[V32] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

yohomies
post Feb 23 2021, 08:19 PM

236 posts

Hi Sifus, may i know are there any local seller for Millmax 0305 or 7305?. Seems like i can't get any besides ordering from Digikeys or Mouser =/
yohomies
post Feb 24 2021, 02:27 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Feb 23 2021, 08:30 PM)
once in a while, someone in mymkb fb group will conduct a gb for these. alternatively, just get them from those places that you mentioned.
I see, thanks horns...ill stalk fb group b4 getting from those sites
yohomies
post May 11 2021, 05:17 PM

236 posts

Does anyone know how to/ have contact flashing MCU? Atmega32A-PU to be precise
yohomies
post May 11 2021, 05:38 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ May 11 2021, 05:27 PM)
What’s up with it?
Im building a THT keyboard (LCK75)..printed & ordered extra pcb/smd after initial screw up. I figured out with the extras i can make another set, except for the MCU...which i have no idea how to flash it.
yohomies
post May 11 2021, 06:18 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ May 11 2021, 05:50 PM)
oh, this should be trivial if u have the firmware binary. look like the PCB itself supports ISP header (2x3 pin), most likely u can program it off generic USBASP programmer
Well i know nuts on this area biggrin.gif that's why i don't mind paying a small fee for someone to do it
yohomies
post May 11 2021, 06:40 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(quadcube @ May 11 2021, 06:21 PM)
haha, too bad I'm not in MY atm..but maybe someone here can help you out biggrin.gif
Thanks thumbsup.gif
yohomies
post May 11 2021, 10:23 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(alif1994 @ May 11 2021, 08:03 PM)
If you're in Cyberjaya area, I can just do it for free.
I'm in OUG, will sent ya PM
yohomies
post May 19 2021, 06:15 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(horns @ May 19 2021, 12:25 PM)

If i understand correctly 63/37 turn solid faster than 60/40? Do you feel significant differences especially for de-soldering?
yohomies
post Jul 4 2021, 04:35 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Jul 2 2021, 09:15 PM)
Hi all, I have only just started getting into the mechanical keyboard scene recently.

Got myself a Keychron K4 (v2), aluminium build with Gateron Blue switch (non-swappable). I also bought a set of generic black & white pudding keycaps to go along with the keyboard.

Here's my one small issue though. The End, PgUp & PgDn keys are located at R4 of the keyboard & the dimensions of the pudding keycaps I got for these 3 keys are of R3 & R2.

Need some recommendation/suggestion where can I buy R4 End, PgUp & PgDn pudding keycaps separately. I know my chances would be slim also because I'd assume people rarely sell key individually like this.

Thanks in advance!
I'm afraid finding pudding keycaps for diff row profile is near impossible. I would suggest getting blank black keycaps to fill it in or the expensive side, plug in some artisans biggrin.gif

Orrrr...a second pudding keyset just for that few keys
yohomies
post Jul 15 2021, 03:30 PM

236 posts

Kohaku so sexay, price also very sexy...how la wallet-kun cry.gif

https://singakbd.com/pages/kohaku-groupbuy-raffle

yohomies
post Oct 29 2021, 03:13 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(zorbyss. @ Oct 28 2021, 03:43 PM)
Has anyone bought keycaps >Rm500 from overseas store like Drop before?
Itching to pick up GMK Red Samurai wonder if will kena taxed or not.
I think i bought about 3 items separately on Drop before, definitely >rm500 and didn't get taxed so far. Just to note the delivery is so slowwww
yohomies
post Nov 23 2021, 04:38 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Nov 23 2021, 09:41 AM)
as of now, my preferred pcb-mount stabs are c3 equalz v1/2/3, and everglide v2. those who have tried stock everglide v2 screw-in stabilizers will know they are one of the worst, making all sorts of noises that you can possibly imagine.

the good news is that after tuning, they will turn out to be one of the better ones.

i look forward to trying out the new stabilizers from tx. it's a snap-in/clip-in pcb-mount stabilizer, with the main difference being their double-shot stabilizer stems (pom outside, tpu inside), https://mekibo.com/products/tx-stabilizers
Oh yes, im looking forward to your finding. Im not particular on sound & feel, but the durock/everglide stab wobble is driving me crazy. Im waiting for better stabs before re-doing my keyboards, Stabies got my attention; Owlstabs im not really trusting it.

0.1869sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:21 AM