(fezanim @ Oct 30 2007, 09:20 AM) err I bought it 2nd hand lol in lyn trade zone itself . from bearbear . the phone itself just 1 month old and left 11 months thorus warranty .. I would say it is a worth buy  Ahh, that's what I thought. Don't think anyone could get a new original set with that price. But 1 month is quite new. Have fun with your new phone.
G-Izzat
Oct 30 2007, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Oct 30 2007, 09:35 AM) red ar .. looks weird leh ...  i'll stick to K810i for a bit longer ... next year maybe will change .. K850i .. who knows ...  Red, to me is quite nice and unique. But the colour seems to be more of a girlish colour. If only the side is red and not the back part, I'm sure it'll look much better.
G-Izzat
Oct 30 2007, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 30 2007, 09:52 AM) probably the imitation wans are out already , though if you decide to get the ori wan  I asked this website whether are they going to sell the red K810 housing. They replied "At present time, there are only two factory colours for this phone and we try not to sell aftermarket items.."
G-Izzat
Oct 31 2007, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(faryzanis @ Oct 31 2007, 10:14 AM) since they said can get keypad protector at atlantis ss2 . can somebody show where is it ? near to mcd ke ? or kfc ? or ?? and that shop got sell pouch too right ? p/s : sorry for asking so many question .. i ady see habok dkt phone . cannot tahan ady ! Got keypad protector?
G-Izzat
Oct 31 2007, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(wilsonjack228 @ Oct 31 2007, 02:59 PM) Which shop, eh? I didn't know there's a keypad protector.
G-Izzat
Oct 31 2007, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Oct 31 2007, 08:57 PM) No idea about the release of it but I believe they are like Wotan Server. They got their crew to come out their own firmware.  I don't know about this, but I've heard that Sony Ericsson usually sell their firmwares to Top Sony/Wotan Server and all that to make money first. Then after a few weeks, they'll release it on SEUS.
G-Izzat
Nov 3 2007, 01:51 PM
Uhh, guys. Need a bit of help here. Just flashed my phone using PhoneXS to R6BC. Flashed the main and the FS. Problem is, I can't seem to finalize it. Can someone help?
G-Izzat
Nov 3 2007, 02:43 PM
Eh, I'm using XS++. Not phoneXS. Sorry.
Had to ask, guys.
At the software info part, does the one after Memory Stick usually says "No file found"? And usually when i try the settings download from the setup wizard,it works. Now, it doesn't. Weird.
This post has been edited by G-Izzat: Nov 3 2007, 03:20 PM
G-Izzat
Nov 3 2007, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 3 2007, 03:12 PM) phoneXS and XS++ is the same ......but the real name is XS++ Well, I just downloaded XS++ 3.
G-Izzat
Nov 6 2007, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(celez @ Nov 6 2007, 09:19 PM) if wan to choose w850, y dun u choose w580  , w580 alot nicer than w850  be4 i bought k810, w580 was my 1st choice but after i know the early version of w580's keypack still unstable(cracked), so i only go for k810 but i din regret after getting this hp =D! anyway, u should worry about the w850 4-ways navigation soft keypack, easily cracked.. u can see those selling used set 1, mostly is cracked 1.. so k810 joystick is much more stable =D keypack? I thought it's keypad? Hehe. Anyways, before I used the K810, I bought the S500i. I kinda liked it a lot. The keypad cracking is really a problem. But just saw the new colours of S500 and W580 today. Don't think there's any keypad problem with it.
G-Izzat
Nov 8 2007, 03:19 PM
QUOTE(ybtan @ Nov 8 2007, 02:17 PM) if u buy singapore set the phone got no warranty..because it is water set So, if you want to repair it, you have to send it back to singapore. But there's rarely any problems with this phone.
G-Izzat
Nov 8 2007, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(art_535 @ Nov 8 2007, 05:22 PM) ok...that means only the warranty will be the problem.. thanks for all ur info guys... Yes, only the warranty will be the problem, bro.
G-Izzat
Nov 8 2007, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(maRx @ Nov 8 2007, 08:17 PM) hey hellow k810i users, i just lost my k810i back cover.. does SE sell the back cover only? or have to buy whole set =/ Just go to the nearest sony ericsson service center and tell them you want to replace your back cover. You're missing the battery cover only, right?
G-Izzat
Nov 10 2007, 03:33 AM
QUOTE(tambaididi @ Nov 9 2007, 09:17 PM) today go perangin,already give deposit and then at sliver lining there got a crack...then tell the shopkeeper,she look very shock.... have to wait tommoro to get my new phone.... It's a good thing you saw it before you accept it.
G-Izzat
Nov 11 2007, 01:30 AM
Yeah, I got my 1GB for around RM85. Sandisk.
G-Izzat
Nov 12 2007, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(tambaididi @ Nov 12 2007, 09:05 PM) got problem here... why i cannot connect my handphone to my pc? i already plug the cable... Have you installed the drivers?
G-Izzat
Nov 12 2007, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(tambaididi @ Nov 12 2007, 10:57 PM) i already install the pc suite,i also connect the cable... on the phone,what option should i choose? is it file transfer? If you want to transfer files to your phone, you choose "File Transfer". It'll kinda off your phone while you transfer the files to either your memory card or your phone memory.
G-Izzat
Nov 12 2007, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(Street Force @ Nov 12 2007, 10:40 PM) HawT Girl Spam...Guess Which One Is Mine? [attachmentid=329107] Taken from Ruums...So Dark Yet So Clear...Cheers for K810i  Could it be the right one? If it ain't, I'm guessing the left one.
G-Izzat
Nov 13 2007, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(tambaididi @ Nov 13 2007, 09:26 PM) pana,please add me in the user list. got 1 question,if the first time din charge fully 8 hour,what will happen to my handphone? It really doesn't matter how long you charge it. It'll be fine. Not to worry.
G-Izzat
Nov 14 2007, 10:44 PM
QUOTE(ixole @ Nov 14 2007, 10:32 PM) thanks a lot..i heard some said is bought frm stall n some said frm hp shop..lol  Just ask every shop which has a sony ericsson board above it. Surely you can find it there.