Trading212. Has anybody used this platform?

dwRK
post Sep 3 2020, 09:48 AM

the consummate chartist
6,247 posts

QUOTE(echoesian @ Aug 16 2020, 11:30 PM)
I have uploaded my bank statements couple of times, but they keep rejected saying address is not matched but my address is exactly matched
a lot of companies use ocr auto matching... sometimes a tiny bit off gets rejected... best talk to live cs
dwRK
post Sep 3 2020, 03:51 PM

the consummate chartist
6,247 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Sep 3 2020, 02:59 PM)
Withdraw back to bigpay I suppose?
cannot withdraw to bp... can only top up using myr... cannot top up using foreign cc...

I confirm with bp cs already
dwRK
post Sep 3 2020, 04:38 PM

the consummate chartist
6,247 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Sep 3 2020, 04:27 PM)
Then how to take back money if top-up from bp?
ah got me broker confused... rest was referring to bp

should be able to withdraw only up to deposit amount... anything more need to use wire or others... this is standard sop for brokers that accept credit/debit card deposits
dwRK
post Sep 3 2020, 05:39 PM

the consummate chartist
6,247 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Sep 3 2020, 04:44 PM)
How to withdraw the excess profit? I tot 212 don't support wire.
got
dwRK
post Sep 3 2020, 06:23 PM

the consummate chartist
6,247 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Sep 3 2020, 06:06 PM)
did not see that option on my withdrawal page. only see card option  laugh.gif

because i top up using bp so cant that see option?
I think so

https://helpcentre.trading212.com/hc/en-us/...drawal-methods-
dwRK
post Sep 3 2020, 09:17 PM

the consummate chartist
6,247 posts

QUOTE(Kudo2012 @ Sep 3 2020, 08:46 PM)
Last month I received the fund at my Bigpay account, but not from 212, is from Etoro instead
have you withdrawn to bp more than deposit?

1-2 yrs back I checked a lot of brokers and they only allow withdrawal up to your deposit amount, anything more need other methods. they essentially are doing a card refund so can't do more than what you have spent...

maybe it's different now and my info is obsolete...I have usd I wanna bring back so this is good news
dwRK
post Sep 8 2020, 07:55 PM

the consummate chartist
6,247 posts

QUOTE(Kudo2012 @ Sep 8 2020, 07:15 PM)
I made withdrawal once on 3/July to my credit card

USD 500 vs MYR 2,191.65 (rate 4.38)

I checked the histrorical rate, the rate on 3/July was 4.29 (highest)
It should be no TT fees if revert back the fund to credit card.
tt uses swift system

mastercard uses own system... so no tt fees... normally they charge cross-border fees but for now bp waived this

MasterCard fx rates is usually very good... close to spot market... they used some mid day mid band average I forgot what liao...

0.0167sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:22 PM