13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ☆☆ Sony Ericsson K810i Discussion Thread ☆☆ V3, I ♡ Metallic Round Keypad

KTCY
post Oct 2 2007, 05:47 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celez @ Oct 2 2007, 04:10 PM)
hi, if i modding my k810i, is it the warranty will be void? sweat.gif 
anyway, i'm getting my new k810 by next week  laugh.gif  everything paid, RM900 new ap set - noble blue (w/o memory card) from strongbaby (lowyat forumer).. cant wait to get my new phone and wanted to test for the modding since it can improve the performance of the phone  thumbup.gif  wub.gif
Modding will void the warranty for sure. No doubt about that.

QUOTE(celez @ Oct 2 2007, 05:34 PM)
no oh, i din try be4  unsure.gif

i just know about the modding last nite when i'm reading this thread, from 10pm to 2am(all pages  drool.gif ) den read the modding thread from 1am to 5am(all pages too  laugh.gif ) and i'm still a bit confuse about it  rclxub.gif  the modding thread that i read mostly is about k800/k810 rite? from what is discussed in the thread, it seems like w800,w810,k750 is harder to mod that k800/k810 sweat.gif so dun dare to give a try..
CID 36/49 seems pretty hard as it uses bruce-force method.
CID 51/52 for me, I feel pretty simple.
KTCY
post Oct 2 2007, 06:22 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celez @ Oct 2 2007, 06:17 PM)
like if anything happened when i modding my phone, i still can mod it back to original 1 rite? as long as i din do anything on the main firmwire there.. everything is in FS file rite? blink.gif
You are modding the FS (file system). tongue.gif
Anything happen means your phone is dead. Need to flash a new firmware already laugh.gif
KTCY
post Oct 3 2007, 03:49 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Nope. There isn't any torch light function for K810i.
KTCY
post Oct 4 2007, 08:36 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(dragna @ Oct 3 2007, 10:35 PM)
Yeah.. thats the down side of both the K800 and K810i, was so used to it while i was using the W800  laugh.gif
Xenon flash can't stand the hit if user on it too long. smile.gif

QUOTE(celez @ Oct 4 2007, 12:30 AM)
must got latest firmwire only can mod the phone?
Not really. The first firmware of K810i is CID 52 and you can mod using that firmware.
KTCY
post Oct 4 2007, 10:09 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Exposure can be adjust using the joystick moving it to left or right.
By the way, your photo seems like overexposed hmm.gif
KTCY
post Oct 4 2007, 10:15 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Last photo seems nice enough. smile.gif
It should be your room too bright biggrin.gif
KTCY
post Oct 4 2007, 12:07 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Yeah I know about that 3rd party .jar file. What I'm saying is official release by SE biggrin.gif
KTCY
post Oct 4 2007, 12:36 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Flower photos look not bad smile.gif
KTCY
post Oct 4 2007, 01:08 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ Oct 4 2007, 01:07 PM)
wanna spam picture not here la.... doh.gif doh.gif
plz go here --> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/465236
It's ok actually since the photos taken all using K810i biggrin.gif
KTCY
post Oct 4 2007, 01:45 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Oct 4 2007, 01:36 PM)
oh...ic....thx 4 inform... thumbup.gif
my spamming actually jus wana poison ppl & get more k810 user... brows.gif
Some how i feel that K810 photos look nicer then K800i hmm.gif

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 4 2007, 01:41 PM)
the photos posted in this thread are all EXCLUSIVELY brought to you by SE K810i  brows.gif
y that :hehe: emoticons ? tongue.gif Thought you want to get N93 already rolleyes.gif
KTCY
post Oct 4 2007, 02:03 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Oct 4 2007, 01:59 PM)
aww i feel sorry for "mentally" betraying my K810i

N93, goodbye! K810i,  wub.gif
sweat.gif sweat.gif
I laugh.gif when I saw the mentally betraying sentence laugh.gif

QUOTE(kksoon @ Oct 4 2007, 02:00 PM)
Soya Bean "Pan Mee"....haha...me oso not dare to try...haha
Erkkk.. Nowadays what type of food also got sweat.gif
KTCY
post Oct 4 2007, 11:45 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

It can support up to 2GB. No problem at all smile.gif
KTCY
post Oct 5 2007, 12:36 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

New battery can charge anytime you like even the battery haven't empty. It's true and won't harm the battery.
KTCY
post Oct 5 2007, 10:07 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Fries @ Oct 5 2007, 09:51 PM)
I didn't get the 128MB card. I'll try with another card later. Thx.

1 more thing, I can't update my firmware using SEUS. Is it possible if I reflash my phone using the same firmware as my current? And after that, will I be able to flash it using SEUS? Need advice please, since I can't find the latest firmware anywhere for download.

Cheers
Some AP set can't get updated through SEUS because of the CDA number. Different region CDA number will have problem when connect to SEUS. Europe CDA number won't match with APAC region CDA number that's why you can't proceed with an update.

You will have to flash to a firmware which has APAC CDA number that will match with SEUS. After that, you will be able to update through SEUS smile.gif

This post has been edited by KTCY: Oct 5 2007, 10:09 PM
KTCY
post Oct 6 2007, 07:11 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Fries @ Oct 6 2007, 01:24 AM)
Thanks for the info. May I know, where can I download the latest firmwares? Been looking everywhere but couldn't find it. Any help would be much appreciated.

Cheers
Try Google it but mostly you will get Europe firmware and not APAC region firmware.
KTCY
post Oct 6 2007, 10:39 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(ybtan @ Oct 6 2007, 10:06 AM)
here's a torchlight java function for u all..it uses red light not the flash light

click here
Is there a new t o spam every thread with this post ? sweat.gif
That application has been ages old actually sleep.gif
KTCY
post Oct 6 2007, 11:16 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Nola I mean maybe if you open up a thread at a correct place will be sufficient instead of keep posting the same message around smile.gif
KTCY
post Oct 7 2007, 10:43 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Never let you battery to completely flat. It's better to charge once it's red at the sign bar there.
I assume it's because the battery flat down and the phone can't "remember" the shortcut.
KTCY
post Oct 8 2007, 02:21 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(m4ui @ Oct 8 2007, 01:14 PM)
thanks KTCY  smile.gif

but does this ever happened to anybody else? i mean is this normal?

the weird thing is, i tried removing the battery for about 20mins,put it back and the shortcuts stays intact (it resets to default whenever the battery ran flat)

i'm a bit worried that it might have something to do with the phone memory/ram/rom or whatever it is,becoz of the occurance of overlapping images in some of my pics.

i wish i could show u guys those pics.
Told ya not to flatten your battery. The battery can charge anytime and if not mistaken, I read before that flatten the battery will spoil your battery even faster.
KTCY
post Oct 9 2007, 09:01 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(kksoon @ Oct 9 2007, 08:40 AM)
oh....how to off 3g? let me try mine first...hehe..
Go to setting, under network. Switch it to GSM mode. smile.gif

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:14 AM